X

Reviews of Celtic English Academy, Cardiff, Wales

Total number of reviews: 14
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Celtic English Academy, Cardiff, Wales
4.2/5.0 
(14 reviews)
City 4.8/5.0 
Organisation 3.9/5.0 
Facilities 3.7/5.0 
Social activities 3.3/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.5/5.0 
Value for money 3.8/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.2/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.2/5.0 
other 4.2/5.0 
Individual Reviews
4. Sep. 2016
1. (35 years)  - 
1. BULATS Business English - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Standard Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
THE TEACHER
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The school does not provide information so it is better that the student gets informed about the city.
Other comments
Little support to the student in general terms, few activities that favour interaction with other students or to get to know the city. Between the submission and examinations I consumed much of my time there.
17. May. 2016
2. (20 years)  - 
2. General English 20 - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Superior Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
They were no guys with my same nationality but only foreigners. So I could apply myself more.
3. May. 2016
3. (16 years)  - 
3. General English 28 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Standard Homestay
Shared Flat
other
25. Nov. 2015
4. (25 years)  - 
4. Afternoon General English Language - 7 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Residence - Studio
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers. Atmosphere
1. Sep. 2015
5. Ines (37 years)  - 
5. Afternoon General English Language 28 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Residence - Standard
other
3. Aug. 2015
6. (51 years)  -  Germany
6. CAE Exam Preparation 28 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Standard Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of some teachers, and the efforts of the school's management to find the best courses for everyone.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Join the weekend trips!
Other comments
Professional language school in a nice city
8. Dec. 2014
7. Andrea (23 years)  - 
7. General English 32 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Standard Homestay
Shared Flat
other
26. Aug. 2014
8. (23 years)  - 
8. IELTS Preparation 40 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Residence - Studio
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The courses organization and the preparation of teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Every Monday they don't start again the courses from the beginning, so when you join the class you resume the program where they had left them. The entire course has a duration of three months, but already I I reworked all topics in only five weeks. There are two residences, identical structured apartment with private kitchen every 4/5 bedrooms and private bathroom. One is behind the school the other one is a littel bit far away, but it allows you to cross the city center doing a pleasant walk.
Other comments
I highly recommend it to those who plan to spend from 4 weeks onwards.
26. Aug. 2014
9. (34 years)  - 
9. General English 28 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Residence - Studio
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
They say that the accommodation is two minutes distance but instead is on the other side of the town
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The teaching is focused on the presence of many Arabs to whom you pay more attention to the Europeans with the excuse that they have more difficulties in learning
Other comments
The wifi does not work, there is not even a shared PC.
14. Aug. 2014
10. (17 years)  - 
10. General English 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The classrooms were small, not suitable to accommodate more than 10 people, there were only 4 of us in the class and this allowed to be followed in a better way by an excellent teacher.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The school is beautiful as the city, an experience that is worth making!
Other comments
Great school, there were some works in some classrooms and this suggests that it is also restored really often.
5. Feb. 2014
11. (31 years)  - 
11. Afternoon General English Language - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Residence - Studio
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers
Other comments
It is a shame that while I was there there were no excursions and the activities I did not like so much.
24. Sep. 2013
12. (17 years)  - 
12. General English 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The open-minded, helpful teachers and staff, I felt very comfortable in my class. I also liked a lot that the teaching materials were well structured and coordinated.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
After school I have visited Cardiff Bay, it is really nice and it is worth to see. Furthermore it is pretty uncomplicated to get there. The city of Cardiff has pleased me very well and it was beautiful every single day.
11. Sep. 2013
13. (31 years)  - 
13. General English 28 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Residence - Standard
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
It was multicultural although most students were Arabs.
Other comments
The first day is a bit chaotic, because I thought they were weekly courses but they are annual courses. You just join the class and study the weekly topic.
27. Aug. 2013
14. (29 years)  -  Spain
14. General English 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Residence - Standard
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
there is no need to buy a bus ticket, it is very nice to walk through the streets to the school, maybe a day ticket is useful.
Other comments
The organisation was poor... I received my accommodation information the day before. I had to ask for the emergency numbers by whatsapp... and my report wasn't ready the day I left. I was asking for it for two weeks before I got it... I think the poor secretary is really busy with all the enrolments, they should have somebody else to help him.

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Katura (64): Excellent website. Allowed me to make an informed... more
  • Anne (36): I found all the information I needed on your site... more
  • Abrahan (23): I liked the experience of Cursos-de-idiomas.com,... more