X

Reviews of Centro Puccini, Viareggio, Italy

Total number of reviews: 29
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Centro Puccini, Viareggio, Italy
4.4/5.0 
(29 reviews)
City 4.3/5.0 
Organisation 4.3/5.0 
Facilities 3.3/5.0 
Social activities 3.8/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.5/5.0 
Value for money 4.4/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.6/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.5/5.0 
other 4.5/5.0 
Individual Reviews
28. Jun. 2016
1. Chalaia (34 years)  - 
1. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
25. Jun. 2016
2. (55 years)  - 
2. Intensive Plus-5 (20 group + 5 individual) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
4. Jun. 2016
3. (68 years)  -  United Kingdom
3. Standard Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching staff the location the students
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
My friend and I only went for one week it is not long enough to develop the language however I would consider coming back for a longer period and maybe one to one sessions
Other comments
On the first day we were put into the wrong conversation class - it was above our level - but then we were put into a lower class the next day. It must be very difficult to teach in a class with students at different levels and different nationalities. I think the assessment should be given on the first day at school and the student, from the time of application to attending the school, should be given guidance maybe every two weeks until the start of their class. The test did not evaluate my level correctly.
8. Oct. 2015
4. (46 years)  - 
4. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
5. Oct. 2015
5.  - 
5. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
3. Jul. 2013
6. (55 years)  - 
6. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Mini Residence
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Small classes, great teachers, time to explain the grammar, correct classification
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Trips with the school. Take advantage of their offers.
Other comments
For me so far the best school in Italy
12. Jul. 2012
7. (16 years)  - 
7. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teaching method
11. Jul. 2012
8. (16 years)  - 
8. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The building of the school is very nice, the teachers teach well and are kind.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
You should not miss the trip to Lucca, Pisa and the Cinquterre. Especially Monterrosso is very nice!
11. Apr. 2012
9. (22 years)  - 
9. Intensive Plus-10 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were very competent and answered all the questions, also regarding private issues.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The bar Puccinelli
27. Sep. 2011
10. (45 years)  - 
10. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Alessandra was great and my class was fun and interactive. Also liked the beach club we could use with a discount.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
If you aren't happy with your level then ask to move - the school will accommodate changes. Make sure you take the train and do some sight-seeing..
Other comments
I didn't think the book we used was very clear - but the teaching was good. Nice to be able to meet at the beach club but the school doesn't organise much to bring the students together.
22. Jul. 2011
11. (55 years)  -  United States
11. Standard Course - 12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were fantastic. Very very good teachers.
Other comments
The substitute teachers were not good. The school building is very bad.
30. May. 2011
12. (58 years)  -  Sweden
12. Standard Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly, good structure, well run and professional!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don´t be too good at your test the first day, or you have to work on your grammar!
Other comments
Best restaurants are not by the sea! Find some small ones in upper city!
2. Aug. 2010
13. Marina (25 years)  -  Russian Federation
13. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared apartment
13. Jul. 2010
14. (48 years)  -  Switzerland
14. Standard Course - 12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were excellent
29. Jun. 2010
15. Kym (50 years)  -  Australia
15. Standard Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
8. Jun. 2010
16. (27 years)  - 
16. Intensive Plus-5 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
mostly nice and competent teachers, spoke only in Italian from the beginning
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Spaghetti (spaghetti dinner on the beach), the sea :-)
4. Jun. 2010
17. (43 years)  - 
17. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendliness and competence of teachers and the secretary
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Participate in the leisure activities
Other comments
The school (building, premises, all facilities) needs urgent renovation
1. Jun. 2010
18. (28 years)  -  United States
18. Standard Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Loved the people we met. Anna Lisa was our favorite teacher!
3. Sep. 2009
19. (51 years)  -  United Kingdom
19. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The atmosphere was very good and I enjoyed the classes
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Hire a bike if possible!!
Other comments
I think the school could do with a good clean. The bathrooms were dirty and not not very pleasant to use.
22. Oct. 2008
20. (18 years)  -  France, Metropolitan
20. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
environment
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
la spaghettata
Other comments
My family was a bit far away.
5. Sep. 2007
21. Sebastiaan (30 years)  - 
21. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
1. Aug. 2007
22. (26 years)  - 
22. Standard Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
familiar and cheerful atmosphere
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
spaghettata
Other comments
nice teachers, good quality of the lessons
23. May. 2007
23. (25 years)  -  United States
23. Standard Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
learning italian
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
how everything is dead/closed between 13-16
Other comments
everyone was absolutely wonderful and accommodating to my needs.
21. May. 2007
24. (39 years)  - 
24. Intensive Plus-10 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the good atmosphere, the professionalism
15. Sep. 2006
25. (60 years)  -  United States
25. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers and staff were very caring and supportive. They gave me excellent personal attention.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The beach parties and Wednesday trips.
Other comments
I was very impressed that every request was met...be it personal or about a tour. The host family was wonderful. One day I left early not feeling well, when I was late the next day, my host family was contacted to see how I was.
23. Aug. 2006
26. (26 years)  - 
26. Standard Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The organization of the social activities was perfect
12. Aug. 2006
27. (21 years)  - 
27. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teachers made sure that everyone could follow the lectures with interest
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
spaghettata! It was such a great place to meet all the people
Other comments
I just had a great vacation and at the same time, I learned Italian. So it was the way it had to be!
28. Jun. 2006
28. (21 years)  -  Ireland
28. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
people
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
social events
Other comments
great
21. Jun. 2006
29. (51 years)  - 
29. Standard Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
flexibility in participation, proper intake and good level of knowledge
Other comments
intend to go back and finish the course after the summer

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Inesa (25): I think the service works really well. I have had... more
  • Harm Jaap (46): Normally I contact language schools directly, but... more
  • Piotr (35): Good service, helpful.... more