X

Reviews of Accent Francais, Montpellier, France

Total number of reviews: 122
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Accent Francais, Montpellier, France
4.1/5.0 
(122 reviews)
City 4.5/5.0 
Organisation 4.2/5.0 
Facilities 3.6/5.0 
Social activities 3.8/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.3/5.0 
Value for money 3.8/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.1/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.0/5.0 
other 3.8/5.0 
Individual Reviews
12. Jul. 2016
1. (45 years)  -  Australia
1. Intensive - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Two of the teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Look somewhere else. This may have won awards in the past but it doesn't deserve them now.
Other comments
Small, pokey classrooms, crammed up together. If you don't like your teacher then too bad! Don't complain.
3. Jun. 2016
2. Melissa (29 years)  - 
2. Standard - 7 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Studio StudyLoca
other
16. May. 2016
3. (47 years)  -  Russian Federation
3. Standard - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Master Antoine. Jean Paul Guide. My group. Leisure offers.
Other comments
I will recommend it to my students, colleagues and friends.
14. Apr. 2016
4. (52 years)  -  Australia
4. Intensive - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Excellent teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Make use of the social activities, from excursions to cooking classes.
Other comments
It's the best!
16. Feb. 2016
5. (40 years)  -  Australia
5. Standard - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers and staff are very nice. The atmosphere of the school.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
School excursion to St-Guilhem-le-Désert (countryside near Montpellier) Cinema club every Thursday
Other comments
Flexible with DELF course, good quality
14. Dec. 2015
6. (40 years)  -  Australia
6. French + Exam Preparation - 12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Atmosphere, quality of teaching, helpful reception staff
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Ask for a student card at reception. The card gets you student discounts (eg, cinema). It is really good.
29. Nov. 2015
7. (41 years)  - 
7. Standard - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Best thing about this school - apart from it being in Montpellier, which is a great town, beautiful, relaxed and friendly - was the teachers, who are excellent and very sympathique. The other people in my class (B2 level) were great too, and their average level of French was very good, which I think must have been at least in part due to the quality of the teaching at this school, which several of them had been attending for some time. There is a fairly strong emphasis on speaking, which I liked a lot because that is the hardest of the four macro skills to master, and it's certainly the one I needed most help with. Writing is not neglected either.
Other comments
Only problem here was the organisation of the accommodation: I had requested "Chez l'habitant, chambre avec accès cuisine" but was placed in a shared appartment (collocation) with other foreign students, who all spoke English to me. But the school's admin staff were very responsive and quickly placed me in a more suitable home. On the whole, the school seemed quite well organised. I was particularly impressed by their emphasis on students being punctual and making sure that classes always start on time.
22. Oct. 2015
8. (60 years)  -  New Zealand
8. Standard - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Learning French!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Go to the learning centre in the afternoons to revise and access the help available there.
12. Oct. 2015
9. (24 years)  -  Belgium
9. Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers
1. Oct. 2015
10. (71 years)  -  Australia
10. One-to-One - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My 2 teachers were excellent. Please let them know.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I did not know in advance what the format of my course was to be. Likewise I did not know it was to be in the afternoon only. The Monday morning session was a waste for me.
Other comments
I did not get any indication as to my standard of French or advice on how to proceed with my future studies.
22. Sep. 2015
11. (21 years)  -  Ireland
11. Combined 1 (20 Group + 4 Individual) + Standard 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the quality of the teaching and the way the classes were conducted.
Other comments
The only thing which I was disappointed in was on my last day, the teacher was absent and she was not replaced. I feel when paying quite a lot of money for a course that there should be a substitute teacher employed by the school in the case of absence.
24. Aug. 2015
12.  -  Sweden
12. Intensive French for Seniors - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good teachers, nice atmosphere
Other comments
I really enjoyed my two weeks in Montpellier
9. Jul. 2015
13. (16 years)  - 
13. Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The friendship
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
You always have to pay the tram ticket!
8. Jun. 2015
14. (53 years)  -  Ireland
14. Standard French - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers had good personalities. The tour of the town and excursions were good, as was the film.
Other comments
I felt the tuition could have been more focused, e.g. introduction of certain grammatical structures, with drilling and rehearsal with a view to mastery. Though enjoyable and in an encouraging atmosphere, there wasn't a sense of making real progress. Friendly atmosphere, with hard-working staff though.
18. May. 2015
15. (67 years)  -  France
15. One-to-One - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The one-on-one course and instructor were excellent.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The individual classroom experience for me was a very good choice.
Other comments
Much better experience with Accent Français than with my first language course.
29. Sep. 2014
16. (53 years)  -  Poland
16. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The way of teaching, good teachers
Other comments
I would have liked more focus on pronunciation (one teacher corrected pronunciation carefully, the other not), and less grammar.
5. Sep. 2014
17. (38 years)  - 
17. Intensive - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Studio in Student Residence
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The systematics and organization. 3 teachers - get to know different styles. Unfortunately, the lessons always took place in the afternoon
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Excursions are very well organized and fun
Other comments
For the price, the accommodation was not good. In particular, the volume was very disturbing and because of the heat it really has been a negative factor.
1. Sep. 2014
18. (22 years)  -  Spain
18. Intensive - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Studio in Student Residence
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Mathieu was really nice and Jean Paul as well. Intensive classes were very good.
Other comments
In some of the classes, lights are not bright enough.
28. Aug. 2014
19. (34 years)  - 
19. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Studio in Student Residence
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers
Other comments
Excellent organization, social activities and teaching method

