X

Reviews of ISI Language School, Tokyo, Japan

Total No. of Reviews: 10
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
ISI Language School, Tokyo, Japan
4.2/5.0 
(10 reviews)
City 4.8/5.0 
Organisation 4.7/5.0 
Facilities 4.4/5.0 
Social activities 3.9/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.6/5.0 
Value for money 4.0/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.2/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.2/5.0 
other 4.2/5.0 
Individual Reviews
3. May. 2016
1. (28 years)  - 
1. General Japanese Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
29. Apr. 2016
2. (42 years)  -  United States
2. General Japanese Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Great location, many serious students studying here. That's why I liked it.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I heard a lot of Chinese every day because most of my classmates were from China. But if I didn't know Chinese, I might have been forced to speak more Japanese.
Other comments
The largest language school in Japan, with many serious long term students from China. Wish I could have stayed longer, but just had 2 weeks.
29. Jun. 2015
3. (23 years)  -  Japan
3. General Japanese Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Close to home
1. Apr. 2014
4. Gael (22 years)  - 
4. General Japanese Course - 10 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
24. Dec. 2013
5. Cheong Giap (32 years)  -  Singapore
5. General Japanese Course - 24 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Student Hostel
other
5. Nov. 2013
6.  - 
6. General Japanese Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teachers patient and willing to help.
24. Dec. 2012
7. (25 years)  - 
7. General Japanese Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Warabi Guest House
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of the courses.
Other comments
Very good school, very steady course, daily tests.
3. Aug. 2012
8. (22 years)  -  United States
8. General Japanese Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I really enjoyed the teachers and the facilities.
31. Jul. 2012
9. (31 years)  -  Netherlands
9. Gereral Japanese Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Student Hostel
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The way of teaching by the teachers and the helpfullness.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
You will get plenty of tests and homework.
Other comments
The classes are not too big and there is enough attention to each student.
15. May. 2012
10. (23 years)  - 
10. Gereral Japanese Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Student Hostel
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Everything!Both the staff as the classmates they were really available and kind. The course organization is excellent. The school building is very good.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Before departure provides all the necessary information. Perhaps it would be useful is some more information about the accommodation. In my accommodation (Shinjuku) I thought there was a free Internet connection, but when I arrived I discovered that it was necessary to have your own router. And in the kitchen (which is a common area) you can cook but everyone has their own personal pots, etc... However, these inaccuracies have not caused problems since routers and kitchen utensils are easily available since the accommodation is located in a fairly central position, and also the other guys in the apartment are very kind and helpful!
Other comments
The school is really fantastic and is in a great location. In the area there are several shops and restaurants and Takadanobaba Station is a 5-minute walk away and is on the metro line that can be used to reach all the more interesting and amusing areas of the city!

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Sarah: LanguageCourse.Net is very cheap and the schools... more
  • Oscar (20): I chose them because they have really good... more
  • Ignacio (24): Staff is very attentive and kind. I had some... more
*required