Reviews of Accent Francais, Montpellier, France

Total No. of Reviews: 107
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
Accent Francais, Montpellier, France
4.1/5.0 
(107 reviews)
City 4.6/5.0 
Organisation 4.2/5.0 
Facilities 3.5/5.0 
Social activities 3.8/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.2/5.0 
Value for money 3.8/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 4.1/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 4.0/5.0 
Other 3.7/5.0 
Individual Reviews
29. Sep. 2014
1. (53 years)  -  Poland
1. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
5. Sep. 2014
2. (38 years)  - 
2. Intensive - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Studio in Student Residence
Other
1. Sep. 2014
3. (22 years)  -  Spain
3. Intensive - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Studio in Student Residence
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Mathieu was really nice and Jean Paul as well. Intensive classes were very good.
Other comments
In some of the classes, lights are not bright enough.
28. Aug. 2014
4. (34 years)  - 
4. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Studio in Student Residence
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers
Other comments
Excellent organization, social activities and teaching method

 

Response from school
Hello Veronica,Thank you very much for your nice comments and ratings! We wish you all the best for the future, and hope to have the chance to see you again soon at the school!
4. Aug. 2014
5. (29 years)  -  Canada
5. Intensive - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
We had an incredible teacher for my intensive course, otherwise I would be completely devastated for spending my money there.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
They use photocopies instead of workbooks. They claim this is because of the "individual student" but that's not believable.
Other comments
They work on a strict schedule instead of at the individual student's level. If you believe you should be in a higher level, they ask you which one instead of re-evaluating you. It's disappointing for the money I've spent. Also, they should group students as adults and teens including their level as it's hard to study with the teens.

 

Response from school
Dear Jacqueline,First of all I'd like to thank you for taking the time to rate us and comment on the school.We're glad you liked your teacher and we are very sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your time at the school.Your comments are really important to us and we will definitely work with all our team on the points you highlighted to better us as much as possible.
23. Jul. 2014
6. Cristina (25 years)  - 
6. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
22. Jul. 2014
7. (21 years)  -  Australia
7. Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The classes, the excursions and how well organised everything was. I really liked the teachers (Lucie and Emmanuelle) too.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Do the excursions with Jean Paul and stay with a host family
Other comments
I have already done a language course in Italy and one in New Caledonia, but Accent Français has been the best value and most productive program I have done.

 

Response from school
Hello Kelly,Thank you sooo much for your very nice comments! It was a pleasure to welcome you at the school, and we do everything in our power for the students to feel home away from home at school and in their accommodations :-)We hope to see you again soon in sunny Montpellier!Take care
23. Jun. 2014
8. (19 years)  - 
8. French + Culture Programme - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly staff, great atmosphere
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Work actively, do not be afraid to be misunderstood, they will explain and teach you everything :)
Other comments
I want to go back there again!!

 

