Reviews of ILM - Istituto Linguistico Mediterraneo, Viareggio, Italy

Total No. of Reviews: 9
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
ILM - Istituto Linguistico Mediterraneo, Viareggio, Italy
3.9/5.0 
(9 reviews)
City 4.2/5.0 
Organisation 3.6/5.0 
Facilities 3.0/5.0 
Social activities 2.6/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 3.9/5.0 
Value for money 3.6/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 4.5/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 3.5/5.0 
Other 4.3/5.0 
Individual Reviews
8. Nov. 2013
1. (31 years)  -  Germany
1. General course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked most the friendly atmosphere, the teachers and the chance to access the beach for a very small price thanks to the school.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Bring your bathing suit, sunscreen and a towel!
Other comments
Very good experience
11. Sep. 2012
2. (23 years)  -  Bulgaria
2. General course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher.
Other comments
It was a great experience for me and I am really happy that I had the oportunity to participate in this course.
21. Sep. 2010
3. (29 years)  -  Denmark
3. General course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The atmosphere at the school was very friendly and the teacher was good and very helpful. The school has very large rooms, quiet and clean. There were not many students my age in this period but during the week (I stayed there just 1 week) I took part of an activity for free: we learned to make pizza!!
Other comments
The town is very nice and relaxing but there are also many places to go dancing and meet people.
6. Sep. 2010
4. Marc (30 years)  - 
4. General course - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat
28. Jun. 2010
5. (40 years)  -  Ireland
5. General course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Viareggio is a lovely town, very relaxing.
Other comments
I booked my own hotel privately.
22. Aug. 2009
6. (55 years)  - 
6. General course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Hotel
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
traditional classroom
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
hotel not near traffic
Other comments
Hotel accomodation with to loud traffic, second week changed to more quite room
25. Aug. 2007
7. Estela (35 years)  - 
7. Holiday course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
3. Aug. 2007
8. (54 years)  -  United States
8. Holiday course - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
All the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
don't be shy, make mistakes and keep trying.
Other comments
The facility for the first 2 weeks of our class was not a good learning enviroment, hot and noisy. The last week, ILM moved into a building which was an actual school that was much better. The teachers were great and tried their best in the less adequate conditions. The apartment the school arranged for us was above our expectations.
18. Jul. 2007
9.  -  United States
9. Holiday course - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The camaraderie between students and teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Begin in July when the regular school is in session. Also it is very hot so no need for very warm clothes.
Other comments
The rooms were very hot and very noisy when the windows were opened.

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Attila (41): I am very satisfied. I found more relevant... more
  • Ignacio (24): Staff is very attentive and kind. I had some... more
  • Francesco (36): I had a doubt, a quick and precise reply helped me... more
*required