X

Reviews of Concorde International, Canterbury, England UK

Total number of reviews: 60
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Concorde International, Canterbury, England UK
4.2/5.0 
(60 reviews)
City 4.6/5.0 
Organisation 4.2/5.0 
Facilities 3.6/5.0 
Social activities 3.9/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.2/5.0 
Value for money 3.7/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 3.9/5.0 
Shared Flat 3.9/5.0 
other 3.9/5.0 
Individual Reviews
26. Aug. 2016
1. (13 years)  - 
1. Family programme (children aged 8-17) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
24. Aug. 2016
2. (52 years)  - 
2. General English Vacation Course 15hrs - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
21. Dec. 2015
3. (73 years)  - 
3. General English 25 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good organization Good test level at the beginning Good Teachers Good atmosphere Good location
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The old town, the Cathedral and its choirs, the shops and pubs
6. Sep. 2015
4. Helmut (62 years)  - 
4. Home Tuition 15 (2-to-1) & Activities - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
6. Sep. 2015
5. Ingrid (62 years)  - 
5. Home Tuition 15 (2-to-1) & Activities - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
15. Aug. 2014
6. (10 years)  - 
6. Canterbury Study Centre (10-18 years), Homestay - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Everything in general
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Careful with the families.
Other comments
The accommodation was awful. The family was never with them. The left the key under a plan for a 10-year old and a 13-year old to use. The day I picked them up, the were all alone and they came with me. But they could have left with someone else. The food was awful and not enough. I am very happy with the school but, regarding the house, I hope they take into account what I am saying since my kids don't ever want to stay with a family and this is not the first family my daughter stayed with.
24. Jun. 2014
7. Etela (47 years)  -  Slovakia
7. General English 25 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
3. Jan. 2014
8. Catarina (30 years)  -  United Kingdom
8. General English 15 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
30. Dec. 2013
9. (40 years)  - 
9. General English 15 - 7 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers are very good at their jobs.
11. Nov. 2013
10. (17 years)  - 
10. Intensive - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
small group (10 students), no French in my group, mix of nationalities, 1:1 lessons with Paula were very profitable and made me progress a lot
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
do not speak your native language at all during the stay, rather stay with family
Other comments
A big problem regarding host family accomodation : I called the family the day before departure, and I discovered that she could not host me and that she had warned the school. Fortunately the person I contacted on the emergency number solved the pb. But it is a bad surprise the evening before departure. Especially as I was not as close to the school as before. Moreover the school's address was not good: I've discovered this upon arrival. The new family was very friendly and caring but the house was not clean
12. Oct. 2013
11. (48 years)  - 
11. General English 25 + General English 15 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Afternoon lessons were very intuitive.
8. Sep. 2013
12. (26 years)  -  Spain
12. Business or General G4 Intensive - Mini Group 15 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Residence Hall - Summer only
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers and their manner of teaching, the beautiful city
28. Aug. 2013
13. Stefano (18 years)  - 
13. General English 25 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Student Houses - City centre
other
1. Apr. 2013
14. (20 years)  - 
14. General English 15 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers, the lessons and the teaching method
12. Nov. 2012
15. Paola (26 years)  - 
15. General English (25 h) - 5 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
21. Aug. 2012
16. Monica (41 years)  -  Italy
16. General English (15 h) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
13. Aug. 2012
17. (17 years)  - 
17. Canterbury study center - tuition only- Junior - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the class and the teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
nothing in particular
14. Jul. 2012
18. Mariaclara (15 years)  - 
18. Canterbury College, Junior Programme (10-17 years), Homestay - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
2. Jun. 2012
19. (35 years)  -  Russian Federation
19. General English (25 h) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teacher and opportunity to speak
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Discuss why you study English with the teacher, to get the right class for you
Other comments
Very nice, very English.
3. Mar. 2012
20. Maria (26 years)  - 
20. Mini Group Six-General or Business-15 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
13. Feb. 2012
21.  -  Spain
21. General English (25 h) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Residence Hall
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the system of teach.
20. Jan. 2012
22. Mariaclara (14 years)  - 
22. Canterbury College, Junior Programme (10-17 years), Homestay - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
10. Oct. 2011
23. Zulima (17 years)  -  Spain
23. General English (15 h) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
8. Sep. 2011
24. Elisa (19 years)  - 
24. General English (25 h) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
30. Aug. 2011
25. (19 years)  -  Spain
25. General English (15 h) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
It's easy to find the classrooms, there's a nice cafeteria, it's clean and tidy, teachers are very nice.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
You have to do some things if you want to use the internet
12. Aug. 2011
26. (18 years)  - 
26. General English (25 h) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The classmates ...=)
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Visit Whisteboul
9. Aug. 2011
27. (18 years)  - 
27. General English (15 h) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The lessons.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The homestay may be quite far from the school.