 

Response from school
Hello Veronica,Thank you very much for your nice comments and ratings! We wish you all the best for the future, and hope to have the chance to see you again soon at the school!
4. Aug. 2014
20. (29 years)  -  Canada
20. Intensive - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
We had an incredible teacher for my intensive course, otherwise I would be completely devastated for spending my money there.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
They use photocopies instead of workbooks. They claim this is because of the "individual student" but that's not believable.
Other comments
They work on a strict schedule instead of at the individual student's level. If you believe you should be in a higher level, they ask you which one instead of re-evaluating you. It's disappointing for the money I've spent. Also, they should group students as adults and teens including their level as it's hard to study with the teens.

 

Response from school
Dear Jacqueline,First of all I'd like to thank you for taking the time to rate us and comment on the school.We're glad you liked your teacher and we are very sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your time at the school.Your comments are really important to us and we will definitely work with all our team on the points you highlighted to better us as much as possible.
23. Jul. 2014
21. Cristina (25 years)  - 
21. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
22. Jul. 2014
22. (21 years)  -  Australia
22. Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The classes, the excursions and how well organised everything was. I really liked the teachers (Lucie and Emmanuelle) too.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Do the excursions with Jean Paul and stay with a host family
Other comments
I have already done a language course in Italy and one in New Caledonia, but Accent Français has been the best value and most productive program I have done.

 

Response from school
Hello Kelly,Thank you sooo much for your very nice comments! It was a pleasure to welcome you at the school, and we do everything in our power for the students to feel home away from home at school and in their accommodations :-)We hope to see you again soon in sunny Montpellier!Take care
23. Jun. 2014
23. (19 years)  - 
23. French + Culture Programme - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly staff, great atmosphere
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Work actively, do not be afraid to be misunderstood, they will explain and teach you everything :)
Other comments
I want to go back there again!!

 

