Reviews of LSF, Montpellier, France

Total No. of Reviews: 66
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
LSF, Montpellier, France
4.3/5.0 
(66 reviews)
City 4.6/5.0 
Organisation 4.4/5.0 
Facilities 3.7/5.0 
Social activities 4.1/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.5/5.0 
Value for money 4.1/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 4.3/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 4.2/5.0 
Other 4.0/5.0 
Individual Reviews
25. Dec. 2013
1. (37 years)  - 
1. Standard Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
18. Nov. 2013
2. Alba (30 years)  -  Spain
2. Intensive Group (Standard 20+6) - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Student Residence - le Clemenceau
Other
13. Oct. 2013
3. (45 years)  -  New Zealand
3. Intensive Group (Standard 20+6) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Student Residence - le Clemenceau
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
quality of teaching, well organised, social activities
13. Sep. 2013
4. (51 years)  -  Croatia
4. Standard Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Location. Excellent and professionally guided tour of the city by Maria the first school day. Helpful staff.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Visit to Saint-Guilhem-le-Desert!
Other comments
Changing of the teacher and location of the class Mondays is not a good solution.
5. Sep. 2013
5. (16 years)  -  Poland
5. Intensive Group (Standard 20+10) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I really liked the atmosphere.
4. Sep. 2013
6. (34 years)  - 
6. DELF Exam Preparation - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
TEACHERS.
2. Sep. 2013
7. (17 years)  -  Poland
7. Intensive Group (Standard 20+10) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teaching methodology
6. Aug. 2013
8. Fernando (20 years)  - 
8. Intensive Group (Standard 20+6) - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
31. Jul. 2013
9. Daria (16 years)  -  Russian Federation
9. Montpellier Summer Vacation (ages 11-16) - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Student Residence
Other
10. Jul. 2013
10. (42 years)  - 
10. Standard Course (20) - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
What I enjoyed most was my teacher and the school location.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
A reminder with student's errors at the end of the lesson would be great.
Other comments
I miss you.
9. Jul. 2013
11. (57 years)  -  Sweden
11. Intensive Group (Standard 20+6) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly and helpful staff. I especially enjoyed my week in Elisa's group.
28. May. 2013
12. (61 years)  - 
12. Standard Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The location and availability of outdoor space within it.
4. Apr. 2013
13. (54 years)  -  Belgium
13. Intensive Group 20 + 10 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The atmosphere, the sunny terrace and very good teachers. My favorite is Hinda!
Other comments
All staff-members are very nice, friendly, welcoming. The testing on Monday morning is very well organized, like everything else.
12. Mar. 2013
14. (44 years)  - 
14. Standard Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
organization and attention to students
17. Feb. 2013
15. (22 years)  -  Russian Federation
15. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very friendly team and teachers. Incredible atmosphere. High quality of education, creative approach to the learning process (my progress unexpectedly was very high). Excellent opportunities for communication. Different and interesting activity. I have the most pleasant memories about this school.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Take coffee in "Green Coffee" on Place Édouard Adam. Get out to the sea by free Hérault buses. Walk a lot. Really a lot. Go to bars on Friday nights. Don't forget to buy food on Friday - because on the weekends all shops and markets are closed. But there are different programs in museums on those days.
Other comments
It is rather cheap school and it's so comfortable and fun to learn in it.
12. Feb. 2013
16. (17 years)  - 
16. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My class and my teacher :)
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Australia bars on Mondays :P
Other comments
It was a great time!
1. Oct. 2012
17. Kai (39 years)  - 
17. Intensive Plus (20 group+6 individual) - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Student Residence - le Clemenceau
Other
27. Aug. 2012
18. (25 years)  -  Russian Federation
18. Standard Course - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I lived in a wonderful family, the course was also good.The city is very beautiful.
Other comments
All was very well, except for the buses and for me it was a surprise that in the summer nothing works. I dance, and in three weeks I lost some form.
27. Aug. 2012
19. (48 years)  -  France
19. Intensive Group 10 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
As someone who teaches (astronomy and physics), I thought the teaching was outstanding. Both Severine and Emmanuel where excellent. Emmanuel went a bit fast, but his enthusiasm was great.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Not really.
Other comments
I have only two complaints. One was that the building I was in the morning classes of the first week was under remodeling and a disaster area. I was happy this was dealt with the next week. And I also wish there was more power for the professers to move people in and out of class. For the 2 week, my morning class was outstanding. The afternoon class had some students that were not interested in learning. It was a shame.
20. Aug. 2012
20. Julia (42 years)  - 
20. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
22. Jul. 2012
21. (17 years)  -  Australia
21. Intensive Group - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
All of the teachers were enthusiastic, helpful and the activities were all fun and helped improve my French.
Other comments
the course is excellent and it is well organised, students are placed with others of a similar level
17. Jul. 2012
22. (49 years)  -  Australia
22. Intensive Group - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
School is a good size and in an excellent location within the Montpellier historical centre. Teachers very friendly and approachable. Excursions organised for students to discover the area.