Response from school
Thank you very much Irina for your nice comment. Students are here to learn, and mistakes are part of it, we're here to help as much as we can :-)We hope to see you again soon in Montpellier!
19. Nov. 2013
9. (27 years)  -  United Kingdom
9. Intensive course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Room in a Shared Flat
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were fantastic - really friendly and very good teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Stay at the residence under the school
Other comments
When I arrived the number I called to get me into the accommodation was Nicole who did not speak any English so I had to get someone to translate for me. This was not very good for my first experience in Montpellier
9. Nov. 2013
10. (64 years)  - 
10. Combined 1 (20+4) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The way of teaching
Other comments
the students should fit as good as possible according to their age
13. Oct. 2013
11. (19 years)  -  Malaysia
11. Standard - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
There are many international students from all over the world.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
They have terrible organisation so just beware.
Other comments
Some teachers were really terrible and seemed like they really just didn't want to be there and teach. Organisation skill was horrible. They forgot an individual class that I signed up and paid for. The pace of the classes was extremely slow as well.
9. Sep. 2013
12. (18 years)  - 
12. Standard - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers, the quality of teaching.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
It is a touristic city and, therefore, a bit expensive.
9. Sep. 2013
13. (16 years)  - 
13. Intensive course - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The class was great, we had a lot of fun.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
beach
Other comments
Top!
2. Sep. 2013
14. (26 years)  - 
14. Intensive course - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
It was great experience to study with the great professors and students from all over the world.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Accent Francais is a great school. You will be able to spend invaluable time not only with the professors, but also with the students coming from all over the world!
Other comments
Montpellier is a very beautiful city with the historic buildings and the effective urban function! After school I could go to beach, sightseeing and shopping with other students. I never have got tired of staying there.
10. Jun. 2013
15. (25 years)  - 
15. Combined 1 (20+4) - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The motivated teachers, the intensive teaching and the great offer of social activities. There was never a dull moment.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Trip to Avignon Pont du Gard
Other comments
The school should communicate better with the host families. My host family in fact did not know I was coming. And the homes should be visited/checked occasionally. Because I was a bit put off by the SMALL apartment and it wasn't very clean either. And I heard more bad than good things from my classmates (regarding the host families) - which is a pity, after all you pay good money for it.
3. Jun. 2013
16. (35 years)  -  Germany
16. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I was lucky to be in a very small group of students (3-4). I'm not sure how common that is, but generally speaking, classes seem to be pretty small. I really liked the teachers, too.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Montpellier is very nice and walkable and many restaurants are out of this world good. One thing everyone should be aware of is that parking is an absolute, complete and awful nightmare. On the other hand, you want a car to explore (l'espiguette, pic st loup, cevennes, sete, etcetcetc).
Other comments
Overall, I liked it so much that I came back for another two weeks. Highly recommended.

 

Response from school
Bonjour Andre, merci beaucoup pour ta recommandation !! Wir freuen uns sehr zu wissen, dass Du Deinen Sprachaufenthalt geniessen hast !! Liebe Grüsse aus dem sonnigen Montpellier :-)
1. Apr. 2013
17. (31 years)  -  Japan
17. Standard - 8 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
1st and 3rd teacher.
Other comments
Some of the teachers are good and some of them are not. Homestay also depends on which family you can stay with.

 

Response from school
Hi Mariko ! We are deeply sorry that your stay here did not fully satisfy your expectations. If you have any suggestion we would be grateful if you could forward them to us. Thank you in advance
30. Mar. 2013
18. (37 years)  -  Australia
18. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Atmosphere, nice staff and teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Students should choose courses during off-peek season, which I did. It was cheaper and not too crowded. March is a good month to go because it is not too cold or too hot!
Other comments
School fee and accommodation fee was very reasonable for the high quality of the school.

 

Response from school
Hi Ishida !! thanks for this comment !!! That's great you enjoyed your stay among us! Hope to see you again in Montpellier !
2. Jan. 2013
19. (41 years)  - 
19. Intensive course - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I'm really unhappy with the school. It wasn't what I expected. The course wasn't organised as an intensive course but as an annual school program and the student just joins in during the week they are in and that's it.The learning pace is too relaxed in relation to the cost of the course. They do not take the level of the student into account,the level mix is too wide so that students with higher knowledge of the language cannot learn anything. When the class had a smaller number of people they didn't accept personal suggestions to improve the students' needs. The classes in the afternoon were a total waste of time. We would just write while the teacher chatted on the phone. As you can imagine, there is no point going abroad to learn a language if it is going to be like this.
Other comments
I really didn't like it, I have already explained why on the previous section. I am a teacher myself so I know what I am talking about. The course was too expensive for the actual content.
10. Dec. 2012
20. (25 years)  - 
20. Intensive course - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were very welcoming, understanding and of a great quality (although because a lot of teachers seemed to be sick during my stay, my teacher changed a lot)
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Best to stay in the centre of the town, so that you can get around much easier.
Other comments
A friendly and welcoming school.

 

Response from school
Thank you Roslyn,we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us !!!
26. Nov. 2012
21. (26 years)  -  Denmark
21. Standard - 16 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The international profile, social activities and good teachers!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Get as social as possible from the beginning, be open and be adaptable!

