X

Reviews of France Langue Paris Opéra, Paris, France

Total number of reviews: 16
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
France Langue Paris Opéra, Paris, France
4.2/5.0 
(16 reviews)
City 4.4/5.0 
Organisation 4.1/5.0 
Facilities 4.0/5.0 
Social activities 3.5/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.4/5.0 
Value for money 4.2/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 3.9/5.0 
Shared Flat 3.9/5.0 
other 3.9/5.0 
Individual Reviews
10. Jun. 2016
1. (58 years)  -  United States
1. General French - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Ingrid was fabulous!! She was patient and tried to integrate opportunities to practice the language in different settings. I would take a course from her again!!
Other comments
Although we enjoyed our time, we planned this class many months before our visit. We arranged for an apartment near the center and the Friday before the class started, we were told that we had to change locations. I think there should be a better system to inform students about the overall expectations well before the Friday before the class starts.
3. Aug. 2015
2. (17 years)  - 
2. General French - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
There were not many Spanish students in our class. It is very strange but great for learning French
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
There were too many people in our class. It's easier with a smaller group.
14. May. 2015
3. (52 years)  -  United Kingdom
3. General French - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the first four days teaching were excellent
Other comments
the final day of teaching was a waste of my time completely changing how I felt about the school and whether i would recommend it
28. Apr. 2015
4. (43 years)  -  Hong Kong
4. Intensive Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Location, small group, free wifi (I actually attended class at the Notre-Dame location).
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Pronunication and Art History workshops are interesting and helpful.
14. Apr. 2015
5. (58 years)  -  United States
5. Intensive Programme + 2 Workshops - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The high quality instruction and the seriousness. Expect to learn and to work. I gave the quality of instruction 4 rather than 5 stars because there was one teacher who could have been better.
Other comments
The student body ranged from about late 20s to 60s. Perfect for me.
8. Dec. 2014
6. Nives (22 years)  -  Croatia
6. Intensive Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
15. Sep. 2014
7. (30 years)  -  United Kingdom
7. Foundation Programme - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Staff were all very helpful and kind, the building was nice and classes were generally good.
Other comments
I enjoyed my time at this language school. However, I did find some days much more productive than others - there was a lot of variation between teachers and no consistency from one day to the next. Having never attended other language schools where you can start classes whenever, I don't know whether this is common everywhere. I would say that my French improved and the majority of the teachers were helpful, pleasant and provided good instruction. I would have preferred if there was more variation in exercises/ activities and more written practice.
8. Sep. 2014
8. Smirnov (21 years)  - 
8. Intensive Programme - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Residence CISP Ravel or Kellermann
other
11. Aug. 2014
9. (66 years)  -  Norway
9. Foundation Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teaching
6. Aug. 2014
10. (26 years)  - 
10. Foundation Programme - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers. The classes were very good, the best part.
10. Jun. 2014
11. (61 years)  - 
11. Intensive Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The school is located just 10-minute away on foot from a metro station in the center. I was impressed the enthusiasm that the teachers had.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I had a morning course only and tried to add some private lessons in the afternoon. However, there was no availability. Before making a registration, I recommend you to check your class schedule in advance.
Other comments
It's difficult to find an entrance of the school, as there is no big sign. The facilities seem to be average though, the quality of a course is fantastic.
10. Jun. 2014
12. (27 years)  - 
12. Intensive Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My stay at the school was for only one week, so it is difficult to give an objective opinion. I liked elective classes after the main course when we were able to discuss various topics with the group whose level was higher than mine. It is also very important that unlike other schools in Paris Opera the number of students was up to 10 people. I believe that this is an important factor.
Other comments
The school is located in an excellent area, right in the heart of Paris! There are many cafes, restaurants, shops nearby, it is always very busy and entertaining.
25. Apr. 2014
13. (66 years)  -  Norway
13. Foundation Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
quality of teaching
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The communication part: speak a lot, improve the phonetics too.
7. Feb. 2014
14. (56 years)  -  United States
14. Intensive Programme - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Instruction was good.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Take a class with Denis.
Other comments
A very good school.
15. Jul. 2013
15. Yuko (61 years)  - 
15. Intensive 20 / Foundation Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I used a text book and an exercise book called "Le nouveau Taxi! -3". It seems to be for the intermediate level. European and American students tend to speak a lot without regard to the errors in grammar and pronunciation. I recommend you to speak voluntarily without feeling embarrassed by the mistakes. The teachers correct you in an appropriate manner. Due to the higher tuition, the students seemed to study very seriously. As the course quality is high and the approach by the teachers is accurate, I recommend this school to those who focus on the language study.
Other comments
It was a short stay though, I had a great experience. From a point of view of language teacher (I myself am a teacher), this school is small and high quality.
22. Apr. 2013
16. (60 years)  -  United States
16. Extra Intensive Programme - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
They followed a system that while being less intense and serious than I would have liked, helped me learn grammar and vocabulary.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
For a general language course, it is fine, but if you need a much more focused and intensive experience, perhaps look elsewhere.
Other comments
The optional activities in the afternoons were excellent -- both the guided visits of Paris neighborhoods and the cine-club.

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Oscar (20): I chose them because they have really good... more
  • Piotr (35): Good service, helpful.... more
  • Abrahan (23): I liked the experience of Cursos-de-idiomas.com,... more