X

Reviews of France Langue Paris Victor Hugo, Paris, France - Page 2

Total number of reviews: 68
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
France Langue Paris Victor Hugo, Paris, France
4.0/5.0 
(68 reviews)
City 4.8/5.0 
Organisation 4.0/5.0 
Facilities 3.7/5.0 
Social activities 3.5/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.0/5.0 
Value for money 3.7/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.1/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.1/5.0 
other 4.4/5.0 
Individual Reviews
2. Aug. 2010
51. (52 years)  -  Canada
51. Intensive Course 20 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The office staff was very helpful and should be commended for their interest in the students and the program.rnMy teacher worked hard at delivering a strong program with the varied levels of ability of the students that she had to instruct. I did like the weekend excursion to the Loire Valley and I think that Claire, who organized it, did a fabulous job and Vincent was also very friendly and helpful during the weekend excursion. Thank you to both of you.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Be careful when selecting host families.rnI heard a lot of negative reports with the quality of food and lodgings that are provided to the students. I think that the host families take advantage of young students who will not complain like older students would. Too bad because this is often the students first experience away from home and parents want it to be pleasant and successful for their children. If it is not a pleasant experience, then people will not recommend to others or want to repeat their studies. Plus, you should receive good value for the money that you are paying.
Other comments
My classroom was next to the street and noisy and it was very very hot. We had to keep the windows closed so that we could hear each other and the teacher speak. It was an unpleasant learning environment being so hot. The ceiling fans did not help enough and I would often leave the class with a headache. A more appropriate building with air conditioning would be most considerate since these courses are not free. I would not attend in the summer again because of the heat and I would not choose this school at SFax because of the noise level
20. Jul. 2010
52. (22 years)  - 
52. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
12. Jul. 2010
53. (26 years)  - 
53. Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
organization,kindness and personal competence.
26. Apr. 2010
54. Davide (29 years)  - 
54. Intensive Course 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
8. Mar. 2010
55. (22 years)  -  Canada
55. Intensive Course 20 - 5 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Excellent teachers and meeting students from all over the world
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Most museums offer free admission with the school student card for students under 26. Even for non EU citizens!
28. Dec. 2009
56. (24 years)  -  France
56. Intensive Long-term - 12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My Teacher Marion!!
Other comments
I learned so much after studying for 3 months at France Langue , I love the school so i am going to study for another 3 months to reach a high level of French!
16. Nov. 2009
57. Art (25 years)  - 
57. Intensive course 30 - 7 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
19. Oct. 2009
58. Carlos Manuel (25 years)  - 
58. Intensive course 20 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
24. Aug. 2009
59. Larissa Fagundes (22 years)  -  Brazil
59. Intensive course 30 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
guided tours
19. Jun. 2009
60. Marco (27 years)  - 
60. Intensive course 30 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
17. Feb. 2009
61. Raffael (25 years)  - 
61. Intensive course 30 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
15. Nov. 2008
62. Juan Carlos (19 years)  - 
62. Intensive course 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
15. Nov. 2008
63. Alessio (24 years)  - 
63. Intensive course 20 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
15. Nov. 2008
64. (35 years)  -  United States
64. Intensive course 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Great teacher and classmates.
14. Nov. 2008
65. (20 years)  -  Russian Federation
65. Intensive course 20 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
meet new people
Other comments
cite universitaire is the best accomodation!
14. Nov. 2008
66. Ana (22 years)  - 
66. Intensive course 20 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
31. Oct. 2008
67. Brigitta (54 years)  -  Austria
67. Intensive course 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
22. Oct. 2008
68. (26 years)  -  Spain
68. Intensive course 20 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the social activities and how much I've learned in four weeks

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Sarah: LanguageCourse.Net is very cheap and the schools... more
  • Jacqueline (24): I highly recommend booking with... more
  • Oscar (20): I chose them because they have really good... more