 

Response from school
Merciiiiiiii Nikolai, meilleur étudiant 2012 d'Accent Français !!! Tu vas nous manquer :-(
26. Nov. 2012
22. Mikael  -  Sweden
22. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
Shared flat (apartment)
Other

 

Response from school
Thank you Mikael, your feedback is highly appreciated !
9. Nov. 2012
23. (21 years)  - 
23. Standard - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Get to know people from many different countries and the good relationship with the teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
With regards to the family accommodation, you don't get to practice the language as much as it seems.
3. Oct. 2012
24. (31 years)  -  Australia
24. Intensive course - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The classes were loosely structured, and struck a good balance between fun conversational activities and more formal grammar exercises. The teachers adapted the course content quickly to the students' needs.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Definitely do a home stay if you can.
Other comments
The intensive courses in the afternoon are a bit hit and miss.

 

Response from school
Merci Mark !!! We do our best to satisfy our students and your comments are encouraging us to continue that way :-)
2. Sep. 2012
25. (29 years)  - 
25. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
everythnig, in particular the professionalism of teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the school is very well organized. So there is no need to tell them anything about it.
Other comments
all very well as far as the school.
27. Aug. 2012
26. (37 years)  - 
26. Intensive course - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Studio in Student Residence
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers, very professional and friendly
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the city and the course are very comfortable
26. Aug. 2012
27. (24 years)  -  Netherlands
27. Holiday Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Studio in Student Residence
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Hard to name one thing, the teachers were nice, so were the students, the building was pretty and right beside the big square...Everything was nice.

 

Response from school
Merci Jolijn, how could the teachers not be nice with lovely students like you ???
31. Jul. 2012
28. (37 years)  - 
28. Holiday Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Strict and diversified classes
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Trips to Arles
30. Jul. 2012
29. Matthias (25 years)  -  Germany
29. Intensive course - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other

 

Response from school
Vielen Dank Matthias !!!
23. Jul. 2012
30. (37 years)  - 
30. Combined 1 (20+8) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Studio in Student Residence
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Openness of the teachers and the organisation of the class (especially for the private lessons)
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Trip to Saint Guilhelm
13. Jun. 2012
31. (54 years)  -  Ireland
31. Intensive course - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Internet and phone usage is not permitted. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great that the school is in the city centre and close to sports stadiums etc.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
If you play a musical instrument, make it known/ on the notice boards and/or Reception.
Other comments
I will be coming back to do another course!

 

Response from school
Anytime Timothy, we will be glad to greet you again at Accent Français !!! A bientôt :-)
9. Apr. 2012
32. (20 years)  -  Japan
32. Standard - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The professors and the staff members
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Show your eagerness to the teachers and the staff members at learning French, they will be happy to help you provide some useful information.
Other comments
Do not to speak English with other students. If you follow this rule, you will be successful in learning French with accent Francais.

 

Response from school
What a good advice, please please, don't succomb to the temptation of speaking English !!! Thanks Tateishi :-)
2. Nov. 2011
33. (56 years)  - 
33. 50+ Program - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The freshness of our teacher Cecile, the central location.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Get information regarding the meals when staying with a host family, so you do not experience the same as I did (see separate inform).
Other comments
In my opinion, the written course material is insufficient and deficient. Copy of a copy, front size, not enough space to write down the answers. It was unsatisfying that as a senior group, we had so many levels in one groups. I can definitely see the financial benefit for the school. The tuition fee was too high. Jean Paul's knowledge is extensive but it did bother me that he incessantly had to show his knowledge of foreign languages. I resisted because this was part of a French course. I am not against exceptions, of course!
5. Sep. 2011
34. (28 years)  -  Spain
34. Intensive (Standard + DELF preparation) - 8 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The continuous level review.

 

Response from school
Muchas gracias Manuel !!!!
31. Aug. 2011
35. Albert (48 years)  -  Spain
35. Intensive course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other

 

Response from school
Holà Albert, gracias para tus comentarios !!
25. Aug. 2011
36. (38 years)  - 
36. Intensive course - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The extra-curricular activities are well organized and the staff (secretarial and teachers) are friendly. The material provided (photocopies) is appropriate.
16. Aug. 2011
37. Mari Carmen (27 years)  -  Spain
37. Standard - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
Shared flat (apartment)

 

Response from school
Merci Carmen !!
1. Aug. 2011
38. (46 years)  -  United States
38. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers, activities, host family!!!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Participate in all activities, they are very well organized! A lot of fun!
Other comments
The classrooms could be better. Some of them don't have windows.