2. Aug. 2011
28. Ana (16 years)  -  Spain
28. Canterbury College, Junior Programme (10-17 years), Homestay - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
25. Jul. 2011
29. (21 years)  -  Germany
29. Mini Group Six-General or Business-25 and 1 week Group Six 15 Hours - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Residence Hall
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
All teachers and advisors are very cooperative if you have any problem.
Other comments
Business English doesn't show you real business. It's business language, not business knowledge. Ambitious ones should choose something else.
10. Sep. 2010
30. (19 years)  -  Belgium
30. General English (25 h) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were very good.
30. Aug. 2010
31. Yago (20 years)  - 
31. General English (15 h) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
30. Aug. 2010
32. Axel (11 years)  -  France
32. Canterbury College, Junior Programme (10-17 years), Homestay - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
30. Aug. 2010
33. Paul (13 years)  -  France
33. Canterbury College, Junior Programme (10-17 years), Homestay - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
20. Aug. 2010
34. (14 years)  - 
34. Canterbury College, Junior Programme (10-17 years), Homestay - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Meeting people from other countries and the social activities.
1. Feb. 2010
35. (27 years)  - 
35. Cambridge Advanced (CAE) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching method
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
It was not my case but sometimes host familes are not too good. if you do not want to risk choose other options!
Other comments
Canterbury is small and only has few places to go out, but with the right company you'll have a great time!
16. Aug. 2009
36. (21 years)  - 
36. General English (25 h) - Christ Church University - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The comradeship
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Careful when you drink two pints!
Other comments
I recommend this course to anyone looking for a good priced English course, it is the best quality-price course I could find.
5. Aug. 2009
37. (33 years)  - 
37. Main Programme - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The staff was very friendly! Everybody were very polite, very available! And it's easy to find new friends there:-)
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Little english!;-)
Other comments
I can reccomend Canterbury and this website, because this english course in England was for me a beautiful experiennce! I miss England!! I'll come back there! I wish soon!
8. Apr. 2009
38. (23 years)  - 
38. General English (15 h) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Flexible Timetable
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Having beers with the Director is worth it.
22. Nov. 2008
39. (11 years)  - 
39. General English (15 h) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friends from other countries and teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Speak always in English
22. Nov. 2008
40. (46 years)  - 
40. General English (15 h) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers and organization
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Try to speak in English with people from the same country
19. Nov. 2008
41. (19 years)  - 
41. General English (25 h)+ 3 leçons One-to-One - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The location
18. Nov. 2008
42. Veronica (23 years)  - 
42. General English (15 h) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
17. Nov. 2008
43. (15 years)  - 
43. Canterbury College, Junior Programme (10-17 years), Famiglia, pensione completa - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I improved my english, that's important.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
You must go with concorde international, it's an amzing exeperience and it may be very useful for your English.
Other comments
everybody usually likes England,it's a lovely country,the only bad thing is the English food.
14. Nov. 2008
44. (23 years)  - 
44. General English (25 h) - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers are really good and you can meet people from a lot of different countries it's very a good experience, and you have a lot of activites, trip in London, barbecue, visits ... I didn't book an accomodation with the school, I found a shared house.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
London !
Other comments
At the beginning my english was really bad and after 3 months in this school (26 hours per week) I really improved my English. Now I am still in England to work.
30. Oct. 2008
45. (20 years)  -  Spain
45. General English (15 h) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
People
2. Jan. 2008
46. (20 years)  - 
46. General English (25 h) - Low Season - 10 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The people I met there. Teachers and of course the students
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Go to the pubs!
Other comments
It was difficult for me to make the decission to go abroad for 2 months, but after all I had the time of my life. In 2 weeks I will even come back to visit my friends over there.
7. Dec. 2007
47. Franco (64 years)  - 
47. General English (25 h) - Low Season - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
21. Nov. 2007
48. (28 years)  -  Italy
48. General English (25 h) - Low Season - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Lovely teachers. Lovely students.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Ask for an old host family , I think it's better
Other comments
I spent 4 wonderful weeks, I will never forget this experience
20. Nov. 2007
49. (25 years)  - 
49. General English (15 h) - Low Season - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the students
15. Nov. 2007
50. Penélope Raquel (23 years)  - 
50. General English (15 h) - Low Season - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Katura (64): Excellent website. Allowed me to make an informed... more
  • Ignacio (24): Staff is very attentive and kind. I had some... more
  • Attila (41): I am very satisfied. I found more relevant... more