Reviews of Active Languages, Ankara, Turkey

Total No. of Reviews: 13
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
Active Languages, Ankara, Turkey
4.1/5.0 
(13 reviews)
City 3.9/5.0 
Organisation 4.3/5.0 
Facilities 3.8/5.0 
Social activities 3.5/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.2/5.0 
Value for money 4.3/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 3.9/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 4.3/5.0 
Other 3.3/5.0 
Individual Reviews
19. Nov. 2012
1. (57 years)  -  Denmark
1. Standard (3 days a week) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
18. Jun. 2012
2. Sigrid (75 years)  - 
2. Intensive program - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
9. Jun. 2011
3. (60 years)  -  Netherlands
3. Standard (3 days a week) - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I enjoyed the lessons.
5. Oct. 2009
4. (31 years)  - 
4. Standard (3 days a week) - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the didactical skills of the teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
shopping in Ankara
19. May. 2009
5. (46 years)  -  Belgium
5. Crash Course One-to-One (5 lessons/day) - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
personal contact
10. Apr. 2009
6. (36 years)  -  Italy
6. Crash Course One-to-One (5 lessons/day) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
atmosphere and teachers
Other comments
I wanted to attend a Turkish language course and I had only visited a school in Istanbul, but I intended to go to Ankara. I looked for some information in the internet and I found your web site, which was of great help... Thank you!!! I love Turkey, I love the Turks and I love the language (even if my knowledge of the language is not yet the one I am aiming at). IT HAS BEEN A GREAT HOLIDAY!!!
14. Sep. 2007
7. (33 years)  - 
7. Summer School (5 days a week) - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teaching methods
16. Dec. 2006
8. (36 years)  - 
8. Standard (3 days a week) - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The atmoshpere, everybody was very friendly and helpful.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Try to find a tandem partner for Turkish conversation. In the school there are a lot of Turks learning English who are interested in exchanging languages.
Other comments
I’m very pleased with the language course. I can recommend it to anybody who wants to learn Turkish.
2. Nov. 2006
9. Munise (20 years)  - 
9. Standard (3 days a week) - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
7. Jun. 2006
10. (32 years)  - 
10. Standard (3 days a week) - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teacher
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Cappadocia
Other comments
I was very glad that everything could be organized so quickly. I really learned a lot.
10. May. 2006
11. (37 years)  -  France
11. Standard (3 days a week) - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the atmosphere, very relaxed and nice
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
There is a cantine at the 10th floor, not everybody knows it, ask the teachers
Other comments
I can only say the best of it. Everybody is very kind, and the teaching method is very practical. I have to add that prices are really good.
18. Aug. 2005
12. (21 years)  -  Usa
12. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The social atmosphere was combined with a well-organized classroom environment.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Pick up an extra book on Advanced Grammar and Structure at one of the local bookstores for under $15: it will really give you some great tips.
Other comments
The school staff are just incredibly friendly and helpful. They do everything they can to help out every student and make them feel comfortable.
11. Jul. 2005
13. Dr. (60 years)  - 
13. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Harm Jaap (46): Normally I contact language schools directly, but... more
  • Sarah: LanguageCourse.Net is very cheap and the schools... more
  • Attila (41): I am very satisfied. I found more relevant... more
*required