X

Reviews of France Langue, Nice, France

Total number of reviews: 65
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
France Langue, Nice, France
4.0/5.0 
(65 reviews)
City 4.5/5.0 
Organisation 4.1/5.0 
Facilities 3.6/5.0 
Social activities 3.5/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.2/5.0 
Value for money 3.8/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.0/5.0 
Shared Flat 3.8/5.0 
other 4.0/5.0 
Individual Reviews
31. Aug. 2016
1. (21 years)  -  Bulgaria
1. Standard Programme - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My teacher.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Try to contact as many people as possible! Make friends :)
Other comments
I liked the school, especially my teacher. I'd rather there were more activities to bring the students closer to each other!
31. Aug. 2016
2. (75 years)  -  Brazil
2. Intensive Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Location
1. Aug. 2016
3. (19 years)  - 
3. Intensive Programme - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
13. Jul. 2016
4. Marius (35 years)  -  Austria
4. Standard Programme - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
27. Jun. 2016
5. (33 years)  -  France
5. Intensive Long-term course - 12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The organization, structure and the quality of the professors
Other comments
All the professors know your name regardless of if you are in class with them or not. Everyone is very friendly and it feels like a family. Highly recommended
4. Apr. 2016
6. (31 years)  -  Switzerland
6. Intensive Programme - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Quality of teaching, opportunity to get additional exercises during the tutoriat
29. Dec. 2015
7. Oliver (21 years)  -  Switzerland
7. Foundation Programme - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
13. Jul. 2015
8. (60 years)  - 
8. French & Tennis - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Nice, helpful staff. Good tennis lessons with Letizia (private lessons).
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Excursions relatively expensive. Coffee at the school is undrinkable (coffee maker)
Other comments
Very difficult start for beginner ... made for students who never learnt French?? WLAN not available in every classroom
6. Apr. 2015
9. (66 years)  -  United States
9. Intensive Programme - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
International Student Residence (studio) - Azur Campus
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
When they brought in a lady called Christine as a substitute. She was friendly and got us talking. Sadly, there was only an hour of her.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
If you are an older lady who needs conversation practice and wants to read, DO NOT GO. They gave me neither. I perhaps spoke a dozen sentences while I was there. It was all about grammar and testing. At my age I do not need testing, and I already knew the grammar. I knew what I needed, and did not get what I had asked and paid for. I was initially in an elementary class! I read and understand fluently. I needed to speak.
Other comments
Laurence, the intermediate teacher I had, is a grammar and writing lady. She disliked me on sight and was just determined to prove I did not know enough to be in her class. As the customer, my wishes should have been respected, and I should have been given respect by her. Instead, I just felt cheated. Teachers love to talk, but foreign language teachers need to make the students talk. I learned nothing. Being me, I was very polite, but I will NEVER go to this school again.
27. Mar. 2015
10. (30 years)  -  Italy
10. Intensive 26 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Apartments
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The method & the teaching staff
Other comments
A perfect place to improve French skills
3. Nov. 2014
11. (19 years)  - 
11. French & Diving + French & Climbing + French & Fitness - 10 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The relaxed, friendly atmosphere and yet professionalism of the staff.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Do something with people outside the class and get to know as many different people as possible.
Other comments
Super organized. Everything went as planned and the people were extremely friendly and helpful !! Great job !!
29. Sep. 2014
12. (40 years)  - 
12. Foundation Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly and helpful school team
3. Sep. 2014
13. Paolo (43 years)  -  Italy
13. Accelerated Programme - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
10. Sep. 2013
14. Elena (28 years)  - 
14. Foundation Programme - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
27. Aug. 2013
15. (42 years)  -  Italy
15. Accelerated Programme - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Perfect organization. Very professional teachers in a friendly atmosphere.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I suggest 26 or 30 lessons per week to have lessons every day and progress more quickly. With 20 lessons per week Monday is a free day.
Other comments
I found excursions quite expensive considering what you actually get.
29. Jul. 2013
16. (37 years)  -  Austria
16. Foundation Programme - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The mixture of nationalities, which (mostly) made sure that French was spoken in the classroom.
