Reviews of LSI - Language Studies International - Hampstead, London, England UK

Total No. of Reviews: 14
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
LSI - Language Studies International - Hampstead, London, England UK
3.8/5.0 
(14 reviews)
City 4.7/5.0 
Organisation 4.0/5.0 
Facilities 3.7/5.0 
Social activities 3.7/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 3.9/5.0 
Value for money 3.6/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 3.9/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 4.0/5.0 
Other 3.9/5.0 
Individual Reviews
26. Sep. 2013
1. (65 years)  -  Sweden
1. Club 50+ Programme - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay (Zone 2)
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Social interaction with people from different countries and cultures. The teacher was a great person.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't miss amazing London.
Other comments
For 50+ students there should be more talking, discussion, reading and understanding of English in different subjects. The course was too much into further university studies and different tests students should do and too much grammatical stuff. I would have liked to improve my talking, reading and understanding skills.
27. Jul. 2013
2. (16 years)  -  France
2. Standard 20 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The garden
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't speak another language.
Other comments
Very Nice. I will go to back again.
9. Jul. 2013
3. (63 years)  -  Slovenia
3. Club 50+ Programme - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay (Zone 2)
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
A teacher Michael
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Speaking on the beatiful garden
Other comments
I got more than I expected. Thank,you-Particularly thanks to Marienne.
5. Oct. 2012
4. Luisa (15 years)  - 
4. Young Learners Course with Homestay (13-17) - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
10. May. 2012
5. (58 years)  -  Czech Republic
5. Intensive 30 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly atmosphere between students, and students and teacher
Other comments
I spent only two weeks at LSI - it was beneficial for me
17. Apr. 2012
6. Géraldine (22 years)  - 
6. Intensive 30 - 6 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat
Other
24. Oct. 2011
7. (24 years)  - 
7. Standard 20 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Beautiful surroundings, many shops and restaurants/snack facilities close by.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Use the back entrance, it saves a lot of time early in the morning!
Other comments
They should offer more sports.
19. Sep. 2011
8. Carlota (16 years)  -  Spain
8. Standard 20 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
King's College - Summer Residence
8. Aug. 2011
9. Philippe (21 years)  - 
9. Standard 20 - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat
25. Oct. 2010
10. (64 years)  - 
10. Club 50+ Programme - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay (Zone 2)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I'm used to travel. But this experience was unforgettable thanks to the students from different countries I met and thanks to the varied lessons and activities. When I saw the average age of my class, I felt uncomfortable but everything went fine. Warm welcome from the organizers.
Other comments
The 50 + program is very expensive and not worth the cost. Several activities are organized by the school. In addition there are audio guides in several tourist sites. I would not choose the host family... Not enough exchange.
6. Aug. 2010
11. (18 years)  - 
11. Standard 20 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teachers were nice
3. Aug. 2010
12. (17 years)  - 
12. Standard 20 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
What I liked was teaching.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
fellowship and go to learn the language chosen.
14. Nov. 2008
13. (24 years)  - 
13. Standard 20 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
social ambience
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
dictionary and a lot of money
22. Oct. 2008
14. (24 years)  -  Spain
14. Standard 20 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
social activities
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
dictionary

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Katura (64): Excellent website. Allowed me to make an informed... more
  • Piotr (35): Good service, helpful.... more
  • Ignacio (24): Staff is very attentive and kind. I had some... more
*required