Reviews of Augsburger Deutschkurse, Augsburg, Germany

Total No. of Reviews: 49
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Augsburger Deutschkurse, Augsburg, Germany
4.2/5.0 
(49 reviews)
City 4.4/5.0 
Organisation 4.1/5.0 
Facilities 3.6/5.0 
Social activities 3.1/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.4/5.0 
Value for money 4.1/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.0/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.0/5.0 
other 4.1/5.0 
Individual Reviews
28. Aug. 2015
1.  - 
1. Summer Course (14-18 years) - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
27. Aug. 2015
2. (14 years)  - 
2. Summer Course Classic (14-18 years) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
24. Aug. 2015
3. (52 years)  - 
3. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
17. Aug. 2015
4. (67 years)  -  France
4. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
11. Aug. 2015
5. (22 years)  - 
5. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The level of teaching is very high!!! I had absolutely no knowledge of German when I arrived at the school, after 4 weeks I was not afraid to communicate with native speakers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Augsburg is not such an expensive city like Munich. You can find what to see and to visit here.
4. Aug. 2015
6. Noemi (16 years)  - 
6. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
30. Jul. 2015
7. (24 years)  -  Cyprus
7. Summer Course Classic (14-18 years) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
28. Jul. 2015
8. Shanshan (29 years)  -  United States
8. Intensive Course - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
24. Jul. 2015
9. (14 years)  -  Turkey
9. Summer Course Classic (14-18 years) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
2. Jul. 2015
10. Tomas Francesco (37 years)  - 
10. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
23. Nov. 2014
11. Stephanie (29 years)  -  Italy
11. Intensive Course - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
3. Nov. 2014
12. (50 years)  - 
12. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher and the method used in the class were great. The accommodation they provided was fantastic. I stayed with a wonderful family who made huge efforts to make my stay perfect and to help me improve my language skills.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I only stayed for a week but if I had stayed longer, i would requested to change the class. It was very small and we were 15 students. To open the door, one of the students had to stand up.
Other comments
The first day of class I arrived half an hour earlier, as I had been told to make a level test and then enjoy the course I had booked. But the school told me that I should not have come sooner as the test takes place at the same time as the course.
3. Nov. 2014
13. Gabor (50 years)  -  Hungary
13. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
17. Oct. 2014
14. (23 years)  - 
14. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
6. Oct. 2014
15. (38 years)  - 
15. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
very good teacher.
25. Aug. 2014
16.  - 
16. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The classes are interesting and funny. I wanted to take a course longer. When I had a problem, the school staff took good care of me. It is the nice school that a lot of young people from all over the world come to study hard. There weren't any Japanese students except me, while I was in school. When I did a pair work with a classmate, I gave her a hard time due to my lower conversation skills. However, she kept smiling at me.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
- Even if you have some knowledge of words and grammars, it's tough to keep a conversation. You should practice to listen to German with a fast speed and express your opinions. I recommend you to go to a language school in Japan to prepare in advance. You should enjoy your stay better, if you are prepared. - You can stay at a hotel. - Most of the students who take a course for more than three months have a part-time job and share an apartment with another student.
4. Aug. 2014
17. Nicolas (16 years)  - 
17. Summer Course Classic (12-18 ans) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Go and see the pubs and taste their beer.
Other comments
The public transports are too expensive.
30. Jul. 2014
18. (15 years)  -  Norway
18. Summer Course Classic (14-18 years) without accommodation - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good teachers
Other comments
The school argued that they had not received info about who my parents are. I stayed with my mother and father in a hotel. The school had not registered the name, address, email and phone number. When this was discovered, we provided info anew on a sheet of paper and also called the crisis phone. Nonetheless, we did not receive info about changes of plans concerning leisure activities - and there were many changes of plans during the week. This resulted among others things in that I had received info about us going to the zoo, however, this was changed to swimming. I had no equipment and had to pay 8 Euro to borrow a swim suit. The teachers did not help. We are very unhappy with the communication between teachers/top organization that never informed my parents or me about changes.
14. Jul. 2014
19. (16 years)  - 
19. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
26. May. 2014
20. (24 years)  -  Germany
20. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
New people, new contacts, some advice.
Other comments
Good time here and good help for me.
1. Apr. 2014
21. Yuna (20 years)  - 
21. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
17. Sep. 2013
22. Sara (20 years)  - 
22. Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
That you grow fond of the school immediately!
Other comments
Excellent school.
16. Sep. 2013
23. (21 years)  - 
23. Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The website is clear for everything.
Other comments
The website is clear for everything.
9. Sep. 2013
24. (31 years)  - 
24. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
None.
Other comments
None.
27. Aug. 2013
25. (16 years)  - 
25. Intensive Course - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of teaching, friendly atmosphere, new friends
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Choose this school :)
31. Jul. 2013
26. (16 years)  - 
26. Summer Course Classic (12-18 years) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of teaching is on the high level regarding not only the grammar program, but with integrated everyday conversations.
