X

Reviews of Augsburger Deutschkurse, Augsburg, Germany - Page 2

Total number of reviews: 69
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Augsburger Deutschkurse, Augsburg, Germany
4.3/5.0 
(69 reviews)
City 4.5/5.0 
Organisation 4.3/5.0 
Facilities 3.7/5.0 
Social activities 3.2/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.5/5.0 
Value for money 4.3/5.0 
Accommodation
Homestay 4.2/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.2/5.0 
other 4.2/5.0 
Individual Reviews
11. Feb. 2013
51. (21 years)  -  Netherlands
51. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I would like to thank Mr. Adrian Schüller for his high qualitative lessons. He's a really good and enthusiastic teacher.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Cliché, but true: the city-centre.
Other comments
Keep going. I'm sincerely satisfied. Thank you all!
26. Nov. 2012
52. (27 years)  - 
52. Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers are very different from each other. You will learn faster depending on the teacher you are assigned.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Prepare the entrance examination.
Other comments
Classes are sometimes too large and do not met the maximum of 15 students per classroom.
22. Oct. 2012
53. (56 years)  - 
53. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Central.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Very difficult to rent a flat.
Other comments
Very good teacher. Unfortunately, the group was full so we did not get very far.
12. Sep. 2012
54. Nikita (16 years)  -  Russian Federation
54. Summer Course Classic (12-18 years old) - 5 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
4. Sep. 2012
55. Judith (26 years)  -  Spain
55. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
3. Sep. 2012
56. (28 years)  -  Spain
56. Intensive Course - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The people (both students and teacher).
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
It is important to ask beforehand about the availability of levels in the arrival. Sometimes some courses are just not scheduled. I would also say the private classes are useful depending on the teacher.
Other comments
If living with a family is not what you are looking for, I would suggest considering a shared apartment/flat (WG). The Bed and Breakfast offered is not that recommendable.
29. Aug. 2012
57. (23 years)  -  Spain
57. Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
That it is centric, has a free wifi spot and the teacher and other students were really nice.
20. Aug. 2012
58. (25 years)  - 
58. Intensive 25 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the organisation of the school best. I stayed in Augsburg for four weeks and i did not have any problems.
Other comments
I have oly one remark. In the classes were too many students. The morning and afternoon classes were together. That is maybe not me the best idea.
20. Aug. 2012
59. (39 years)  - 
59. Intensive Course - 7 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teachers and the sunny climate
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the first day information are provided on the second floor
Other comments
I would recommend to clean a bit more frequently services and classrooms
30. Jul. 2012
60. (23 years)  -  Russian Federation
60. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The taching methods are great. It was really easy to learn new grammar.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Take it.
9. Sep. 2011
61. (19 years)  -  Spain
61. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The enormous variety of nationalities of students.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Everything that you do will have been explained to you previously, so my advice is to have a good time while you are learning.
30. Aug. 2011
62. (19 years)  -  Russian Federation
62. Intensive Plus 30 (25 group + 5 individual) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers and the free wifi, I suppose =)
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Prepare the placement test.
14. Aug. 2011
63. (19 years)  - 
63. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The atmosphere, the teachers were very helpful explaining with passion, the large amount of useful diagrams and photocopies for language study.
9. Aug. 2011
64. Fabiola (21 years)  - 
64. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
14. Mar. 2011
65. Samanta (25 years)  - 
65. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
13. Dec. 2010
66. Maria Concepción (27 years)  -  Spain
66. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
4. Sep. 2010
67. (27 years)  -  Sweden
67. Intensive Course - 7 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Experienced teachers.
25. Aug. 2010
68. (21 years)  - 
68. Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Professor
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Punctuality at the start of classes
Other comments
The course schedule is very strange,8:45 to 12:45, still more than what is required for the MEC scholarship.
16. Aug. 2010
69. (11 years)  -  Turkey
69. Summer Course Classic (12-18 years old) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I enjoyed the lessons which were perfectly given by teacher.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Everything was fine.
Other comments
I liked to stay with my Host family. They were very kind and thoughtful. I didn't have any difficulties being with them. My friends who I shared the flat with were also very nice and suited to me.

In the press:
Press mentions
Press mentions
Trusted by:
Companies who trust in LanguageCourse.net
Companies who trust in LanguageCourse.net
Android icon
+
Apple icon
+
VT app shown on tablet
+
VT app shown on mobile

Learn English with our free app

Vocabulary Trainer

+10.000.000 Downloads