Reviews of L'Italiano Porticando Srl, Turin, Italy

Total No. of Reviews: 38
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
L\'Italiano Porticando Srl, Turin, Italy
4.6/5.0 
(38 reviews)
City 4.7/5.0 
Organisation 4.7/5.0 
Facilities 4.2/5.0 
Social activities 4.3/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.7/5.0 
Value for money 4.4/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 4.1/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 4.5/5.0 
Other 4.1/5.0 
Individual Reviews
7. Apr. 2014
1. Uwe (43 years)  - 
1. Standard + Individual (15 + 5) - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Private apartment
Other
25. Feb. 2014
2. (36 years)  - 
2. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
1. Jan. 2014
3. Irina (53 years)  -  United Kingdom
3. Standard + Conversation (15 + 3) - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
25. Nov. 2013
4. (50 years)  -  Saudi Arabia
4. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teaching, my teacher was great
28. Oct. 2013
5. (63 years)  - 
5. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Private apartment
Other
15. Sep. 2013
6. (36 years)  -  Finland
6. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
great teachers, good atmosphere, best location
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
join the activities, see the city, it's one of a kind
9. Sep. 2013
7. (55 years)  - 
7. Intensive + Literature (20 + 3) - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Hospitality - located in city-centre -
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
visit of the city-center with the school
9. Sep. 2013
8. (59 years)  - 
8. Intensive + Literature (20 + 3) - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
courses focused on Italy
30. Jul. 2013
9. (45 years)  - 
9. Business - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
29. Apr. 2013
10. (68 years)  - 
10. Standard Intensive + Conversation - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The classrooms, the atmosphere, the hospitality, the organisation.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Museums and the center of Turin. At the school, the wine tasting.
Other comments
Everything was fine. The only problem for me was that the level of the course was a little low so it did not stimulate me enough. Very good conversation course.
4. Apr. 2013
11. Marco (15 years)  - 
11. Standard Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
4. Feb. 2013
12. (69 years)  - 
12. Standard Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Location - organization - people
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
A week is too short.
Other comments
I would have liked to receive a report on the test conducted on line.
29. Oct. 2012
13. Elena (39 years)  - 
13. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
22. Oct. 2012
14. (56 years)  - 
14. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Well located school and very nice and friendly team, great
11. Sep. 2012
15. (27 years)  -  Russian Federation
15. Standard Intensive + Literature (20 + 3) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Private apartment
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers, methodology, results, ambience, friendly people, city.
Other comments
Amazing school, friendly ambience, attentive teachers, waste difference of programmes! I would reccomend to everybody!
8. Aug. 2012
16. (58 years)  -  United States
16. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Private apartment
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the smallness and that they knew me right away. They treated all the students as friends and if anyone had any concerns or questions, they took care of them immediately.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Take advantage of all the activities they offer, such as the tours of the city, the cooking class, and the wine tasting. Visit all of the biggest museums because there is so much to see worthwhile. Get on the train and visit the nearby cities on the weekends. Go out and have an apperatif (wine or spritz) late in the afternoon and you
Other comments
I thought the teachers were well prepared and they concentrated on conversation and oral expression because the classes are small. This is very important because it is one of the last skills acquired.
26. Jun. 2012
17. Edwin (49 years)  - 
17. Intensive Plus Course (3 Wochen) + Privatunterricht 20 Lektionen (1 Woche) - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Private apartment
Other
5. Jun. 2012
18. (64 years)  -  Australia
18. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Private apartment
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The staff, their kindness & professionalism. The after-school activities were excellent.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Ask the staff to advise on excellent resturants near the school.
Other comments
I have attended 3 other language schools in Italy & this one was by far the most rewarding; their teaching, pastoral care & out of school activities are all superb.
19. Mar. 2012
19. (26 years)  -  Italy
19. Evening Course for residents - 8 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The lessons are really well done and allow to progress orally and not only on the grammar. Very good for students that are planning on living in Italy and need to communicate quickly.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The school also offers a few DVDs and books to borrow, which can help so as to continue working at home
Other comments
Nice school, nice people
17. Oct. 2011
20. (26 years)  - 
20. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I really liked the environment and the way people treated eachother, also the central location in the city was great =) I would like to come back and continue the course
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Participate the activities at lunch, even if you already know what you are going to visit, because in a group it's still something different =)
19. Sep. 2011
21. (43 years)  - 
21. Standard Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Small, familiar, well-organized
18. Apr. 2011
22. (55 years)  - 
22. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The small groups of students. And cozy atmospere
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The borgo and your visit to the city center
18. Apr. 2011
23. (63 years)  - 
23. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
conviviality
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Visit Turin: the crypt beneath the cathedral .... and of course the 2 excursions with the teachers!
