X

Reviews of Durbe Russian Language Academy, Riga, Latvia

Total number of reviews: 10
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Durbe Russian Language Academy, Riga, Latvia
4.5/5.0 
(10 reviews)
City 4.6/5.0 
Organisation 4.7/5.0 
Facilities 4.3/5.0 
Social activities 3.8/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 5.0/5.0 
Value for money 4.2/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.4/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.2/5.0 
other 4.2/5.0 
Individual Reviews
7. Sep. 2016
1. (55 years)  - 
1. Vacation Club 50+ - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of classes
1. Sep. 2016
2. (41 years)  -  Belgium
2. Standard course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
personal contact
27. Jun. 2016
3. (67 years)  -  Sweden
3. Standard course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The atmosphere and the welcoming attitude was very uplifting. The teacher was very professional.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Be prepared, learn the alphabet beforehand, listen to website podcasts, learn the cases and the conjugation of the commonest verbs!
Other comments
I would have appreciated it if there were more students at my level (beginner). You state on the internet site that no prior knowledge is necessary, but I would not have completed the course if I hadn't studied for three months in advance, as, luckily, I had done.
2. Apr. 2014
4. Laura (21 years)  - 
4. Intensive Russian - 7 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Executive Host Family
Shared Flat
other
11. Feb. 2013
5. (42 years)  - 
5. General Russian - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The classes were great and I learned a lot. All the people were very friendly and explained everything to me.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Riga is a great city, and since the school is centrally located, you can go out after class to discover Riga or relax by the channel.
Other comments
Since I was in Riga in January, the social program was limited, but the school tried to make a suggestion for almost every day - great! The teachers ware very dedicated ... It was just awesome! I organised my accommodation myself.
25. Dec. 2012
6. Vincent (44 years)  -  United States
6. Combined Course 20 + 10 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
27. Feb. 2012
7. (25 years)  - 
7. General Russian - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Residence
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Great availability and competence
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Quality guaranteed for a language learning
9. Aug. 2011
8. Cristina (22 years)  - 
8. Intensive Russian - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Executive Host Family
6. Jun. 2011
9. (59 years)  -  Netherlands
9. General Russian - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Executive Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Lessons are professional and serious; there is sufficient attention for the needs of the students.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Staying with a host family was very nice. That made staying in Riga special.
Other comments
I suggest to have more contact about the social program before the start of the lessons. It's then possible to choose from many possibilities.
2. Jul. 2009
10. Armin (60 years)  - 
10. Combined Course 20 + 5 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Executive Host Family

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Attila (41): I am very satisfied. I found more relevant... more
  • Katura (64): Excellent website. Allowed me to make an informed... more
  • Sarah: LanguageCourse.Net is very cheap and the schools... more