X

Reviews of Carl Duisberg Centrum, Radolfzell, Germany

Total number of reviews: 18
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Carl Duisberg Centrum, Radolfzell, Germany
4.2/5.0 
(18 reviews)
City 3.9/5.0 
Organisation 4.2/5.0 
Facilities 3.8/5.0 
Social activities 3.7/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.7/5.0 
Value for money 3.8/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.1/5.0 
Shared Flat 3.9/5.0 
other 4.0/5.0 
Individual Reviews
1. Sep. 2016
1. (13 years)  - 
1. Summer Camp for Children (ages 11-14) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
28. Jul. 2016
2. (46 years)  - 
2. Crash 5 (24 group + 5 individual) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
9. Sep. 2015
3. (16 years)  - 
3. Summer Holiday Course for (15 ans et +), hébergement en chambre double partagée en résidence - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Make new friends
26. Aug. 2015
4. (14 years)  - 
4. Football Camp for Children (11-14 years) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good food
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
If you want to live in spartan conditions in a farm - it is your school. I would avoid the summer camps like this - there are much better programmes for the same money
Other comments
Terrible living conditions for children, the children slept on mattresses at first, and then they were moved to a room shared by many students, none of the children had a bedsit table for personal items or a wardrobe, they simply had to throw dirty and clean clothes on the floor. The lake was very far and it was very dirty
18. Aug. 2014
5. (12 years)  - 
5. Summer Camp for Children between 11 & 14 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
comprehensible teaching
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
cleanliness, order and organization
Other comments
well-organized
28. Jan. 2014
6. (49 years)  - 
6. Intensive Plus - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
TWO OF THEIR TEACHERS. MONICA AND STEPHAN.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I think it is worth staying at the Guest House in Radolfzell. The homestay is much more expensive and most of them are in the outskirts and you have to depend on the bus/train timetable which is quite annoying.
Other comments
I loved the school: their method, the content, the length of the courses, their professionalism...however, it will depend on your teacher. I was lucky to have two of the best ones but I did have some of the others whose performance was much worse.
23. Dec. 2013
7. (68 years)  - 
7. Intensive Plus - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
friendly behavior of young people towards a much older person.
Other comments
I was in fact the only adult, which, however nice the young students were towards me, did not allow me talk much with them. I had come especially to improve my ability to speak but I've rather improved my grammar and vocabulary.
6. Aug. 2013
8. Valerio (15 years)  - 
8. Intensive Plus - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
22. Aug. 2011
9. (17 years)  - 
9. Intensive Plus - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Vi è un'atmosfera molto accogliente, i professori e lo staff sono disponibili e cordiali.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Consiglio di portare/noleggiare una bici: è il mezzo più comodo, data l'abbondanza di piste ciclabili e la dimensione ridotta della città.
Other comments
Nella Gastehaus della CDC mi sono trovata benissimo: l'alloggio è modesto, ma sufficiente; viene lasciata molta autonomia ed è un modo facile per fare "gruppo" con gli altri studenti.
18. Apr. 2011
10. Lubomir (35 years)  -  Slovakia
10. Intensive Plus - 5 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
13. Aug. 2010
11. (18 years)  - 
11. Summer Holiday Course for Teenagers over 15 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the environment in general (you can meet a lot of friends)
8. Nov. 2006
12. Rubén (26 years)  - 
12. Intensive Course Plus/ Low Season - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
11. Oct. 2006
13. (37 years)  -  Switzerland
13. Crash Course - 5/ Low Season - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
private lessons
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
take private lessons, you'll make huge progress in very little time
Other comments
everybody was very helpful and friendly
18. May. 2006
14. Jane (26 years)  -  Usa
14. Intensive Course/ Low Season - 12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Other comments
It is a very friendly place in a very friendly town. It is a good place to begin when learning a new language and culture.
26. Jul. 2005
15. (34 years)  - 
15. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teacher
10. Jul. 2005
16. (46 years)  -  Usa
16. Super Intensive (+35h)

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
quality of instruction
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Make sure you ask the staff for all avaliable information about transportation and student discounts around town
Other comments
The instruction was outstanding but the general information about transporation and other important pieces on information for students to know were not presented in an organized packet when you arrive right away. Students had to know to ask or it was not forthcoming.
25. Apr. 2005
17. Adrian (22 years)  - 
17. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
31. Mar. 2005
18. (30 years)  - 
18. General

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
good management

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Jacqueline (24): I highly recommend booking with... more
  • Ignacio (24): Staff is very attentive and kind. I had some... more
  • Abrahan (23): I liked the experience of Cursos-de-idiomas.com,... more