21. Feb. 2011
24. (33 years)  -  Ireland
24. Intensive Plus Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Everyone at the school spoke Italian and Italian only, which is very challenging for a total beginner, but great if you expect total immersion and need to learn Italian fast. I found teachers's very professorial and the course is very well designed and tough!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I booked a 30-hour full immersion course, but due to availability I could only book 25 hours (4 group lessons in the morning + 1 hour with a private tutor in the afternoon). As the course is extremely intensive, I think the deal I got was much better than the one I chose. The private tutor was great at explaining things that I didn't understand and then I still had enough time to rest and study in the evening.
Other comments
I studied only 1 week at the school. If you want to start speaking Italian, I I would definitely recommend to take at least 2-3 weeks of this intensive course.
3. Jan. 2011
25. (27 years)  -  Italy
25. Intensive Course - 12 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Everything is fantastic, but the best is the people.
1. Sep. 2010
26. (59 years)  - 
26. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family - Standard
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendliness, proximity, availability. An exceptional quality of courses, selected teachers, recognized competences.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Participate in the school's life.
30. Aug. 2010
27. (45 years)  - 
27. Standard Course - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
People in chargue of the school.
19. May. 2010
28. (66 years)  - 
28. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly community experience (with drinks) in the intervals
Other comments
Lute Accommodation
9. Mar. 2010
29. (49 years)  - 
29. Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
It is the most nice and friendly people you'll meet at the school. Amazing people and really professionnal.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
torino is a nice city to visit
1. Feb. 2010
30. (60 years)  -  United States
30. Intensive Course / Standard Intensive + Arquitecture - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Private Apartment (1 room)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Make time to see the National Museum of Cinema & the Egyptian museum
Other comments
I signed up for the super intensive which was too much for me(low intermediate). I think the perfect balance would have been the standard course with a private lesson 2-3 times during the week.
15. Jan. 2010
31. (49 years)  - 
31. Intensive Plus Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The excellent quality of teaching, the nice teachers, nice facilities, the harmonious atmosphere. In short: everything!
Other comments
The best school that I have ever visited!
27. Oct. 2009
32. (44 years)  - 
32. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
10. Oct. 2009
33. (59 years)  -  Germany
33. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
very good teacher, very good communication with the staff, friendly atmosphere, small class with appropiate level
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Good opportunities for taking meals together
24. Aug. 2009
34. (37 years)  - 
34. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Prettiness and competence.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Palaces, museums, drinks "aperitivo".
Other comments
Twice now, since last summer, I've booked an Italian course at the same school and through the same site (Languagecourse.net) as I was very satisfied with my previous experience. Again this year there were no unpleasant surprises with the reservation or the price and the classes were well up to standards. Everything went perfectly. Turin is a marvelous town and very pleasant. Thank you for choosing the Italiano Porticando school, they are very professional and friendly.
18. Feb. 2009
35. (60 years)  - 
35. Standard Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were very kind and helpful.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The whole old part of town,Mole Antonelliana, Castello Rivoli
8. Dec. 2008
36. (36 years)  - 
36. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The staff (teacher Francesca and all the office-ladies) were of great value for my wonderful experience
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
unless you have a real solid basis in Italian, start with the beginners course. the pace is sufficiently challenging, even when you have some previous information.
14. Nov. 2008
37. (36 years)  - 
37. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the organization and the prettiness
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the museum of cinema, the "Mole Antonelliana", the streets and palaces of the center and the museum egyptian.
18. Jun. 2008
38. (52 years)  -  United Kingdom
38. Standard Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The warmth and friendliness of the staff and the care taken to make sure each student was working to the appropriate level.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Hard at first because you are only allowed to speak Italian in school!! Having now been on a course, I have to admit that it is a very effective way of making you understand.
Other comments
I cannot fault my experience at all. I stayed at a small hotel which is literally five minutes walk away from the school, Le Petit Hotel, which would certainly recommend. the city itself is great, the course was excellent and I met really nice people on my beginners course - I will certainly be going back.

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Inesa (25): I think the service works really well. I have had... more
  • Attila (41): I am very satisfied. I found more relevant... more
  • Oscar (20): I chose them because they have really good... more
*required