X

Reviews of Academia Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Total number of reviews: 8
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Academia Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
4.5/5.0 
(8 reviews)
City 4.5/5.0 
Organisation 4.9/5.0 
Facilities 3.9/5.0 
Social activities 3.9/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.9/5.0 
Value for money 4.4/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.2/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.2/5.0 
other 4.2/5.0 
Individual Reviews
29. Apr. 2016
1. (63 years)  -  United States
1. Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers
25. Apr. 2016
2. (36 years)  -  Brazil
2. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the school in general, the location and the teaching method.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Practise Spanish with other classmates.
19. Apr. 2016
3. (38 years)  - 
3. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Enthusiasm of the teachrs.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I attended A1 level class. However, it was absolutely essential to review and prepare for the lessons, as the pace of the lessons was quite fast. Even if I was prepared well, sometimes I couldn't follow them. When you have some questions, you should ask a teacher without any hesitation. If the teacher recognizes you have some difficulties, he (and even your classmates as well) helps you to understand them. I was very happy with my class. You should have the solid motivation to learn, otherwise you will have a hard time there. Of course, if you devote to study at the school, you'll be rewarded. The school offers the free coffee/tea service. As the students have a break at the same time, a student room is always packed.
27. Jan. 2016
4. (36 years)  - 
4. Spanish and Tango - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers and atmosphere
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Afternoon activities
2. Dec. 2015
5. (73 years)  -  United States
5. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher
2. Sep. 2014
6. (36 years)  - 
6. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Croissants were served on the beginning of the week.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I recommend you to take a course, after you clarify the reasons why you want to study the language and what you want to do with it.
Other comments
I think the service was good in general. However, as the school couldn't offer the private lessons with my requested day of a week and time, my afternoon schedule was restricted.
10. Sep. 2013
7.  - 
7. Intensive Spanish Course - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Quality teaching and small groups. Moreover, the overall atmosphere is great.
18. Feb. 2013
8. (24 years)  - 
8. Intensive Spanish Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of teachers and the school's location.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
They organize activities in the afternoon, in order to make us discover the cultural life of Buenos Aires.
Other comments
Premises are fine, except one which is located right next to the lift. The school is flexible and responsive to student's requests. I strongly recommend it to any serious student, eager to learn Spanish.

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Inesa (25): I think the service works really well. I have had... more
  • Piotr (35): Good service, helpful.... more
  • Fiza (39): LanguageCourse.Net provides great rates, is very... more