X

Reviews of Augsburger Deutschkurse, Augsburg, Germany

Total number of reviews: 69
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Augsburger Deutschkurse, Augsburg, Germany
4.3/5.0 
(69 reviews)
City 4.5/5.0 
Organisation 4.3/5.0 
Facilities 3.7/5.0 
Social activities 3.2/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.5/5.0 
Value for money 4.3/5.0 
Accommodation
Homestay 4.2/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.2/5.0 
other 4.2/5.0 
Individual Reviews
27. Mar. 2017
1.(29 years) - Hong Kong
1.Intensive Course-8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The course was very intensive (4 hours a day, with a lot of homework too) which helped me to make great progress in 2 months. Back in my hometown, I can only find a German course with 3 hours a week. And newcomers can join the ADK German course every week, it fits my plan perfectly! I wrote my B1 Prüfung just the day before yesterday, and was happy with the exam organization.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Check the exam date before applying. I didn't do so and had to extend my stay for one more week to fit the exam date.
Other comments
It would be great if there were more classrooms and toilets, then one can lose less time in waiting. The school has no library, but the Städtische Bücherei is just next door, it was acceptable.
28. Feb. 2017
2.(54 years) - Italy
2.Intensive Course-2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The students and teacher (Katarina). The close distance to city centre.
Other comments
The school structure is a bit old, the toilets and coffee room need to be refurbished.
20. Feb. 2017
3.João Pedro(20 years) - Brazil
3.Intensive Course-2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
14. Feb. 2017
4.Diogo(20 years) - Brazil
4.Intensive Course-2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
31. Jan. 2017
5.(17 years) - 
5.Intensive Course Level B2 -2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
24. Oct. 2016
6.Abdullah (22 years) - Kuwait
6.Intensive Course-8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
29. Aug. 2016
7.Ktiouet(26 years) - Italy
7.Intensive Course-2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
29. Aug. 2016
8.(17 years) - 
8.Intensive Course Level B2 -3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
15. Aug. 2016
9.(17 years) - 
9.Intensive Course-2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teaching method, very interactive
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't be afraid of not being able to do speak because the teachers makes you feel comfortable
1. Aug. 2016
10. - 
10.Summer Course Classic (14-18 years)-3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
How they dealt with students and the great preparation of the teachers to teach the key areas of language.
22. Jul. 2016
11.Caroline(19 years) - Brazil
11.Intensive Course-12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
19. Jul. 2016
12.(22 years) - Hong Kong
12.Intensive Course-6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teaching contents.
25. Apr. 2016
13.(33 years) - Croatia
13.Intensive Course Level B2 -2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher was really good.
10. Feb. 2016
14.(46 years) - Australia
14.Intensive Course-3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I enjoyed the diversity of students. I was the only recreational learner, the rest had recently moved to Germany so they really needed German. It made the class more challenging and interesting.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The best coffee close to the ADK is Central Cafe just around the corner in Konigsplatz.
23. Nov. 2015
15.(16 years) - 
15.Intensive Course-3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teaching
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't be afraid, come, learn
Other comments
I liked the school staff very much: polite and friendly
14. Nov. 2015
16.(17 years) - 
16.Summer Course Classic (14-18 years)-2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
friendly attitude and teaching the lessons
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Do not be afraid to talk, even with mistakes.
Other comments
it was good
11. Oct. 2015
17.(16 years) - 
17.Intensive Course-2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the new type of learning
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
that even if you don't know German you learn it anyway
21. Sep. 2015
18.(19 years) - 
18.Intensive Course-2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers and classmates were very friendly. The classes were fun.
1. Sep. 2015
19.(21 years) - 
19.Intensive Course-3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very well prepared teachers, young and very helpful.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
At least a basic knowledge of German, to take full advantage of this experience.
31. Aug. 2015
20.(21 years) - 
20.Intensive Course-3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The organization and the professionalism of teachers, social relationships with guys from all over the world
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
My rating of 5 stars is related to the the 2nd family, because I had serious problems with the first one, so that I was forced to leave it immediately
Other comments
Due to my past experience I would recommend to the school more attention in finding the families for the students, and a more accurate control of the suitability to host young guys.
28. Aug. 2015
21. - 
21.Summer Course (14-18 years)-6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
We talked a lot during the lessons, but it didn´t stop us from learning the grammar
27. Aug. 2015
22.(14 years) - 
22.Summer Course Classic (14-18 years)-2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Activities
Other comments
Very bad host family who sent me to the airport very early, despite the fact that my oarents had to pick me up. I had to wait in the airport for 12 hours.
24. Aug. 2015
23.(52 years) - 
23.Intensive Course-2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
17. Aug. 2015
24.(67 years) - France
24.Intensive Course-2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The helpful attitude of the Director and the educational methods.
11. Aug. 2015
25.(22 years) - 
25.Intensive Course-4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The level of teaching is very high!!! I had absolutely no knowledge of German when I arrived at the school, after 4 weeks I was not afraid to communicate with native speakers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Augsburg is not such an expensive city like Munich. You can find what to see and to visit here.
4. Aug. 2015
26.Noemi(16 years) - 
26.Intensive Course-4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
committing yourself, you can achiieve the goals
Other comments
very good school, well organized and effective teaching method
30. Jul. 2015
27.(24 years) - Cyprus
27.Summer Course Classic (14-18 years)-3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Excellent experience, great organisation, good teaching programme, easy to progress
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't waste your time searching for better and cheaper language schools - LanguageCourse.Net is an absolute winner!!!!!
28. Jul. 2015
28.Shanshan(29 years) - United States
28.Intensive Course-6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
24. Jul. 2015
29.(14 years) - Turkey
