Reviews of France Langue, Nice, France

Total No. of Reviews: 55
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
France Langue, Nice, France
4.1/5.0 
(55 reviews)
City 4.5/5.0 
Organisation 4.1/5.0 
Facilities 3.7/5.0 
Social activities 3.6/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.2/5.0 
Value for money 3.8/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 4.1/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 3.8/5.0 
Other 4.0/5.0 
Individual Reviews
3. Nov. 2014
1. (19 years)  - 
1. French & Diving + French & Climbing + French & Fitness - 10 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
29. Sep. 2014
2. (40 years)  - 
2. Foundation Programme - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
3. Sep. 2014
3. Paolo (43 years)  -  Italy
3. Accelerated Programme - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
10. Sep. 2013
4. Elena (28 years)  - 
4. Foundation Programme - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
27. Aug. 2013
5. (42 years)  -  Italy
5. Accelerated Programme - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Perfect organization. Very professional teachers in a friendly atmosphere.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I suggest 26 or 30 lessons per week to have lessons every day and progress more quickly. With 20 lessons per week Monday is a free day.
Other comments
I found excursions quite expensive considering what you actually get.
29. Jul. 2013
6. (37 years)  -  Austria
6. Foundation Programme - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The mixture of nationalities, which (mostly) made sure that French was spoken in the classroom.
4. Dec. 2012
7. (36 years)  - 
7. French and French Cuisine (20+8) - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The course of "French Cuisine" proposed by the school.
29. Oct. 2012
8. (32 years)  - 
8. Intensive course 20 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the course in general, the preparation and humanity of the teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I believe that the methodology on which the lessons are set during the course, allows a greater learning of the language, compared to traditional methods.
Other comments
I was really satisfied with the organization of the courses and especially of the Nice France Langue teachers.
23. Oct. 2012
9. Ida (23 years)  -  Norway
9. Intensive course 20 - 6 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
26. Sep. 2012
10. Larisa (45 years)  -  Russian Federation
10. Intensive course 20 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
3. Sep. 2012
11. (20 years)  -  Russian Federation
11. Intensive course 20 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
International Student Residence (studio) - Azur Campus
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Everything was at a high level!
Other comments
It is the second time I study at France Langue and it will be always my choice to study French.
27. Aug. 2012
12. (29 years)  -  Netherlands
12. Intensive course 30 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The flexibility of the administration staff; the central location of the school.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
If you intend to significantly improve your language skills during your stay in France, do not go to France Langue Nice. If your goal is to brush up a bit on your language while having a good time by the beach, maybe this is a good destination for you. There are 5 PC-s available for the students, keep in mind that it would be hard for you to do school work there as they are in the middle of the hang-out area and cannot be used while seated. There is wireless internet at the school. Should there be a holiday on a week day during your course, classes would not be compensated.
Other comments
I left France Langue Nice extremely unsatisfied. I was preparing for a rather high level (B2/C1) French exam related to my work so I expected to get from France Langue the final push that I needed. I was not exactly there for the holidays but of course, your experience may differ if you just want to brush your language skills up while having a relaxing couple of weeks by the sea. The school was well organized. During the first day we received our schedule and some basic information. I had signed up for 30 classes (1 class = 45 minutes) a week. The core of 20 classes for me was scheduled in the mornings (4 classes a day from Tue to Fri) and the 10 classes referred to as atelier were scheduled in the afternoon. The first two classes in the morning were for grammar, we did some exercises that I found rather useful, however, sometimes we would sprint through them to finish before the break. The second two morning classes are for communication. The teacher (Marc) would throw in a topic and let people speak, sometimes dropping (often sexist) jokes in between. The conversation was pretty much not moderated so in my group of 13, some people spoke for about 30 – 40 minutes about whatever and others did not say a word. The teacher also barely corrected the mistakes we made (even when I asked him to do so), so pretty much what it boiled down to was chit-chat that I could have also had on the beach without having to pay for it. We were supposed to have a writing exercise on Thursdays but during the two weeks I was there, this did not happen. We did not have a single listening or reading comprehension exercise. No homework was assigned as a rule. No effort was made on the side of the teacher to put in practice the grammatical elements we reviewed. No revision was done at any point. All in all, it was all very loose and easy in line with most students’ relaxed holiday attitude. The atelier classes, led by a different teacher, were just small talk too, not exactly focusing on any particular grammar point or vocabulary cluster. When I expressed my discontent, both teachers suggested I come up with what I want to do and said they would be happy to oblige yet, if I knew what I needed to work on to improve my skills, I would not have been paying for classes. I suggested focusing on culinary terms during one of the ateliers, in response to which, the class received a word handout which was not discussed at all. I have had French classes at several different schools in Europe and in comparison, the teaching standards in France Langue Nice were very low.
30. Jul. 2012
13. (17 years)  -  Poland
13. Intensive course 26, Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
A teacher - Marc. Inspiring.
Other comments
Thumbs up.
12. Jul. 2012
14. (17 years)  - 
14. Intensive course 30 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The people
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
repair the air conditioning in some classrooms
11. Jun. 2012
15. (36 years)  - 
15. Intensive course 30 - 5 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Few German-speaking classmates, so I was forced to speak other languages. Good teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Franglish.eu. There are regular meets, not organised by the school. Antibes and Menton are recommendable places.
