Reviews of Kästner Kolleg - Tandem, Dresden, Germany

Total No. of Reviews: 26
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
Kästner Kolleg - Tandem, Dresden, Germany
4.4/5.0 
(26 reviews)
City 4.7/5.0 
Organisation 4.4/5.0 
Facilities 4.2/5.0 
Social activities 4.0/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.4/5.0 
Value for money 4.2/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 4.2/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 3.9/5.0 
Other 4.1/5.0 
Individual Reviews
2. Dec. 2014
1. (42 years)  - 
1. Intensive Course 25 - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
17. Nov. 2014
2. (18 years)  - 
2. Intensive Course 25 - 8 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
1. Sep. 2014
3. (50 years)  - 
3. Private Tuition - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The size and the comfort of the space at my disposal; it is not obvious, because I was in some school - even prestigious - where every day I was wandering in a different classroom, being privileged group classes than individual
Other comments
I have not included an assessment of the social activities because I had my program of visits to make, and I was not interested in the school's one; but I saw that they aimed to engage the students, and if I was a little girl, and I'm not anymore, I would be interested in the activities proposed. I have also not included my review of the accommodation, because I was in a hotel chosen by me and where I had a great time.
14. Aug. 2014
4. (59 years)  - 
4. Intensive star Course 25 (group) + 5 (individual) - High season - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Small and friendly school
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
There are many things to see and to visit in Dresden and throughout Saxony
Other comments
The teachers are very skilled and attentive to the questions of their students.
16. Dec. 2013
5. (22 years)  -  Korea, South
5. Intensive Course 25 - 12 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Student Apartment
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My teachers and the extra Activities at the weekend
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The cost for accommodation is too much, I guess. Look for your place yourself.
16. Dec. 2013
6. Anna  - 
6. Intensive Course 25 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Student Apartment
Other
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
clearly define your level of knowledge of the language. The learning process starts with the first lecture (according to the . text book, program) of the your level at which you stated.
Other comments
recommend
11. Sep. 2013
7. (38 years)  - 
7. Summer Intensive Course 30 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers are very friendly and competent. The organization is excellent, both the structure, as the lessons. Moreover there is the possibility to take advantage of trips organized by the college itself.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
If you choose to do a few weeks you are put into groups already in place, which have already a program in progress, so you can have the impression of losing part of it, if entering a phase not initial . However, the teachers are available to the correction of personal exercises that go beyond the current program.
5. Aug. 2013
8. Aliaksei (18 years)  -  Belarus
8. Intensive Course 30 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Student Apartment
Other
20. Jul. 2013
9. (28 years)  - 
9. Intensive Course 25 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I really liked the teacher, the interesting lessons and the different nationalities of the students.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
New students should spend their free time together.
Other comments
Very good!
7. Nov. 2012
10. (53 years)  -  Switzerland
10. Intensive Course 25 - Only Low Season - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The flexibility and the possibility to change levels when I felt it was better for me. Both Katherina and Agnes were very frindly and welcoming. Thank you !
Other comments
I enjoyed my week, short as it was, and I feel that I made very good progress. I wish I could have stayed longer.
29. Aug. 2012
11. Sofya (16 years)  -  Russian Federation
11. 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
13. Aug. 2012
12. Yulia (23 years)  -  Russian Federation
12. Intensive Course 25 - Only Low Season - 20 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
31. Oct. 2011
13. Silvia (21 years)  -  Spain
13. Intensive Course 25 - Only Low Season - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
5. Sep. 2011
14. (27 years)  - 
14. Intensive Course 25 - Only Low Season - 12 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
5. Sep. 2011
15. (43 years)  - 
15. Star Course 25 + 5 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
22. Aug. 2011
16. Elodie (24 years)  - 
16. German \'After Work\' - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
12. Aug. 2011
17. César (21 years)  -  Spain
17. Intensive Course 25 - High Season - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Other comments
If you teach a group of Spanish students without specific requirements: you either inform them that the course is taught in English before the starting date or you use Spanish in the class. My English isn't good enough and I had to use Spanish to ask a classmate to translate what the teacher was telling us (in English). And then the teacher was telling us off for using our mother tongue to try to keep pace with the class, just because she did not understand.
28. Mar. 2011
18. Lisa (31 years)  - 
18. Intensive Course 25 - Only Low Season - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
23. Nov. 2009
19. (60 years)  -  France
19. Intensive Course 20 - Low Season - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers
15. Jul. 2009
20. (16 years)  -  Russian Federation
20. Intensive Course 20 - Low Season - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
museums and excursions
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
to have more information about host city
Other comments
The work of all consultants is very proffesional
18. Nov. 2008
21. (36 years)  - 
21. Intensive Course 20 - - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The principal of the school
22. Oct. 2008
22. (68 years)  -  United States
22. Intensive Course 20 - Low Season - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Social interaction with staff and other students.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Be prepared for a wonderful time.
Other comments
Agnes was an especially good teacher.
13. Aug. 2008
23. (21 years)  - 
23. Intensive Course 20 - High Season - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Student Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I think that it's a good idea to go to the activities that the school offers you.
25. Mar. 2008
24. Marta Maria (21 years)  - 
24. Intensive Course 20 - Low Season - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Student Apartment
12. Mar. 2008
25. (21 years)  - 
25. Intensive Course 20 - Low Season - - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Student Apartment
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teacher is geat!
5. Sep. 2007
26. Enrique (42 years)  - 
26. Intensive Course 20 - Low Season - - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Inesa (25): I think the service works really well. I have had... more
  • Sarah: LanguageCourse.Net is very cheap and the schools... more
  • Harm Jaap (46): Normally I contact language schools directly, but... more
*required