Reviews of France Langue Paris Opéra, Paris, France

Total No. of Reviews: 12
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
France Langue Paris Opéra, Paris, France
4.3/5.0 
(12 reviews)
City 4.3/5.0 
Organisation 4.2/5.0 
Facilities 4.2/5.0 
Social activities 4.0/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.4/5.0 
Value for money 4.3/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 3.8/5.0 
Shared Flat 3.8/5.0 
other 3.8/5.0 
Individual Reviews
14. Apr. 2015
1. (58 years)  -  United States
1. Intensive Programme + 2 Workshops - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
8. Dec. 2014
2. Nives (22 years)  -  Croatia
2. Intensive Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
15. Sep. 2014
3. (30 years)  -  United Kingdom
3. Foundation Programme - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
8. Sep. 2014
4. Smirnov (21 years)  - 
4. Intensive Programme - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Residence CISP Ravel or Kellermann
other
11. Aug. 2014
5. (66 years)  -  Norway
5. Foundation Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teaching
6. Aug. 2014
6. (26 years)  - 
6. Foundation Programme - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
10. Jun. 2014
7. (61 years)  - 
7. Intensive Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The school is located just 10-minute away on foot from a metro station in the center. I was impressed the enthusiasm that the teachers had.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I had a morning course only and tried to add some private lessons in the afternoon. However, there was no availability. Before making a registration, I recommend you to check your class schedule in advance.
Other comments
It's difficult to find an entrance of the school, as there is no big sign. The facilities seem to be average though, the quality of a course is fantastic.
10. Jun. 2014
8. (27 years)  - 
8. Intensive Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
25. Apr. 2014
9. (66 years)  -  Norway
9. Foundation Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
7. Feb. 2014
10. (56 years)  -  United States
10. Intensive Programme - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Instruction was good.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Take a class with Denis.
Other comments
A very good school.
15. Jul. 2013
11. Yuko (61 years)  - 
11. Intensive 20 / Foundation Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I used a text book and an exercise book called "Le nouveau Taxi! -3". It seems to be for the intermediate level. European and American students tend to speak a lot without regard to the errors in grammar and pronunciation. I recommend you to speak voluntarily without feeling embarrassed by the mistakes. The teachers correct you in an appropriate manner. Due to the higher tuition, the students seemed to study very seriously. As the course quality is high and the approach by the teachers is accurate, I recommend this school to those who focus on the language study.
Other comments
It was a short stay though, I had a great experience. From a point of view of language teacher (I myself am a teacher), this school is small and high quality.
22. Apr. 2013
12. (60 years)  -  United States
12. Extra Intensive Programme - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
They followed a system that while being less intense and serious than I would have liked, helped me learn grammar and vocabulary.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
For a general language course, it is fine, but if you need a much more focused and intensive experience, perhaps look elsewhere.
Other comments
The optional activities in the afternoons were excellent -- both the guided visits of Paris neighborhoods and the cine-club.

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Jacqueline (24): I highly recommend booking with... more
  • Abrahan (23): I liked the experience of LanguageCourse.Net, they... more
  • Harm Jaap (46): Normally I contact language schools directly, but... more
*required