Response from school
Thank you very much Irina for your nice comment. Students are here to learn, and mistakes are part of it, we're here to help as much as we can :-)We hope to see you again soon in Montpellier!
19. Nov. 2013
24. (27 years)  -  United Kingdom
24. Intensive course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Room in a Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were fantastic - really friendly and very good teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Stay at the residence under the school
Other comments
When I arrived the number I called to get me into the accommodation was Nicole who did not speak any English so I had to get someone to translate for me. This was not very good for my first experience in Montpellier
9. Nov. 2013
25. (64 years)  - 
25. Combined 1 (20+4) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The way of teaching
Other comments
the students should fit as good as possible according to their age
13. Oct. 2013
26. (19 years)  -  Malaysia
26. Standard - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
There are many international students from all over the world.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
They have terrible organisation so just beware.
Other comments
Some teachers were really terrible and seemed like they really just didn't want to be there and teach. Organisation skill was horrible. They forgot an individual class that I signed up and paid for. The pace of the classes was extremely slow as well.
9. Sep. 2013
27. (18 years)  - 
27. Standard - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers, the quality of teaching.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
It is a touristic city and, therefore, a bit expensive.
9. Sep. 2013
28. (16 years)  - 
28. Intensive course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The class was great, we had a lot of fun.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
beach
Other comments
Top!
2. Sep. 2013
29. (26 years)  - 
29. Intensive course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
It was great experience to study with the great professors and students from all over the world.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Accent Francais is a great school. You will be able to spend invaluable time not only with the professors, but also with the students coming from all over the world!
Other comments
Montpellier is a very beautiful city with the historic buildings and the effective urban function! After school I could go to beach, sightseeing and shopping with other students. I never have got tired of staying there.
10. Jun. 2013
30. (25 years)  - 
30. Combined 1 (20+4) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The motivated teachers, the intensive teaching and the great offer of social activities. There was never a dull moment.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Trip to Avignon Pont du Gard
Other comments
The school should communicate better with the host families. My host family in fact did not know I was coming. And the homes should be visited/checked occasionally. Because I was a bit put off by the SMALL apartment and it wasn't very clean either. And I heard more bad than good things from my classmates (regarding the host families) - which is a pity, after all you pay good money for it.
3. Jun. 2013
31. (35 years)  -  Germany
31. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I was lucky to be in a very small group of students (3-4). I'm not sure how common that is, but generally speaking, classes seem to be pretty small. I really liked the teachers, too.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Montpellier is very nice and walkable and many restaurants are out of this world good. One thing everyone should be aware of is that parking is an absolute, complete and awful nightmare. On the other hand, you want a car to explore (l'espiguette, pic st loup, cevennes, sete, etcetcetc).
Other comments
Overall, I liked it so much that I came back for another two weeks. Highly recommended.

 

Response from school
Bonjour Andre, merci beaucoup pour ta recommandation !! Wir freuen uns sehr zu wissen, dass Du Deinen Sprachaufenthalt geniessen hast !! Liebe Grüsse aus dem sonnigen Montpellier :-)
1. Apr. 2013
32. (31 years)  -  Japan
32. Standard - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
1st and 3rd teacher.
Other comments
Some of the teachers are good and some of them are not. Homestay also depends on which family you can stay with.

 

Response from school
Hi Mariko ! We are deeply sorry that your stay here did not fully satisfy your expectations. If you have any suggestion we would be grateful if you could forward them to us. Thank you in advance
30. Mar. 2013
33. (37 years)  -  Australia
33. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Atmosphere, nice staff and teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Students should choose courses during off-peek season, which I did. It was cheaper and not too crowded. March is a good month to go because it is not too cold or too hot!
Other comments
School fee and accommodation fee was very reasonable for the high quality of the school.

 

Response from school
Hi Ishida !! thanks for this comment !!! That's great you enjoyed your stay among us! Hope to see you again in Montpellier !
2. Jan. 2013
34. (41 years)  - 
34. Intensive course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I'm really unhappy with the school. It wasn't what I expected. The course wasn't organised as an intensive course but as an annual school program and the student just joins in during the week they are in and that's it.The learning pace is too relaxed in relation to the cost of the course. They do not take the level of the student into account,the level mix is too wide so that students with higher knowledge of the language cannot learn anything. When the class had a smaller number of people they didn't accept personal suggestions to improve the students' needs. The classes in the afternoon were a total waste of time. We would just write while the teacher chatted on the phone. As you can imagine, there is no point going abroad to learn a language if it is going to be like this.
Other comments
I really didn't like it, I have already explained why on the previous section. I am a teacher myself so I know what I am talking about. The course was too expensive for the actual content.
10. Dec. 2012
35. (25 years)  - 
35. Intensive course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were very welcoming, understanding and of a great quality (although because a lot of teachers seemed to be sick during my stay, my teacher changed a lot)
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Best to stay in the centre of the town, so that you can get around much easier.
Other comments
A friendly and welcoming school.

 

Response from school
Thank you Roslyn,we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us !!!
26. Nov. 2012
36. (26 years)  -  Denmark
36. Standard - 16 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The international profile, social activities and good teachers!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Get as social as possible from the beginning, be open and be adaptable!