29.Summer Course Classic (14-18 years)-2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the experience with the family.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Listen in class.
2. Jul. 2015
30.Tomas Francesco(37 years) - 
30.Intensive Course-2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
23. Nov. 2014
31.Stephanie(29 years) - Italy
31.Intensive Course-6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
even if they tell you that the accommodation they find you is within 20 minutes with public transport from the school, they may be omitting that you also have to walk for another 20 minutes to reach said public transport, and when it rains and it's cold it may not be the best thing ever
3. Nov. 2014
32.(50 years) - 
32.Intensive Course-1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher and the method used in the class were great. The accommodation they provided was fantastic. I stayed with a wonderful family who made huge efforts to make my stay perfect and to help me improve my language skills.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I only stayed for a week but if I had stayed longer, i would requested to change the class. It was very small and we were 15 students. To open the door, one of the students had to stand up.
Other comments
The first day of class I arrived half an hour earlier, as I had been told to make a level test and then enjoy the course I had booked. But the school told me that I should not have come sooner as the test takes place at the same time as the course.
3. Nov. 2014
33.Gabor(50 years) - Hungary
33.Intensive Course-2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
17. Oct. 2014
34.(23 years) - 
34.Intensive Course-4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
interesting lessons homeworks
6. Oct. 2014
35.(38 years) - 
35.Intensive Course-2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
very good teacher.
25. Aug. 2014
36. - 
36.Intensive Course-1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The classes are interesting and funny. I wanted to take a course longer. When I had a problem, the school staff took good care of me. It is the nice school that a lot of young people from all over the world come to study hard. There weren't any Japanese students except me, while I was in school. When I did a pair work with a classmate, I gave her a hard time due to my lower conversation skills. However, she kept smiling at me.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
- Even if you have some knowledge of words and grammars, it's tough to keep a conversation. You should practice to listen to German with a fast speed and express your opinions. I recommend you to go to a language school in Japan to prepare in advance. You should enjoy your stay better, if you are prepared. - You can stay at a hotel. - Most of the students who take a course for more than three months have a part-time job and share an apartment with another student.
4. Aug. 2014
37.Nicolas(16 years) - 
37.Summer Course Classic (12-18 ans)-4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Go and see the pubs and taste their beer.
Other comments
The public transports are too expensive.
30. Jul. 2014
38.(15 years) - Norway
38.Summer Course Classic (14-18 years) without accommodation-1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good teachers
Other comments
The school argued that they had not received info about who my parents are. I stayed with my mother and father in a hotel. The school had not registered the name, address, email and phone number. When this was discovered, we provided info anew on a sheet of paper and also called the crisis phone. Nonetheless, we did not receive info about changes of plans concerning leisure activities - and there were many changes of plans during the week. This resulted among others things in that I had received info about us going to the zoo, however, this was changed to swimming. I had no equipment and had to pay 8 Euro to borrow a swim suit. The teachers did not help. We are very unhappy with the communication between teachers/top organization that never informed my parents or me about changes.
14. Jul. 2014
39.(16 years) - 
39.Intensive Course-2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Few students from my country, there was nobody of my nationality in my group.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
First of all, you schould be ready that in general it's a course for adults. For instance, in my group there were students from 22 to 55 years old (except for me). I was the youngest one - just 16 years old. Secondly, in web-site it's written about many activities BUT: they are all ONLY for a Summer Course. This course is only for children, they have a good time and play more then study, it is more like a summer camp.
Other comments
Very helpful courses. If you attend a course in this school, you can learn a lot especially if you make efforts
26. May. 2014
40.(24 years) - Germany
40.Intensive Course-2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
New people, new contacts, some advice.
Other comments
Good time here and good help for me.
1. Apr. 2014
41.Yuna(20 years) - 
41.Intensive Course-2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
17. Sep. 2013
42.Sara(20 years) - 
42.Intensive Course-3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
That you grow fond of the school immediately!
Other comments
Excellent school.
16. Sep. 2013
43.(21 years) - 
43.Intensive Course-3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The website is clear for everything.
Other comments
The website is clear for everything.
9. Sep. 2013
44.(31 years) - 
44.Intensive Course-2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
None.
Other comments
None.
27. Aug. 2013
45.(16 years) - 
45.Intensive Course-8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of teaching, friendly atmosphere, new friends
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Choose this school :)
31. Jul. 2013
46.(16 years) - 
46.Summer Course Classic (12-18 years)-3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of teaching is on the high level regarding not only the grammar program, but with integrated everyday conversations.
Other comments
Classes are a little bit crowded. 15 people can fit literally back to back.
29. Jul. 2013
47.(29 years) - 
47.Intensive Course-6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
All teachers are focused on the student´s result. Help and attention are to everyone: they explain everything, until you understand. They make sure that the students from the same countries are not sitting together. You can ask any questions and get an advice. If you will be focusing on studying and not on having fun, you will see a result.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Prepare the documents in advance! I had a problem with the delivery: documents arrived in 3 weeks, instead of 3 working days.
16. Jul. 2013
48.(13 years) - 
48.Summer Course Classic (12-18 years)-2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the lesson, the teacher
13. Feb. 2013
49.Szabolcs(33 years) - Hungary
49.Intensive Course-4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
11. Feb. 2013
50.Zsofia(28 years) - Hungary
50.Intensive Course-4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay

In the press:
Press mentions
Press mentions
Trusted by:
Companies who trust in LanguageCourse.net
Companies who trust in LanguageCourse.net
Android icon
+
Apple icon
+
VT app shown on tablet
+
VT app shown on mobile

Learn English with our free app

Vocabulary Trainer

+10.000.000 Downloads