Reviews of Accent Francais, Montpellier, France - Page 3

Total No. of Reviews: 111
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Accent Francais, Montpellier, France
4.1/5.0 
(111 reviews)
City 4.6/5.0 
Organisation 4.2/5.0 
Facilities 3.5/5.0 
Social activities 3.8/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.2/5.0 
Value for money 3.8/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.1/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.0/5.0 
other 3.7/5.0 
Individual Reviews
24. Aug. 2005
101. (18 years)  - 

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
positive atomosphere, motivated, young teachers, centered location
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the Friday beach gatherings or picnics are much fun, if you go to Nimes you really should see the garden (grand jardin) and on the highest point there is a tower from that you have a amazing view all over Nimes
Other comments
I think it's a great school in a wonderful city. It's a small school but therefore there's a nice familiar atmosphere what I really liked. Negative: When you want to get a computer you either have to be lucky, wait for quite a while or sign a time for using the computer.
5. Aug. 2005
102. (25 years)  -  Uk
102. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly staff, concern for your progress and teaching methods that actually got me to speak French!!!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
For very short term like one week or even two, better taking private lessons. If longer stay try to find a shared flat or live with a family - you boost your improving by using outside what you have learned at school.
Other comments
Very pleased with my progress, for me really worth the money. However still things to note: very busy July-Aug so maybe avoid summer for smaller classes etc - really makes a difference.
30. Jun. 2005
103. (25 years)  - 
103. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
nice teachers, like a big family
Other comments
No special comments, it was a great experience to be there ...
30. May. 2005
104. (38 years)  - 
104. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teacher
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the area
20. Apr. 2005
105. (24 years)  - 
105. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The school is in a really impressing, central located building!
Other comments
I really was very satisfied with the school offer. If there was one thing to critisize, it is that the teachers were often "too friendly" with students, that were not very serious about the class progress. In my class there were many young girls chatting and laughing all the time. I wish there would have been a little more discipline from time to time.
4. Apr. 2005
106. Anonymous  - 
106. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
31. Mar. 2005
107. (20 years)  - 
107. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
organization, nice rooms (colored), apple computers and internet
Other comments
maybe the school is better for absolut beginners
8. Oct. 2004
108. Anonymous  - 
108. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
18. Aug. 2004
109. (18 years)  -  Deutschland
109. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the staff was easy-going and friendly
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the pick-nick was a lot of fun
31. Jul. 2004
110. (18 years)  -  Austria

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the atmosphere a lot.
Other comments
There was quite a good choise of leisure activities, but unfortunataly there was no chocolate-tasting during my stay.
25. May. 2004
111. Ute (27 years)  - 
111. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Fiza (39): LanguageCourse.Net provides great rates, is very... more
  • Anne (36): I found all the information I needed on your site... more
  • Piotr (35): Good service, helpful.... more
*required