X

Reviews of Hispania, escuela de español, Valencia, Spain

Total number of reviews: 20
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Hispania, escuela de español, Valencia, Spain
4.3/5.0 
(20 reviews)
City 4.4/5.0 
Organisation 4.1/5.0 
Facilities 3.7/5.0 
Social activities 3.7/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.5/5.0 
Value for money 4.4/5.0 
Accommodation
Homestay 3.8/5.0 
Shared Flat 3.8/5.0 
other 3.8/5.0 
Individual Reviews
1. May. 2017
1. Dominik (23 years)  - 
1. General Spanish course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Student shared flat
24. Apr. 2017
2. (46 years)  -  United Kingdom
2. General Spanish course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
18. Apr. 2017
3. Achille  - 
3. General Spanish course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
20. Mar. 2017
4. (28 years)  -  Italy
4. General Spanish course - 5 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The location is amazing!! The balcony on the top of the main building is really good!!! Alicia was a great teacher and I enjoyed her class!!!!
Other comments
I was just in the secondary building. The wifi wasn't working very well!! The computers in the main building were set up in Russian and I had problems using them because I couldn't understand Russian.
10. Mar. 2017
5. (60 years)  -  Russia
5. General Spanish course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I really liked the teachers who filled us with a positive and good mood. I was very afraid that it would be difficult for me, but in the lessons everything was clear and accessible. Many thanks to Veronica, Angel and Irene for their patience and work!
Other comments
I studied at the school for only 2 weeks and it was a very short time. It is necessary to go at least for 1-3 months, and 6 months would be better.
14. Feb. 2017
6. (39 years)  -  United Kingdom
6. General Spanish course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Student shared flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Classes were well organised and structured. Teacher was enthusiastic and helpful.
Other comments
No active school social scene, although they suggest going to some language exchange nights which were fun and great to socialise. Should provide better instructions and help with checking in and out of student apartments.
13. Feb. 2017
7. (45 years)  - 
7. General Spanish course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Student shared flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher and the staff
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
To Know if the apartments are mixed genre and if there are people in the house of the same nationality.
Other comments
Everything positive
26. Dec. 2016
8. (26 years)  - 
8. General Spanish course - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Student shared flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers are very nice and they help with our linguistic needs
16. Nov. 2016
9. (26 years)  -  Slovenia
9. General Spanish course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Student shared flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of teaching and teaching methods were outstanding. The professors had an amazing energy. I had a lot of fun in my classes and I learnt a lot.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
If you are staying longer (several months), try to find a cheaper accommodation.
Other comments
The teaching staff is the best I have seen so far in my life.
15. Sep. 2016
10. (16 years)  - 
10. General Spanish course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Yyou could get out of the class when you wanted
Other comments
Mui Hispana is good!
15. Sep. 2016
11. (47 years)  - 
11. General Spanish course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The family
Other comments
Simple building and engaging lessons
15. Sep. 2016
12. Cosmin Andrei (16 years)  - 
12. General Spanish course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
6. Sep. 2016
13. Julia (34 years)  -  Hungary
13. General Spanish course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
29. Aug. 2016
14. (62 years)  -  Germany
14. General Spanish course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers and their teaching styles and methods
Other comments
A great experience. Highly recommended.
25. Jul. 2016
15. (39 years)  - 
15. General Spanish Courses (10 hours/week) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Student shared flat
30. May. 2016
16. (44 years)  -  Brazil
16. General Spanish course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers and teaching method are the best of the school. Thanks for everything, Ana!
19. May. 2016
17. Eri (34 years)  - 
17. General Spanish course - 9 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Student shared flat
17. Dec. 2014
18. (33 years)  -  Netherlands
18. General Spanish course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Student shared flat
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers are just very nice. I don't know if it's the best way to learn Spanish, but it is a good way to get to know other people. Every class (which is two hours) has grammar and talking. When you are there for a longer period, you start doing the same grammar. Which might be good if you don't understand it, but I love grammar and was bored by having it twice or more times. But when you ask for a change, they try to arrange it. I had four weeks of four hours. For me the fourth hour was too much. It is 4 hours of concentration and that doesn't work. The apartment I stayed in was very sober. I had a very small bedroom which I changed when one of my roommates left. There are better apartments. They mix boys and girls. For me not a problem, but just that you know.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Go to Umbracle, the discoteca. It's amazing to dance under the stars.
14. Oct. 2014
19. (31 years)  - 
19. General Spanish course - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching pedagogy of teachers and their good humor
29. Aug. 2014
20. (53 years)  - 
20. General Spanish course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Student shared flat, private bathroom

In the press:
Press mentions
Press mentions
Trusted by:
Companies who trust in LanguageCourse.net
Companies who trust in LanguageCourse.net
Android icon
+
Apple icon
+
VT app shown on tablet
+
VT app shown on mobile

Learn English with our free app

Vocabulary Trainer

+10.000.000 Downloads