4. Dec. 2012
17. (36 years)  - 
17. French and French Cuisine (20+8) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The course of "French Cuisine" proposed by the school.
29. Oct. 2012
18. (32 years)  - 
18. Intensive course 20 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the course in general, the preparation and humanity of the teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I believe that the methodology on which the lessons are set during the course, allows a greater learning of the language, compared to traditional methods.
Other comments
I was really satisfied with the organization of the courses and especially of the Nice France Langue teachers.
23. Oct. 2012
19. Ida (23 years)  -  Norway
19. Intensive course 20 - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
26. Sep. 2012
20. Larisa (45 years)  -  Russian Federation
20. Intensive course 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
3. Sep. 2012
21. (20 years)  -  Russian Federation
21. Intensive course 20 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
International Student Residence (studio) - Azur Campus
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Everything was at a high level!
Other comments
It is the second time I study at France Langue and it will be always my choice to study French.
27. Aug. 2012
22. (29 years)  -  Netherlands
22. Intensive course 30 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The flexibility of the administration staff; the central location of the school.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
If you intend to significantly improve your language skills during your stay in France, do not go to France Langue Nice. If your goal is to brush up a bit on your language while having a good time by the beach, maybe this is a good destination for you. There are 5 PC-s available for the students, keep in mind that it would be hard for you to do school work there as they are in the middle of the hang-out area and cannot be used while seated. There is wireless internet at the school. Should there be a holiday on a week day during your course, classes would not be compensated.
Other comments
I left France Langue Nice extremely unsatisfied. I was preparing for a rather high level (B2/C1) French exam related to my work so I expected to get from France Langue the final push that I needed. I was not exactly there for the holidays but of course, your experience may differ if you just want to brush your language skills up while having a relaxing couple of weeks by the sea. The school was well organized. During the first day we received our schedule and some basic information. I had signed up for 30 classes (1 class = 45 minutes) a week. The core of 20 classes for me was scheduled in the mornings (4 classes a day from Tue to Fri) and the 10 classes referred to as atelier were scheduled in the afternoon. The first two classes in the morning were for grammar, we did some exercises that I found rather useful, however, sometimes we would sprint through them to finish before the break. The second two morning classes are for communication. The teacher (Marc) would throw in a topic and let people speak, sometimes dropping (often sexist) jokes in between. The conversation was pretty much not moderated so in my group of 13, some people spoke for about 30 – 40 minutes about whatever and others did not say a word. The teacher also barely corrected the mistakes we made (even when I asked him to do so), so pretty much what it boiled down to was chit-chat that I could have also had on the beach without having to pay for it. We were supposed to have a writing exercise on Thursdays but during the two weeks I was there, this did not happen. We did not have a single listening or reading comprehension exercise. No homework was assigned as a rule. No effort was made on the side of the teacher to put in practice the grammatical elements we reviewed. No revision was done at any point. All in all, it was all very loose and easy in line with most students’ relaxed holiday attitude. The atelier classes, led by a different teacher, were just small talk too, not exactly focusing on any particular grammar point or vocabulary cluster. When I expressed my discontent, both teachers suggested I come up with what I want to do and said they would be happy to oblige yet, if I knew what I needed to work on to improve my skills, I would not have been paying for classes. I suggested focusing on culinary terms during one of the ateliers, in response to which, the class received a word handout which was not discussed at all. I have had French classes at several different schools in Europe and in comparison, the teaching standards in France Langue Nice were very low.
30. Jul. 2012
23. (17 years)  -  Poland
23. Intensive course 26, Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
A teacher - Marc. Inspiring.
Other comments
Thumbs up.
12. Jul. 2012
24. (17 years)  - 
24. Intensive course 30 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The people
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
repair the air conditioning in some classrooms
11. Jun. 2012
25. (36 years)  - 
25. Intensive course 30 - 5 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Few German-speaking classmates, so I was forced to speak other languages. Good teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Franglish.eu. There are regular meets, not organised by the school. Antibes and Menton are recommendable places.
