Reviews of Limerick Language Centre, Limerick, Ireland - Page 3

Total No. of Reviews: 114
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
Limerick Language Centre, Limerick, Ireland
4.1/5.0 
(114 reviews)
City 3.5/5.0 
Organisation 4.2/5.0 
Facilities 3.8/5.0 
Social activities 3.1/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.4/5.0 
Value for money 3.9/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 4.1/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 4.3/5.0 
Other 4.0/5.0 
Individual Reviews
10. May. 2007
101. (40 years)  - 
101. Standard English/ Low Season - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Listening and adapting to the goals of students, motivational courses
13. Feb. 2007
102. (26 years)  - 
102. Fully Inclusive Programme/ High Season - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My teachers were fantastic! The classes were very funny and I improved my English in only 15 days!
Other comments
The best thing of my time in Limerick: people, my partners and my teachers... they were really wondeful. And the worse thing: the weather... it was horrible! We were in august, and it rained all days!
27. Dec. 2006
103. (25 years)  - 
103. Fully Inclusive Programme/ Low Season - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
take many umbrellas!!
2. Nov. 2006
104. (26 years)  - 
104. Fully Inclusive Programme/ Low Season - 8 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Having classmates from several countries
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Creat your own fair-well party on every Friday, in fact you will meet a lot of guys from your school
Other comments
It's an old building, but in a quite good environment, close to the main bus-train station and the river as well. Close to the city centre. If you're going to live in Corbally you have to take a 30 minutes walk or use the bus. But the public transport isn't well organized
13. Oct. 2006
105. (32 years)  -  Germany
105. Fully Inclusive Programme - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers and Director. They always have time for you in case you have any question.
11. Oct. 2006
106. (33 years)  - 
106. Standard English/ Low Season - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
guinness
28. Sep. 2006
107. (21 years)  - 
107. Standard English/ Low Season - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
it was relaxing
12. Sep. 2006
108. (27 years)  - 
108. Fully Inclusive Programme/ High Season - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The people
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The plugs in Ireland are different from those of Spain, Germany, Italy ...
20. Jul. 2006
109. Kirsten (19 years)  - 
109. Inclusive Programme - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
19. Jul. 2006
110.  - 
110. Inclusive Programme - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teachers
Other comments
you can meet so many nice people and you get to know the best friends ever and won't ever loose them! Also the lessons at language centre are not like in a typical school, here friends are together and help each other
14. Feb. 2006
111.  - 
111. Fully Inclusive Programme/ Low Season - 8 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
nothing
8. Feb. 2006
112.  - 
112. Fully Inclusive Programme/ Low Season - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendships
19. Dec. 2005
113. Carmelo  - 
113. Standard English/ High Season - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
16. Aug. 2005
114. (17 years)  - 
114. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
night clubs!! ;)
Other comments
I liked this school very much.I learned many words I would have never learned at my school but these words are very important. Also I got to know many people from other countries and all of them were very nice. I met many friends and I loved to have lessons in this school because all the teachers were so nice to us and we had a lot of fun together!!!

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Oscar (20): I chose them because they have really good... more
  • Piotr (35): Good service, helpful.... more
  • Jacqueline (24): I highly recommend booking with... more
*required