X

Reviews of Centre of English Studies (CES), Worthing, England UK - Page 2

Total number of reviews: 58
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Centre of English Studies (CES), Worthing, England UK
4.2/5.0 
(58 reviews)
City 3.8/5.0 
Organisation 4.2/5.0 
Facilities 3.9/5.0 
Social activities 3.8/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.1/5.0 
Value for money 3.7/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.3/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.3/5.0 
other 4.3/5.0 
Individual Reviews
8. Sep. 2009
51. (25 years)  - 
51. Standard General English - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Activities and kindly teachers
Other comments
There wasn´t speaking or listening test and there was important differences between pupils in the same level.
6. Sep. 2009
52. (12 years)  - 
52. Summer Young Learners Programme (12-17) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teachers
Other comments
The staff, in this case Patrick was always very kind and solved at any moment the doubts, uncertainties and possible problems that without him I would not be able to deal with my poor English. So I really thank him and wish him to continue so: well done Patrick! Without him, no doubt, would not have done this course. Thank you very Isabel y Lara
5. Sep. 2009
53. (17 years)  - 
53. Intensive General English - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Everything: the teachers, films in the afternoon.
Other comments
It's a fantastic experience, I'm really happy that I've done it. I've chosen this course because my mother has done it about 25 years ago and she said that it could be really useful for my Englsh, and it's true. My hostfamily was friendly and they helped me everytime when I was in trouble. I heartily recommend this course!
2. Sep. 2009
54. Grigorij (21 years)  - 
54. Standard General English - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
26. Aug. 2009
55. (17 years)  -  Italy
55. Intensive General English - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the best are the people who organize the activities like tom and andy and the teachers like adele and especially tom,the best one.
Other comments
the place is very good but a little bit cold and windy.rnIf you are over age is very great because you can attend all the party and go to the pub but also for under age is ok.rnthe course is good,the teachers and the boy of the assistence are very friendly and good.rnI suggest to go.
22. Aug. 2009
56. Guillermo  - 
56. Standard General English - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
23. Jul. 2009
57. (14 years)  - 
57. Summer Young Learners Programme (12-17) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers.
Other comments
Great help from the Italian customer support. Highly recommended.
10. Jun. 2009
58. (36 years)  - 
58. Intensive General English - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
afternoon lessons
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
speak only english

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Katura (64): Excellent website. Allowed me to make an informed... more
  • Attila (41): I am very satisfied. I found more relevant... more
  • Harm Jaap (46): Normally I contact language schools directly, but... more