Reviews of Carl Duisberg Centrum, Berlin, Germany

Total No. of Reviews: 28
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
Carl Duisberg Centrum, Berlin, Germany
4.1/5.0 
(28 reviews)
City 4.8/5.0 
Organisation 4.3/5.0 
Facilities 4.0/5.0 
Social activities 3.5/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.3/5.0 
Value for money 3.8/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 3.4/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 3.7/5.0 
Other 4.2/5.0 
Individual Reviews
20. May. 2014
1. Olga (35 years)  - 
1. Intensive Plus - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
5. Aug. 2013
2. (22 years)  - 
2. Intensive Plus - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Meetings with others
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The casino!
Other comments
A beautiful school, thank you for everything!
31. Mar. 2013
3. (42 years)  -  Germany
3. Intensive Plus - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Location and everything was made simple.
Other comments
All was very good but I did think the teacher felt that I was wasting my time being there for only 1 week.
17. Dec. 2012
4. (34 years)  - 
4. Intensive Plus - 8 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Guest House
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My teachers Henrriet and Sofia. Excellent professionals.
17. Sep. 2012
5. Mª Isabel (43 years)  -  Spain
5. Intensive Plus - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Private Accommodation
Other
10. Sep. 2012
6. (29 years)  - 
6. Intensive Plus - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My teacher Kristen Jänish, she is very good!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
china box for 3euros !
Other comments
everybody was friendly
7. Sep. 2012
7. Aixa (20 years)  -  Spain
7. Intensive Plus - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Guest House
Other
13. Feb. 2012
8. Kaori (33 years)  - 
8. Intensive Plus - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Private Accommodation
Other
23. Jun. 2011
9. (20 years)  -  Australia
9. 24 Tus a week in a Group Course - 6 Tus Tutor Guided - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher I had was really great and the school staff was also friendly and well-organized. I think the courses could encourage a faster progress but the speed seems to be about the same as at other schools in Berlin. The only serious problem with the school is how expensive it is.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
It's probably better to organize your own accomodation. That's what I did and I had a great time while paying a lot less than what the school offered.
16. May. 2011
10. (50 years)  -  Switzerland
10. Examination Preparation for telc Certificates B1, B2 & C1 - 8 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Atmosphere
4. Apr. 2011
11. Mauro (38 years)  - 
11. Intensive Plus - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
21. Mar. 2011
12. (23 years)  - 
12. Intensive Plus - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Private Accommodation
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The course organization.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I suggest a smaller city than Berlin and to stay for at least two months to achieve the best results.
3. Sep. 2010
13. Irina (18 years)  - 
13. Intensive Plus - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
1. Sep. 2010
14. (22 years)  -  Russian Federation
14. Crash - 10 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teacher (Miriam) - so sweet
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
they should not miss the chance to meet such pretty teacher)
Other comments
all was really fine
30. Aug. 2010
15. (22 years)  - 
15. Intensive Plus - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Excelent location, right in the middle of the city.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
You must be comfortale with the level of the class. If you do not agree with the level or the teacher, ask for a change.
Other comments
I stayed in the private apartments they offer, and they were very comfortable.
17. May. 2010
16. Nell (20 years)  - 
16. Intensive Plus - 16 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
7. Dec. 2009
17. Donato (25 years)  - 
17. Intensive Plus - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
16. Nov. 2009
18. (36 years)  - 
18. Intensive Plus - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Guest House
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the media center and the abundant educational materials provided for free
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
You cannot rely on the kitchen
Other comments
the kitchenette in the apartments is really bad: absolutely small and inadequate facilities. There was just one pan, without the cover. The microwave would have been very useful, but notwithstanding the fact that I have complained for two weeks in a row with the reception I got nothing, not even one of the things (in my opinion) fundamental such as a lid, a sharp knife, a saucepan, a colander , a can opener or a bottle opener. I heard from other guests that it's like that in all the apartments.
5. Oct. 2009
19. Michal (18 years)  -  Poland
19. Examination Preparation for telc Certificates B1, B2 & C1 - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
8. Apr. 2009
20. (25 years)  -  Bulgaria
20. Examination Preparation for Business German International (PWD) - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
in the heart of Berlin.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
enjoy Berlin
14. Nov. 2008
21. (24 years)  - 
21. Intensive - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
great teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
serious and recommended school
18. Aug. 2008
22. Francesca (20 years)  -  Italy
22. Intensive Plus - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Private Apartment
19. May. 2008
23. Thomas (27 years)  - 
23. Intensive - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
30. Aug. 2007
24. (31 years)  - 
24. Intensive course/Low season - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
organization of the classes
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
enjoy the time as much as you can to visit the place, learn and get to know your classmates (not only in class)
27. Jun. 2007
25. Federico (19 years)  - 
25. Intensive course/Low season - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
13. Feb. 2007
26. (24 years)  - 
26. Intensive Course Plus/ Low Season - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the place where the language school is
Other comments
I had a problem. I booked the expensive Car-servise from the airport to my hostfamily´s house, but my airplane was very late, so I couldn't be in time at the Tegel(Berlin) airport. So I couldn't get the servise,and took a taxi. But after that I could get back the mony only for the taxi.
30. Sep. 2006
27. Francois (34 years)  -  France
27. Crash Course - 10/ Low Season - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
12. Jul. 2006
28. (21 years)  - 
28. Intensive Course Plus/ Low Season - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
alles

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Inesa (25): I think the service works really well. I have had... more
  • Jacqueline (24): I highly recommend booking with... more
  • Oscar (20): I chose them because they have really good... more
*required