Reviews of Die Akademie, Palma de Mallorca, Spain

Total No. of Reviews: 15
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
Die Akademie, Palma de Mallorca, Spain
4.1/5.0 
(15 reviews)
City 4.6/5.0 
Organisation 3.8/5.0 
Facilities 3.3/5.0 
Social activities 3.3/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.1/5.0 
Value for money 4.1/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 3.9/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 3.9/5.0 
Other 4.0/5.0 
Individual Reviews
17. Jun. 2014
1. Frank (47 years)  - 
1. Super Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
4. Oct. 2013
2. Miel (25 years)  - 
2. Standard Spanish Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
6. Aug. 2013
3.  - 
3. Standard Spanish Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family 'Plus'
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
good atmosphere
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
It would be better to have the common activity at the beginning of the course and not at the very end.
21. May. 2013
4. Marcus (41 years)  - 
4. Super Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
6. May. 2013
5. (50 years)  - 
5. Super Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
very relaxed and varying atmosphere.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I would recommend to perform a test in the beginning of the course. According to their level, the participants will be arranged into groups.
Other comments
I highly recommended it
2. Oct. 2012
6. (65 years)  - 
6. Standard Spanish Course 20 hs. - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
School Apartment
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
THE TEACHING AND THE KINDNESS OF EMPLOYEES
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
THERE ARE NO SECONDARY CULTURAL ACTIVITIES IN THE AFTERNOON
Other comments
THE FREE CULTURAL ACTIVITIES
4. Sep. 2012
7. (19 years)  - 
7. Super Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Amazing teachers and great classmates
27. Aug. 2012
8. (20 years)  -  Russian Federation
8. Standard Spanish Course 20 hs. - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
School Apartment
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers.
Other comments
Thank you)))
23. Jul. 2012
9. (40 years)  - 
9. Standard Spanish Course 20 hs. - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
School Apartment
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Peaceful and homely atmosphere
Other comments
Great central location, clean rooms and comfortable. Great welcome. Learning modules a little bit dated and sometimes boring. Excellent teachers availability and school staff
3. Jul. 2012
10. (56 years)  - 
10. Standard Spanish Course 20 hs. - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family 'Plus'
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Small group. Friendly atmosphere.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
It's a small school, but very comfortable.
Other comments
I couldn't receive the prompt replies from the school. I felt slightly concerned.
9. Apr. 2012
11. (30 years)  - 
11. Super Intensive - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teaching and small class sizes
Other comments
A little disorganised.
5. Apr. 2012
12. (54 years)  - 
12. Super Intensive - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
School Apartment
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
School is located in the centre and is personal, the school apartments are very good for a short term course
25. Jul. 2011
13. (15 years)  - 
13. Standard Spanish Course 20 hs. - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The fact that the teachers were very good teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Hanging out with the class
29. Nov. 2010
14. (66 years)  - 
14. Standard Spanish Course 20 hs. - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good atmosphere, central location
Other comments
It gets chilly in the rooms in November
12. Aug. 2010
15. Emily Marie (16 years)  -  Norway
15. Standard Spanish Course 20 hs. - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
As a beginner with no experience with Spanish whatsoever, two straight weeks of the intensive course is more than enough, if not too much. You don't have time to practice what you just learned, which makes it hard to keep track with everything you are meant to learn. But still, this is a good kick-start as long as you keep it up by practising and try to speak as much Spanish as you can, whenever you get a chance!
Other comments
Teachers: My first week, I had a great teacher who was patient and tried her best to make me understand everything. My second week was not as great. My new teacher was not as patient and he made me feel lost. It felt as if he had given me up. I am sure he is a good teacher, but i have to say, his sympathy and connection with other people are not. He should work on his social skills.

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Francesco (36): I had a doubt, a quick and precise reply helped me... more
  • Piotr (35): Good service, helpful.... more
  • Abrahan (23): I liked the experience of LanguageCourse.Net, they... more
*required