X

Reviews of L'Italiano Porticando Srl, Turin, Italy - Page 2

Total number of reviews: 61
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
L\'Italiano Porticando Srl, Turin, Italy
4.7/5.0 
(61 reviews)
City 4.7/5.0 
Organisation 4.8/5.0 
Facilities 4.2/5.0 
Social activities 4.4/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.8/5.0 
Value for money 4.5/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.3/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.5/5.0 
other 4.3/5.0 
Individual Reviews
19. May. 2010
51. (66 years)  - 
51. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly community experience (with drinks) in the intervals
Other comments
Lute Accommodation
9. Mar. 2010
52. (49 years)  - 
52. Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
It is the most nice and friendly people you'll meet at the school. Amazing people and really professionnal.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
torino is a nice city to visit
1. Feb. 2010
53. (60 years)  -  United States
53. Intensive Course / Standard Intensive + Arquitecture - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Private Apartment (1 room)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Make time to see the National Museum of Cinema & the Egyptian museum
Other comments
I signed up for the super intensive which was too much for me(low intermediate). I think the perfect balance would have been the standard course with a private lesson 2-3 times during the week.
15. Jan. 2010
54. (49 years)  - 
54. Intensive Plus Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The excellent quality of teaching, the nice teachers, nice facilities, the harmonious atmosphere. In short: everything!
Other comments
The best school that I have ever visited!
27. Oct. 2009
55. (44 years)  - 
55. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The family atmosphere and the small groups with flexible teaching
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The afternoon excursions to get to know Turin.
10. Oct. 2009
56. (59 years)  -  Germany
56. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
very good teacher, very good communication with the staff, friendly atmosphere, small class with appropiate level
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Good opportunities for taking meals together
24. Aug. 2009
57. (37 years)  - 
57. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Prettiness and competence.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Palaces, museums, drinks "aperitivo".
Other comments
Twice now, since last summer, I've booked an Italian course at the same school and through the same site (Languagecourse.net) as I was very satisfied with my previous experience. Again this year there were no unpleasant surprises with the reservation or the price and the classes were well up to standards. Everything went perfectly. Turin is a marvelous town and very pleasant. Thank you for choosing the Italiano Porticando school, they are very professional and friendly.
18. Feb. 2009
58. (60 years)  - 
58. Standard Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were very kind and helpful.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The whole old part of town,Mole Antonelliana, Castello Rivoli
8. Dec. 2008
59. (36 years)  - 
59. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The staff (teacher Francesca and all the office-ladies) were of great value for my wonderful experience
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
unless you have a real solid basis in Italian, start with the beginners course. the pace is sufficiently challenging, even when you have some previous information.
14. Nov. 2008
60. (36 years)  - 
60. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the organization and the prettiness
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the museum of cinema, the "Mole Antonelliana", the streets and palaces of the center and the museum egyptian.
18. Jun. 2008
61. (52 years)  -  United Kingdom
61. Standard Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The warmth and friendliness of the staff and the care taken to make sure each student was working to the appropriate level.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Hard at first because you are only allowed to speak Italian in school!! Having now been on a course, I have to admit that it is a very effective way of making you understand.
Other comments
I cannot fault my experience at all. I stayed at a small hotel which is literally five minutes walk away from the school, Le Petit Hotel, which would certainly recommend. the city itself is great, the course was excellent and I met really nice people on my beginners course - I will certainly be going back.

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Sarah: LanguageCourse.Net is very cheap and the schools... more
  • Inesa (25): I think the service works really well. I have had... more
  • Oscar (20): I chose them because they have really good... more