6. Jun. 2012
26. (62 years)  - 
26. Intensive course 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly, helpful
21. May. 2012
27. (38 years)  - 
27. Intensive course 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Location and friendliness of the teachers
16. Apr. 2012
28. (25 years)  -  Russian Federation
28. Intensive course 30 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked my accomodation the most! I
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Be prepared that the whole world there will speak English with you. So if you want to finish this course with some knowledge you must avoid speaking English and insist on practicing your French.
Other comments
The prices offered for the excursions are higher then the real trip if you make it yourself. I wish teachers hang out more with students.
2. Apr. 2012
29. (26 years)  - 
29. Intensive course 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
International Student Residence (studio) - Azur Campus
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
excellent staff (reception, teachers) & organisation
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
if you have time & after exploring Nice itself, go explore Eze Village, Monaco, Cannes too! :)
Other comments
The school managed to secure a place (& accommodation) for me on a 1-week course even though I signed up only 3-days beforehand
19. Mar. 2012
30. (35 years)  - 
30. Intensive course 30 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The availability and the patience of the teachers
Other comments
Very well organized for adults
2. Nov. 2011
31. (48 years)  - 
31. Intensive course 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teacher
Other comments
I didn't really like it that there were no classes on Mondays.
17. Oct. 2011
32.  -  France
32. Intensive course 30 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
rather small, familiar atmosphere
27. Sep. 2011
33. (36 years)  -  Brazil
33. French and French Cuisine - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The combination with the Cuisine course.
25. Sep. 2011
34. (34 years)  - 
34. French and French Cuisine (week 1) / Intensive Course 30 (weeks 2) / Intensive Course 20 (weeks 3-4) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
very helpful receptionist, teachers all very nice
6. Sep. 2011
35. (19 years)  - 
35. Intensive course 20 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching methodhology.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The school I attended is perfect for brushing up on a language you've already studied before.
5. Sep. 2011
36. (25 years)  - 
36. Intensive course 26, Standard Course - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Air-conditioning, large desks in the classrooms.
31. Aug. 2011
37. Daniel (27 years)  -  Poland
37. Intensive course 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
25. Aug. 2011
38. (43 years)  -  Spain
38. Intensive course 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
THE TEACHER, FLORENCE... SHE WAS GREAT
24. Aug. 2011
39. Mariya  - 
39. Intensive course 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
22. Aug. 2011
40. Anna (19 years)  -  Russian Federation
40. Intensive course 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
18. Jul. 2011
41.  - 
41. Intensive course 30 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teachers
13. Apr. 2011
42. (66 years)  - 
42. Intensive course 30 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching by Didgie and Brigitte
1. Mar. 2011
43. Nicotra (21 years)  - 
43. Intensive course 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
29. Dec. 2010
44. (33 years)  - 
44. Intensive course 30 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good relationship with teachers, varied and enjoyable teaching method.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Manuals are not supplied, only a few photocopies.
5. Oct. 2010
45. (21 years)  -  Singapore
45. Intensive course 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers are very knowledgeable. They clearly know what they're doing.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
There are no lessons in the morning on Mondays.
4. Oct. 2010
46. Christina (22 years)  - 
46. Intensive course 30 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
27. Sep. 2010
47. (42 years)  - 
47. Intensive course 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendliness of school and city.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Be aware there are no classes on any Monday morning not just the first week. If you have afternoon classes they will take place. Maximum class size is 14 which I had (mid-September). I think this is too big, especially if you want conversation practice.
Other comments
Great city... Beautiful coastal towns etc near by which are cheap and easy to visit.
25. Sep. 2010
48. (38 years)  -  France
48. Intensive course 20 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Its location.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
This is not a school that an absolute beginner should attend unless they already speak a latin language. The courses are not designed for beginners.
20. Sep. 2010
49. Elina (27 years)  -  Russian Federation
49. Intensive course 20 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
7. Sep. 2010
50. Elisabeth (18 years)  - 
50. Intensive course 30 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Harm Jaap (46): Normally I contact language schools directly, but... more
  • Inesa (25): I think the service works really well. I have had... more
  • Piotr (35): Good service, helpful.... more