6. Jun. 2012
16. (62 years)  - 
16. Intensive course 20 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly, helpful
21. May. 2012
17. (38 years)  - 
17. Intensive course 20 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Location and friendliness of the teachers
16. Apr. 2012
18. (25 years)  -  Russian Federation
18. Intensive course 30 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked my accomodation the most! I
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Be prepared that the whole world there will speak English with you. So if you want to finish this course with some knowledge you must avoid speaking English and insist on practicing your French.
Other comments
The prices offered for the excursions are higher then the real trip if you make it yourself. I wish teachers hang out more with students.
2. Apr. 2012
19. (26 years)  - 
19. Intensive course 20 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
International Student Residence (studio) - Azur Campus
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
excellent staff (reception, teachers) & organisation
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
if you have time & after exploring Nice itself, go explore Eze Village, Monaco, Cannes too! :)
Other comments
The school managed to secure a place (& accommodation) for me on a 1-week course even though I signed up only 3-days beforehand
19. Mar. 2012
20. (35 years)  - 
20. Intensive course 30 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The availability and the patience of the teachers
Other comments
Very well organized for adults
2. Nov. 2011
21. (48 years)  - 
21. Intensive course 20 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teacher
Other comments
I didn't really like it that there were no classes on Mondays.
17. Oct. 2011
22.  -  France
22. Intensive course 30 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
rather small, familiar atmosphere
27. Sep. 2011
23. (36 years)  -  Brazil
23. French and French Cuisine - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The combination with the Cuisine course.
25. Sep. 2011
24. (34 years)  - 
24. French and French Cuisine (week 1) / Intensive Course 30 (weeks 2) / Intensive Course 20 (weeks 3-4) - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
very helpful receptionist, teachers all very nice
6. Sep. 2011
25. (19 years)  - 
25. Intensive course 20 - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching methodhology.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The school I attended is perfect for brushing up on a language you've already studied before.
5. Sep. 2011
26. (25 years)  - 
26. Intensive course 26, Standard Course - 8 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Air-conditioning, large desks in the classrooms.
31. Aug. 2011
27. Daniel (27 years)  -  Poland
27. Intensive course 20 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
25. Aug. 2011
28. (43 years)  -  Spain
28. Intensive course 20 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
THE TEACHER, FLORENCE... SHE WAS GREAT
24. Aug. 2011
29. Mariya  - 
29. Intensive course 20 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
22. Aug. 2011
30. Anna (19 years)  -  Russian Federation
30. Intensive course 20 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
18. Jul. 2011
31.  - 
31. Intensive course 30 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teachers
13. Apr. 2011
32. (66 years)  - 
32. Intensive course 30 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching by Didgie and Brigitte
1. Mar. 2011
33. Nicotra (21 years)  - 
33. Intensive course 20 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
29. Dec. 2010
34. (33 years)  - 
34. Intensive course 30 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good relationship with teachers, varied and enjoyable teaching method.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Manuals are not supplied, only a few photocopies.
5. Oct. 2010
35. (21 years)  -  Singapore
35. Intensive course 20 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers are very knowledgeable. They clearly know what they're doing.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
There are no lessons in the morning on Mondays.
4. Oct. 2010
36. Christina (22 years)  - 
36. Intensive course 30 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
27. Sep. 2010
37. (42 years)  - 
37. Intensive course 20 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendliness of school and city.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Be aware there are no classes on any Monday morning not just the first week. If you have afternoon classes they will take place. Maximum class size is 14 which I had (mid-September). I think this is too big, especially if you want conversation practice.
Other comments
Great city... Beautiful coastal towns etc near by which are cheap and easy to visit.
25. Sep. 2010
38. (38 years)  -  France
38. Intensive course 20 - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Its location.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
This is not a school that an absolute beginner should attend unless they already speak a latin language. The courses are not designed for beginners.
20. Sep. 2010
39. Elina (27 years)  -  Russian Federation
39. Intensive course 20 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
7. Sep. 2010
40. Elisabeth (18 years)  - 
40. Intensive course 30 - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
7. Sep. 2010
41. Sebastian (17 years)  - 
41. Intensive course 30 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
7. Sep. 2010
42. (32 years)  - 
42. Intensive course 30 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The best: the friendliness and the staff, both the teachers and the administrative staff. They make your stay easier.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
It is a stone beach, so apecial shoes to go in and out can be very useful.
Other comments
Although public transport is very well organized, I consider very important that the residence is near the school.
25. Aug. 2010
43. (34 years)  - 
43. Intensive course 20 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher only.
14. Jun. 2010
44. (39 years)  -  Italy
44. Intensive course 20 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I like my teacher Christine Marciniak.
26. Apr. 2010
45. Grit (32 years)  -  Germany
45. Intensive course 20 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
12. Apr. 2010
46. Karla (30 years)  - 
46. Intensive course 30 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
18. Jan. 2010
47. Michele (30 years)  - 
47. Intensive course 30 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
8. Nov. 2009
48. (27 years)  - 
48. Intensive course 20 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good atmosphere
Other comments
It is a beautiful city and its people are wonderful. Diversion insured and all learning a language.
9. Oct. 2009
49. (54 years)  -  Netherlands
49. Intensive course 20 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
quality of teaching
Other comments
accommodation with a friend and transport by hired car. Didn't do any social activities of the school therefore
25. Sep. 2009
50. Maria (20 years)  -  Russian Federation
50. Intensive course 20 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Oscar (20): I chose them because they have really good... more
  • Attila (41): I am very satisfied. I found more relevant... more
  • Abrahan (23): I liked the experience of LanguageCourse.Net, they... more
*required