X

Reviews of Centro Koinè, Bologna, Italy

Total No. of Reviews: 20
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Centro Koinè, Bologna, Italy
4.4/5.0 
(20 reviews)
City 4.7/5.0 
Organisation 4.4/5.0 
Facilities 3.7/5.0 
Social activities 4.2/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.5/5.0 
Value for money 4.4/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.4/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.5/5.0 
other 4.7/5.0 
Individual Reviews
10. May. 2016
1. (51 years)  -  United Kingdom
1. Italian Language and Culture - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Homestay
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good location, good teachers
25. Feb. 2015
2. (61 years)  - 
2. Italian Language and Culture - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Few students in class, friendly teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Make excursions within the area
Other comments
Small - but very nice!
17. Jan. 2015
3. (81 years)  - 
3. 11 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
As the activities were organized everyday, I could really enjoy the city with many attractions. Thanks to 30-minute lunch break and some paid dinners, I could socialize with other students and teachers and improve the conversation skills.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
In the beginner class, you can only learn 70% of the basic grammars for three months due to the slow teaching speed. You can socialize with other students during the 30-minute break. I recommend you to increase your level up to A2 at least in Japan before studying at the school.
Other comments
I'm afraid that the school has a kind of loose curriculum. Therefore, sometimes a student with a different level was in a class.
14. Nov. 2014
4. (26 years)  -  Netherlands
4. Italian Language and Culture - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers were very friendly and motivated!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Stay longer than one week if you can. Go with someone else so that you can challenge yourselves outside the school in Italian.
Other comments
I missed being given important back up information that could be explained in English (in less time) to clear up misunderstandings. This is required for a 'beginner' level candidate. This was not given unfortunately.
19. May. 2014
5. (72 years)  - 
5. Italian Language and Culture - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers, the school's central location
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
so much to see that I would have liked to extend my stay, my schedule did not allow it unfortunately!
Other comments
one down-point: there were mostly English-speaking students, so they often spoke English together!
22. Jul. 2013
6. (64 years)  - 
6. Italian Language and Culture - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
All teachers, even those who have not directly taught our class were very kommunkativ and very friendly. The classes were optimal.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The social activities they offered.
Other comments
The atmosphere at this school is so positive that I went to class every day with joy.
1. Jan. 2013
7. (42 years)  - 
7. Italian Language and Culture - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendliness of the teachers and staff.
Other comments
It worked really great. - I felt very comfortable. - Thank you
15. Oct. 2012
8. Elena (35 years)  -  Russian Federation
8. Italian Language and Culture - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
15. Oct. 2012
9. (21 years)  - 
9. Italian Language and Culture - 5 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The class in small groups (only 4 students most of the time), therfore the classes were more intense. The familiy atmosphere!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
You should definitely borrow some Italian movies from the school library ;) and establish new international friendships.
Other comments
I traveled with EF before - there, the price-performance ratio did not match up. But this small language school has been cheaper for five weeks than if I would have traveled only two weeks with EF. The familiy atmosphere, the courses are small, the teachers are really nice and very endeavored, students from all over the world.
18. Jun. 2012
10. (63 years)  -  United States
10. Italian Language and Culture - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The staff and social activities.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Go where you think you belong.
Other comments
Needs to have books or booklets for students with some basic vocabulary and verbs.
28. Jun. 2011
11. Siegfried (64 years)  - 
11. Combined Intensive Course & Italian Language and Culture - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
14. Mar. 2011
12. (26 years)  - 
12. Italian Language and Culture - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The general atmosphere is very nice, liked the teachers and life in Bologna is very pleasant.
15. Nov. 2010
13. (22 years)  -  Australia
13. Italian Language and Culture - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I thought the lessons were fantastic. Everybody was given an opportunity to learn at their own pace, and I felt that everyone was showing signs of improvement every day.
11. Oct. 2010
14. (25 years)  -  Finland
14. Italian Language and Culture - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were all really nice.
9. Jun. 2010
15. (22 years)  - 
15. Italian Language and Culture - 12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers gave great lessons
28. May. 2010
16. (42 years)  - 
16. Italian Language and Culture - 5 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the team is very dynamic, very competitive and interesting teachers. Small classes, we were between 2 and 7 students.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
cultural activities with Giulia. The coffee break at 11.00 in Piazza San Stefano in the sun ...
Other comments
The city of Bologna is really enjoyable very safe,very beautiful and very interesting.
9. Nov. 2009
17. (61 years)  - 
17. Italian Language and Culture - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher Mauro
9. Nov. 2009
18. (63 years)  - 
18. Combined Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers and the classes
12. Jul. 2009
19. (54 years)  - 
19. Italian Language and Culture - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
friendly athmosphere
13. Nov. 2008
20. (18 years)  - 
20. Language and Culture - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
small groups

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Inesa (25): I think the service works really well. I have had... more
  • Anne (36): I found all the information I needed on your site... more
  • Attila (41): I am very satisfied. I found more relevant... more