9. Jul. 2012
23. Sebastian (33 years)  - 
23. Intensive Group 10 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
4. Jun. 2012
24. Sabrina (32 years)  - 
24. Intensive Group - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Student Residence - le Clemenceau
Other
28. Apr. 2012
25. Stefanie (53 years)  - 
25. Intensive Group - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
6. Feb. 2012
26. (23 years)  - 
26. Intensive Group - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Student Residence - le Clemenceau
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very motivated teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Nîmes ... a beautiful city! Everybody should have seen it once.
26. Sep. 2011
27. (60 years)  -  United States
27. Intensive Group - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very friendly and welcoming. Activities were well planned and inclusive. Teachers very professional.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The weather at the end of August was very hot.
7. Sep. 2011
28. Marina (17 years)  - 
28. Summer Special 2011 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
31. Aug. 2011
29. (13 years)  -  Netherlands
29. Montpellier Summer Vacation (11-17) - 7 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The social activities
30. Aug. 2011
30. (18 years)  -  Spain
30. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I met many people from other countries.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Excursions and social activities offered by the school
Other comments
In order to eat I had to go to the restaurant and food was pretty much always the same. You can only choose between a main dish and a dessert or main dish and a drink. The pancake shop was nice but they only had pancakes. The other restaurant which was listed was annualy close, they could have adviced another one. It embarrased me. The residence service should always be opened.
8. Aug. 2011
31. (18 years)  - 
31. Intensive Group 10 - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the teachers. And friday is pizza day.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Lots of students don't speak French after the courses or during breaks at the school
25. Jul. 2011
32. (29 years)  - 
32. Intensive Group - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
7. Jun. 2011
33. (22 years)  - 
33. Intensive Group 10 - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The people, the terrace, Monday welcome party with the host family with breakfast, and goodbye party. The teachers, and the city.
7. Apr. 2011
34. (31 years)  -  Spain
34. Intensive Group - 6 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
It´s a small school but very familiar!
15. Mar. 2011
35. Nairim (25 years)  -  Venezuela
35. Standard Course - 8 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Student Residence - le Clemenceau
Other
2. Nov. 2010
36. (18 years)  - 
36. Intensive Plus (20 group+6 individual) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
28. Sep. 2010
37. (53 years)  - 
37. Intensive Plus Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
15. Sep. 2010
38. (15 years)  - 
38. Intensive Group - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
14. Sep. 2010
39. (54 years)  - 
39. Intensive Group - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
13. Sep. 2010
40. (61 years)  -  United States
40. Super Intensive (20 group+9 individual) - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Afternoon private classes with my very nice teacher, who stimulated my confidence to speak freely in French by building on our shared interests.
Other comments
Friendly, casual but professional, instructors all energetic, dedicated and very cool.
7. Sep. 2010
41. Juan (46 years)  - 
41. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
16. Aug. 2010
42. (24 years)  -  Netherlands
42. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I had an outstanding teacher! The classes were small, so there was a lot of interaction. The teaching methods were very varied and contextual, so it was very easy to stay focused.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Try to speak French outside of class, if you really want to improve your language skills.
Other comments
I really, really had a great time in Montpellier. It's a fatastic city and I met lots of wonderful people!
12. Jul. 2010
43. (27 years)  - 
43. Intensive Group - 9 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The school was not too big. All students knew each other and there was a very good atmosphere there.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
There are so many great cities in the surroundings that you should visit.
14. Dec. 2009
44. (26 years)  - 
44. Standard Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching methods.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The only way to learn a language is to go to the country where it is apoken.
Other comments
Since I only took a one-week course, it was short. You cannot really expect a lot of progress in one week. I recommend a three-week course, at least.
17. Sep. 2009
45. (29 years)  - 
45. Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
friendly atmosphere, communicative approach
12. Sep. 2009
46. (24 years)  - 
46. Intensive Group - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Great ambient! Funny and good teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
City is little bit expensive but is fantastic.
Other comments
I choose you because your web is full of information about a lot of schools so it's fantastic for comparing.
30. Aug. 2009
47. (23 years)  - 
47. Standard Course - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the method and teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
don't be shy during the lessons and try to speak
Other comments
I liked a lot the experience of Cursos-de-idiomas.com, they treated me very good when I had some doubts, and the information of courses are excellent, I understood everything and I think the information was very clear. I hope to use again this service and thank you for everything.
23. Jun. 2009
48. (32 years)  - 
48. Intensive Plus (20 group+6 individual) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very private and pleasent atmosphere.
28. May. 2009
49. (32 years)  - 
49. Standard Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teacher was trying to make me talk a lot!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
If you want to improve your conversation skills you'd better to go this school.
Other comments
I just went to this school for one week. If it's more cheaper I want to continue studying! Anyway I am satisfied! Merci beaucoup!
17. May. 2009
50. Florine (17 years)  - 
50. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Fiza (39): Languagecourse.net provides great rates, is very... more
  • Harm Jaap (46): Normally I contact language schools directly, but... more
  • Piotr (35): Good service, helpful.... more
*required