 

Response from school
Merciiiiiiii Nikolai, meilleur étudiant 2012 d'Accent Français !!! Tu vas nous manquer :-(
26. Nov. 2012
37. Mikael  -  Sweden
37. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
Shared Flat
other

 

Response from school
Thank you Mikael, your feedback is highly appreciated !
9. Nov. 2012
38. (21 years)  - 
38. Standard - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Get to know people from many different countries and the good relationship with the teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
With regards to the family accommodation, you don't get to practice the language as much as it seems.
3. Oct. 2012
39. (31 years)  -  Australia
39. Intensive course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The classes were loosely structured, and struck a good balance between fun conversational activities and more formal grammar exercises. The teachers adapted the course content quickly to the students' needs.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Definitely do a home stay if you can.
Other comments
The intensive courses in the afternoon are a bit hit and miss.

 

Response from school
Merci Mark !!! We do our best to satisfy our students and your comments are encouraging us to continue that way :-)
2. Sep. 2012
40. (29 years)  - 
40. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
everythnig, in particular the professionalism of teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the school is very well organized. So there is no need to tell them anything about it.
Other comments
all very well as far as the school.
27. Aug. 2012
41. (37 years)  - 
41. Intensive course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Studio in Student Residence
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers, very professional and friendly
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the city and the course are very comfortable
26. Aug. 2012
42. (24 years)  -  Netherlands
42. Holiday Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Studio in Student Residence
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Hard to name one thing, the teachers were nice, so were the students, the building was pretty and right beside the big square...Everything was nice.

 

Response from school
Merci Jolijn, how could the teachers not be nice with lovely students like you ???
31. Jul. 2012
43. (37 years)  - 
43. Holiday Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Strict and diversified classes
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Trips to Arles
30. Jul. 2012
44. Matthias (25 years)  -  Germany
44. Intensive course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other

 

Response from school
Vielen Dank Matthias !!!
23. Jul. 2012
45. (37 years)  - 
45. Combined 1 (20+8) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Studio in Student Residence
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Openness of the teachers and the organisation of the class (especially for the private lessons)
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Trip to Saint Guilhelm
13. Jun. 2012
46. (54 years)  -  Ireland
46. Intensive course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Internet and phone usage is not permitted. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great that the school is in the city centre and close to sports stadiums etc.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
If you play a musical instrument, make it known/ on the notice boards and/or Reception.
Other comments
I will be coming back to do another course!

 

Response from school
Anytime Timothy, we will be glad to greet you again at Accent Français !!! A bientôt :-)
9. Apr. 2012
47. (20 years)  -  Japan
47. Standard - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The professors and the staff members
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Show your eagerness to the teachers and the staff members at learning French, they will be happy to help you provide some useful information.
Other comments
Do not to speak English with other students. If you follow this rule, you will be successful in learning French with accent Francais.

 

Response from school
What a good advice, please please, don't succomb to the temptation of speaking English !!! Thanks Tateishi :-)
2. Nov. 2011
48. (56 years)  - 
48. 50+ Program - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The freshness of our teacher Cecile, the central location.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Get information regarding the meals when staying with a host family, so you do not experience the same as I did (see separate inform).
Other comments
In my opinion, the written course material is insufficient and deficient. Copy of a copy, front size, not enough space to write down the answers. It was unsatisfying that as a senior group, we had so many levels in one groups. I can definitely see the financial benefit for the school. The tuition fee was too high. Jean Paul's knowledge is extensive but it did bother me that he incessantly had to show his knowledge of foreign languages. I resisted because this was part of a French course. I am not against exceptions, of course!
5. Sep. 2011
49. (28 years)  -  Spain
49. Intensive (Standard + DELF preparation) - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The continuous level review.

 

Response from school
Muchas gracias Manuel !!!!
31. Aug. 2011
50. Albert (48 years)  -  Spain
50. Intensive course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other

 

Response from school
Holà Albert, gracias para tus comentarios !!

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Fiza (39): LanguageCourse.Net provides great rates, is very... more
  • Attila (41): I am very satisfied. I found more relevant... more
  • Anne (36): I found all the information I needed on your site... more