Other comments
Classes are a little bit crowded. 15 people can fit literally back to back.
29. Jul. 2013
27. (29 years)  - 
27. Intensive Course - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
All teachers are focused on the student´s result. Help and attention are to everyone: they explain everything, until you understand. They make sure that the students from the same countries are not sitting together. You can ask any questions and get an advice. If you will be focusing on studying and not on having fun, you will see a result.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Prepare the documents in advance! I had a problem with the delivery: documents arrived in 3 weeks, instead of 3 working days.
16. Jul. 2013
28. (13 years)  - 
28. Summer Course Classic (12-18 years) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the lesson, the teacher
13. Feb. 2013
29. Szabolcs (33 years)  -  Hungary
29. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
11. Feb. 2013
30. Zsofia (28 years)  -  Hungary
30. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
11. Feb. 2013
31. (21 years)  -  Netherlands
31. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I would like to thank Mr. Adrian Schüller for his high qualitative lessons. He's a really good and enthusiastic teacher.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Cliché, but true: the city-centre.
Other comments
Keep going. I'm sincerely satisfied. Thank you all!
26. Nov. 2012
32. (27 years)  - 
32. Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers are very different from each other. You will learn faster depending on the teacher you are assigned.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Prepare the entrance examination.
Other comments
Classes are sometimes too large and do not met the maximum of 15 students per classroom.
22. Oct. 2012
33. (56 years)  - 
33. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Central.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Very difficult to rent a flat.
Other comments
Very good teacher. Unfortunately, the group was full so we did not get very far.
12. Sep. 2012
34. Nikita (16 years)  -  Russian Federation
34. Summer Course Classic (12-18 years old) - 5 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
4. Sep. 2012
35. Judith (26 years)  -  Spain
35. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Bed & Breakfast
other
3. Sep. 2012
36. (28 years)  -  Spain
36. Intensive Course - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Bed & Breakfast
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The people (both students and teacher).
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
It is important to ask beforehand about the availability of levels in the arrival. Sometimes some courses are just not scheduled. I would also say the private classes are useful depending on the teacher.
Other comments
If living with a family is not what you are looking for, I would suggest considering a shared apartment/flat (WG). The Bed and Breakfast offered is not that recommendable.
29. Aug. 2012
37. (23 years)  -  Spain
37. Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
That it is centric, has a free wifi spot and the teacher and other students were really nice.
20. Aug. 2012
38. (25 years)  - 
38. Intensive 25 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the organisation of the school best. I stayed in Augsburg for four weeks and i did not have any problems.
Other comments
I have oly one remark. In the classes were too many students. The morning and afternoon classes were together. That is maybe not me the best idea.
20. Aug. 2012
39. (39 years)  - 
39. Intensive Course - 7 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teachers and the sunny climate
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the first day information are provided on the second floor
Other comments
I would recommend to clean a bit more frequently services and classrooms
30. Jul. 2012
40. (23 years)  -  Russian Federation
40. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The taching methods are great. It was really easy to learn new grammar.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Take it.
9. Sep. 2011
41. (19 years)  -  Spain
41. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The enormous variety of nationalities of students.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Everything that you do will have been explained to you previously, so my advice is to have a good time while you are learning.
30. Aug. 2011
42. (19 years)  -  Russian Federation
42. Intensive Plus 30 (25 group + 5 individual) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers and the free wifi, I suppose =)
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Prepare the placement test.
14. Aug. 2011
43. (19 years)  - 
43. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The atmosphere, the teachers were very helpful explaining with passion, the large amount of useful diagrams and photocopies for language study.
9. Aug. 2011
44. Fabiola (21 years)  - 
44. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
14. Mar. 2011
45. Samanta (25 years)  - 
45. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
13. Dec. 2010
46. Maria Concepción (27 years)  -  Spain
46. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
4. Sep. 2010
47. (27 years)  -  Sweden
47. Intensive Course - 7 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Experienced teachers.
25. Aug. 2010
48. (21 years)  - 
48. Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Professor
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Punctuality at the start of classes
Other comments
The course schedule is very strange,8:45 to 12:45, still more than what is required for the MEC scholarship.
16. Aug. 2010
49. (11 years)  -  Turkey
49. Summer Course Classic (12-18 years old) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I enjoyed the lessons which were perfectly given by teacher.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Everything was fine.
Other comments
I liked to stay with my Host family. They were very kind and thoughtful. I didn't have any difficulties being with them. My friends who I shared the flat with were also very nice and suited to me.

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Inesa (25): I think the service works really well. I have had... more
  • Sarah: LanguageCourse.Net is very cheap and the schools... more
  • Ignacio (24): Staff is very attentive and kind. I had some... more
*required