 

Response from school
Merci Irena, we have refurbished the half last Winter and the other half is getting renewed in January/February. Your feedback is really important to us, thanks again !
1. Aug. 2011
39. (24 years)  -  Spain
39. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
people

 

Response from school
Gracias Maria, muchas gracias !
27. Jul. 2011
40. (17 years)  -  Spain
40. Intensive course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teachers, the international students

 

Response from school
Muchissimas gracias Ana, nos agrademos mucho saber que disfruta mucho con nosotros !!
16. May. 2011
41. (55 years)  -  Sweden
41. Medical French (20 standard + 6 medical) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Excellent teachers
Other comments
Still waiting for my diploma !

 

Response from school
We'll tell them Inga, merci beaucoup !
14. Mar. 2011
42. (44 years)  - 
42. Intensive course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good learning atmosphere, good teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
None
Other comments
None.
7. Feb. 2011
43. (36 years)  -  Germany
43. Intensive course - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The diverse field of participants, who came from all over the world and from different backgrounds. It is a nice school for students over 30.

 

Response from school
Vielen Dank Karina ! Wir sind darauf stolz !!
31. Oct. 2010
44. (38 years)  -  United States
44. Intensive (Standard + Conversation) - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Most of the instructors were very helpful and friendly.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
If you think you're in the wrong level, make sure and tell the school as soon as possible so they can put you in the right one.

 

Response from school
Hey Jeffrey, there are always things to improve and if you come again, you will see how better Accent Français is :-) It's not over, we will continue to get better, thanks to your comments !! Merci !!!
27. Sep. 2010
45. Alessandra (33 years)  - 
45. Intensive (Standard + Conversation) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
11. Sep. 2010
46. (24 years)  -  Netherlands
46. Standard - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The school is located in the heart of Montpellier, that is always ideal. The building is old and nice too, but classrooms vary a lot, some are nice and big, but others are very small and uncomfortable. Teachers were all nice, they have a lot of activities, some are free to join, like playing petanque, watching movies, even (simple) dance lessons. On the weekends the city trips where a bit overpriced for me so I did not join that.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Montpellier is realy the best place to study French, probably because it is a student city with some universities. It is not too big and it has a nice atmosphere. For people who like wine it is perfect, a lot of nice winebars, and in the summer they have a wine festival every Friday where you can try local wines for a cheap price. For eating I recommend the "Flunch", it's very cheap and pretty good, and you can always get some more. For accomodation I recommend you try searching for something yourself on the internet - like a student room in the summer months. That's what I did and I was lucky in finding a good room in the centre. Some classmates had to travel a long way to school, try to avoid that.

 

Response from school
Thanks Joost, your comments are making us eager to go ahead !! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and all hope you are taking care of your French :-)
2. Sep. 2010
47. (32 years)  - 
47. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The central position and the opportunity to combine learning and amusement
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The minimum stay for reaching a godd language level: three weeks; every friday during the summer period there's a little nightly market called "Les estivales" where you can taste different kind of wine.
Other comments
Montpellier is a wonderful town, the southern French is easier to understand and to speak, there's the sea, it-s warm but it's always windy at the same time, so it's really enjoyable!
30. Aug. 2010
48. (23 years)  - 
48. Standard - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The organization.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Be positive and enjoy learning.
26. Aug. 2010
49. (29 years)  -  Switzerland
49. Intensive (20 Standard + 4 One-to-One) - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Opportunity to meet people from all over the world was the best part - although on the down side that didn't always help me to improve my french :)

 

Response from school
You and all the students are creating this great atmosphere we enjoy at school, merci beaucoup Elizabeth !
7. Aug. 2010
50. Amelie (26 years)  -  Sweden
50. Standard - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Oscar (20): I chose them because they have really good... more
  • Harm Jaap (46): Normally I contact language schools directly, but... more
  • Jacqueline (24): I highly recommend booking with... more
*required