X

Reviews of Extra Class Language Center, St. Petersburg, Russia

Total No. of Reviews: 15
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Extra Class Language Center, St. Petersburg, Russia
3.7/5.0 
(15 reviews)
City 4.9/5.0 
Organisation 3.5/5.0 
Facilities 3.2/5.0 
Social activities 2.7/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 3.9/5.0 
Value for money 3.5/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.3/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.1/5.0 
other 4.5/5.0 
Individual Reviews
12. Apr. 2016
1. Leena (66 years)  -  Finland
1. Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
28. Oct. 2015
2. (27 years)  -  United States
2. Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
8. Jun. 2015
3. (63 years)  - 
3. Two-to-One - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The warm welcome and highly individualized, the quality of teaching. More generally, the relaxed feeling of security which allows to consider progress in this wonderful language. Each student I met appeared to have found their place and their happiness whatever their age. The premises are full of light, there are beautiful views overlooking a park for children, with lots of trees.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The adjoining street Rubinstein, its animation (Jazz), restaurants with varied menus (Italian, Spanish and of course russian), its renowned theaters, especially the Europe theater and a street behind it, the Leninsoviet theater
Other comments
I must say that I recommend this school for a wonderful stay in Petersburg, in comparison with others I visited before.
4. Sep. 2014
4. (42 years)  - 
4. Two-to-One - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher of the group course are very good and friendly. However, the private classes are taught by other teachers and I did not like them at all. they cannot teach.
3. Sep. 2014
5. Elizabeth (25 years)  - 
5. One to One 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
19. Nov. 2013
6. (28 years)  -  United States
6. Group Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Its personalized feel. Only two other classmates.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Walk or take the metro, if taking the metro buy a card.
Other comments
All teachers were really nice, and class was not too long so I could visit the sites.
12. Mar. 2012
7. (40 years)  -  Spain
7. Group Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The theachers, they are very very good.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Take a photo with you.
5. Dec. 2011
8. Elisabeth (53 years)  - 
8. Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
4. Oct. 2011
9. (18 years)  - 
9. Group Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good standard of teaching, especially grammar.
Other comments
Overall, good teaching and an amazing city, but remember that the school and others involved with it are driven by the bottom line and very little else. Be wise to this in order to ensure that you get what you paid for, let alone good value for money.
3. Aug. 2011
10. (35 years)  -  Germany
10. Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
good teachers
Other comments
no activities after the lessons
26. Apr. 2011
11. Daniela (48 years)  - 
11. One-to-One (15 /week) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
6. Dec. 2010
12. David (25 years)  -  Spain
12. Group Course + Casa de familia (hab. ind. + media pensiĆ³n, de lunes a domingo) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
25. Aug. 2010
13. Beatrice (32 years)  - 
13. Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
8. Dec. 2009
14. (51 years)  - 
14. Group Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of the teacher, Katia, and the seriousness of the whole school team
Other comments
It was a very good experience. I will really recommend this school around me and I hope to return soon. I felt full of confidence.
11. Nov. 2009
15. (26 years)  -  Poland
15. Group Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Professional approach
Other comments
Studying russian for 3 weeks in EXTRA-SCHOOL is equivalent to my 1 year russian course in Poland ( 1h a week). I highly recommend their services.

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Inesa (25): I think the service works really well. I have had... more
  • Sarah: LanguageCourse.Net is very cheap and the schools... more
  • Anne (36): I found all the information I needed on your site... more
*required