Reviews of F+U Academy of Languages, Heidelberg, Germany - Page 3

Total No. of Reviews: 115
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
F+U Academy of Languages, Heidelberg, Germany
3.9/5.0 
(115 reviews)
City 4.6/5.0 
Organisation 3.7/5.0 
Facilities 3.7/5.0 
Social activities 3.5/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.1/5.0 
Value for money 3.7/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 3.7/5.0 
Shared Flat 3.5/5.0 
other 3.5/5.0 
Individual Reviews
5. Sep. 2009
101. (41 years)  - 
101. Intensive 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Hall of Residence Category III (Albert Fritz, Bach, Carl-Bosch, Römer, Schmitt, Turner, Wasserturm, Wieblingen)
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly staff, Very good teacher, Nice city. Students from many different countries, Very interesting. I would repeat it.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Unfortunately, I just could spent two weeks in the school,I think it would have been much more better a bit longer, at least three weeks.
15. Jul. 2009
102. (38 years)  -  United Kingdom
102. Intensive 20 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Hall of Residence Category IV (Carl-Bosch, Römer, Schmitt, Turner, Wieblingen)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Excellent teaching for two out of the three weeks - thank you Thomas!!
13. Jul. 2009
103. (35 years)  - 
103. Afternoon Course 20 - 11 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Private apartment 'März' or 'Sophie', Category V
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The location of the school is good but sometimes it's noisy because it's located at the mainstreet in old town.
Other comments
Thank you for helping me to apply German class. I'm very happy with that. I extended staying here until end of September and will study more. I knew I should have applied that through your website because it would be cheaper. But I didn't have much time so I did it directly to the school. Anyway thanks again.
10. Jul. 2009
104. Marie (19 years)  - 
104. Intensive 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay B
15. Jun. 2009
105. Nicolas (34 years)  - 
105. Intensive 30 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
23. Dec. 2008
106. (29 years)  -  Turkey
106. Intensive 30 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
it was in a central area
Other comments
heidelberg is a small city but nice. the course was helpful especially the conversation classes.
20. Nov. 2008
107. (23 years)  - 
107. Intensive 30 + 10 individual lessons - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
As far as I am concerned I liked the school above all, the teachers and their great competences.
Other comments
What I have liked more about my stay in Heidelberg is first the City and in particular the Altstadt or old City of the town, with its old and beautiful buildings, the old bridge, the castle. Heidelberg is a very multicultural town and I think also intercultural. That's very important because people of all nationalities live together, respecting each other.
19. Nov. 2008
108. (27 years)  - 
108. Intensive 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the location, the teacher, the activities, internet facilities
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
take special care in the accomodation.
15. Nov. 2008
109. (25 years)  - 
109. Intensive 20 - 10 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Hall of Residence Category I (Concordia, Bosch, Steinhof)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers are very good and capable.
Other comments
The city is really beautiful and well organized.
1. Nov. 2008
110. Ketevan (22 years)  -  No Country Selected
110. Intensive 30 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Private apartment 'März' or 'Sophie', Category V
22. Oct. 2008
111. (19 years)  -  Italy
111. Intensive 30 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay A
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The lessons
22. Oct. 2008
112. (20 years)  -  Poland
112. Intensive 20 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Student Residence Bahr, Category IV (double room)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teachers
22. Oct. 2008
113. Alexandra Cristina (18 years)  - 
113. Intensive 30 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
7. Aug. 2008
114. (24 years)  - 
114. Intensive 20 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Private Apartment, Category I (double room)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
whole organization
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
speaking course

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Ignacio (24): Staff is very attentive and kind. I had some... more
  • Oscar (20): I chose them because they have really good... more
  • Abrahan (23): I liked the experience of LanguageCourse.Net, they... more
*required