X

Reviews of Liden & Denz Language Centre, Moscow, Russia

Total No. of Reviews: 17
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Liden & Denz Language Centre, Moscow, Russia
4.2/5.0 
(17 reviews)
City 4.5/5.0 
Organisation 4.4/5.0 
Facilities 3.9/5.0 
Social activities 3.5/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.6/5.0 
Value for money 4.0/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 3.5/5.0 
Shared Flat 3.8/5.0 
other 4.0/5.0 
Individual Reviews
14. Sep. 2015
1. (39 years)  - 
1. Business - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
MY TWO TEACHERS
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
THAT TWO WEEKS ARE ONLY THE START OF A COMPLEX STUDY
7. Jan. 2014
2. (23 years)  -  United Kingdom
2. One-to-One Standard or Total Immersion - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the way the courses are taught and the proximity of my flat to the school.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Always carry a map of the city with you
Other comments
The staff is very professional, kind and helpful!
4. Nov. 2013
3. (57 years)  - 
3. Intensive Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Competent techers, service
3. Sep. 2013
4. (50 years)  - 
4. Intensive Group Course - 9 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
not much
Other comments
bad accommodation management, lessons too fast
19. Sep. 2010
5. (22 years)  - 
5. Standard Group Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I appreciated that they were able to help me when I was not very well during my stay. I had to go to the hospital, the teacher was always with me, helping me with the language and the school was able to find a doctor and new airline tickets to return a few days in advance very quickly.
28. Feb. 2010
6. (42 years)  - 
6. Intensive Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers are really great!
14. Aug. 2009
7. (22 years)  - 
7. Standard Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Excellent teachers
Other comments
The school is really high level, the host family was really nice and helpful, the only problem was that the house was quite far from the school and it was not really comfortable to get to the school, anyway all in all I'm satisfied.
17. Nov. 2008
8. (31 years)  - 
8. Intensive Group Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teachers were very nice and we learned a lot
Other comments
Moscow is a fantastic city, where I met very nice people ... sher I was happy with the stay in Moscow, and I will do that again in the summer ..
10. Sep. 2008
9. Arturo (24 years)  - 
9. Intensive Group Course - 7 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
29. May. 2008
10. (46 years)  -  Germany
10. Standard Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
There are so many things to see and do in Moscow, however at least one trip to one of the so-called "Golden Ring" towns or sites is a must (e.g.Sergiev Posad, Vladimir)
Other comments
This was my second year at L&D. The quality of the teaching remains high, however the organization at the school has disimproved. There were small issues with visa support, accomodation and the organization of the lessons themselves. Nothing very dramatic but all in all the administrative staff at the school last year (they have changed in the meantime) gave a more competent and organized impression. Moscow is not western Europe and so small oversights can lead to real bureaucratic hassles! Quality of the teaching remains as good as on my previous visit and I am pleased with the progress I made.
25. Oct. 2006
11. Sebastian (28 years)  - 
11. Intensive Group Course/ Low Season - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
9. Jul. 2006
12. Aldo (41 years)  - 
12. Intensive Group Course/ High Season - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
3. May. 2006
13. Arnold (44 years)  - 
13. One-to-One Crash - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
9. Feb. 2006
14. Nicod  - 
14. Standard Group Course/ Low Season - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
8. Feb. 2006
15. (34 years)  - 
15. One-to-One "Leisure" course, 15 lessons/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Ambience
19. Dec. 2005
16. Ingrid  - 
16. One-to-One Standard and Total Immersion Course/ Low Season - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Flat
20. Dec. 2004
17. Anonymous (31 years)  - 
17. One-to-One

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Attila (41): I am very satisfied. I found more relevant... more
  • Sarah: LanguageCourse.Net is very cheap and the schools... more
  • Francesco (36): I had a doubt, a quick and precise reply helped me... more
*required