Reviews of LSI - Language Studies International, Paris, France

Total No. of Reviews: 31
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
LSI - Language Studies International, Paris, France
4.2/5.0 
(31 reviews)
City 4.9/5.0 
Organisation 4.4/5.0 
Facilities 3.5/5.0 
Social activities 2.9/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.4/5.0 
Value for money 3.9/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 3.9/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 4.0/5.0 
Other 4.1/5.0 
Individual Reviews
29. Jan. 2014
1. (45 years)  -  Australia
1. Afternoon 10 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
friendly, welcoming, comfortable atmosphere, close to the louvre!
Other comments
i'm very happy i chose LSI
28. Jan. 2014
2. (20 years)  - 
2. Standard 20 - 12 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The students
26. Dec. 2013
3. (24 years)  - 
3. Intensive 30 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
7. Nov. 2013
4. (60 years)  -  Australia
4. Standard 20 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher had interesting activities and gave us oral, and written work to do.
Other comments
I was disappointed with the homestay family which was one lady who was never there and expected the students to eat in their room. I had hoped for interaction to improve my French but this did not happen. She did not invite the students to Watch TV and we were expected to stay in our rooms if she had guests. However the house was very clean and convenient to the school.
28. Aug. 2013
5. (17 years)  -  United Kingdom
5. Standard 20 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Relaxed atmosphere in the classrooms
26. Aug. 2013
6. (19 years)  - 
6. Standard 20 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
A great teacher, small groups, there are a lot of talking in class.
5. Aug. 2013
7. (20 years)  -  Poland
7. Standard 20 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Suburbs
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The school is quite small and I think that the integration was awesome. I particularly enjoyed the evenings with all of the people from the school.
Other comments
In my opinion, there were too many people in my group, it was crowdy and not very comfortable. Less people means better contact with the teacher and bigger progress.
25. Jun. 2013
8. (23 years)  - 
8. Intensive 30 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The environment and the classmates
Other comments
everything perfect, wonderful experience
10. Jun. 2013
9. (24 years)  -  Brazil
9. Standard 20 - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The method, the teachers, very good localization
17. Dec. 2012
10. (72 years)  -  Australia
10. Standard 20 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Our tutor
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Take a lot longer course than 1 week
1. Oct. 2012
11. (20 years)  - 
11. Standard 20 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
A very thorough course, that covers grammar, vocabulary, written and oral expression.
21. Aug. 2012
12. (36 years)  -  Spain
12. Intensive 30 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of the teaching.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
In August there are many students in LSI. More than they can abord...
Other comments
The classrooms are very small and there are many students in each one (14 people in less 10m2!!).
11. Aug. 2012
13. Vigdis (19 years)  -  Norway
13. Standard 20 - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
16. Apr. 2012
14. Ellen (21 years)  - 
14. Intensive 30 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
27. Dec. 2011
15. (27 years)  -  Russian Federation
15. Standard 20 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The classes
13. Dec. 2011
16. Mikage (32 years)  - 
16. Standard 20 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
25. Oct. 2011
17. (34 years)  - 
17. Standard 20 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Even though there were 10 students in my class, my teacher controlled the class very well and we could participated in a lesson very actively. A coordinator could help me well during my stay. As the school is located in a business district, you can enjoy shopping and sightseeing. You also felt to be a "Pariseienne".
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I recommend you to go over the conjugation of verbs before taking a level check test.
Other comments
There are only two toilets in the school. As there're many cafeterias around the school, most of the students go out for a coffee during a break and get relaxed.
22. Oct. 2011
18. (28 years)  - 
18. Intensive 30 - 12 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher and the students are too distant. It would be good to find a good teacher.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Not recommended for absolute beginners, They are left behind.
Other comments
Unkind to the novice. For those who are studying French, to some extent I think it is a good school. I was learning the basics in Japanese. The teacher could not keep up at all.
26. Sep. 2011
19. (53 years)  -  New Zealand
19. Standard 20 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching was excellent overall. Our teacher was ill for a couple of days and her replacement was terrible!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Not much organised in terms of social or cultural events. As a student travelling alone in Paris, it would have been good to have opportunities to meet other students on excursions, etc.
11. Sep. 2011
20. Lucia (23 years)  - 
20. Standard 20 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
23. Aug. 2011
21. (26 years)  - 
21. Intensive 30 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The availability and the patience of the teachers, as well as the good organization of the courses.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The reliability of the school.
Other comments
Good experience.
21. Mar. 2011
22. Momoko (20 years)  - 
22. Standard 20 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
11. Nov. 2010
23. (29 years)  - 
23. Intensive 30 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Nice atmosphere among students and teachers. Classes are held completely in French, this way you learn quicker and acquire more vocabulary.
20. Sep. 2010
24. (54 years)  - 
24. Standard 20 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The environment, the social atmosphere, the class.
6. Sep. 2010
25. (21 years)  - 
25. Intensive Course 20 - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The availability of my teacher-Vanessa- and generally of all the school-s staff. It is not easy to deal with people who know nothing of French - my level was débutant, A1 - but patience and knowledge of the teacher allowed me to dramatically improve my level of French.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Structured very well, of course, you must want to learn.
25. Aug. 2010
26. (30 years)  - 
26. Afternoon 10 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
location
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Amenities like a little say, I think, to cover all the good location. Classes are small. But will do very well to carefully choose different levels for individual classes.
12. Jul. 2010
27.  -  Germany
27. Standard 20 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
They were more flexible with dates than other schools. The school also accommodated my request to move to a higher level after the first week.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I stayed in a hotel during the course, but wish that I had stayed with a host family.
Other comments
This school is great for high school and college/university students, but if you're a little older you might want to look elsewhere. I think you pay a lot for this school's location (near the Louvre), which is fantastic, but the facilities were not that great--during the busy month of June the tiny classrooms were packed and noise from neighboring classrooms and outside construction sometimes made it hard to hear.
25. May. 2010
28. (36 years)  -  Bosnia And Herzegowina
28. Intensive 30 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The location of this school is fantastic. It is situated very close to a lot of the historical and tourist attractions in Paris. This made it convenient for me to study French and see Paris as well.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Sylvia's class - Grammar and Listening comprehensions always followed by very informal conversations about topical issues and everyone got a chance to participate.
Other comments
I booked the intensive 30hr course and I was at A2 level. The course was excellent with two sets of classes with two different professors.The only thing I will say is that the morning class had more students some of whom were a little young and immature for me personally and somebody was late every morning.
28. Apr. 2010
29. (18 years)  -  Australia
29. Intensive 30 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Paris
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The location was amazing.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Make sure that you do all of the homework that is set for you, and concentrate in class...
Other comments
The teachers were fantastic and very friendly. The faculty was clean and accessible. I had a fantastic week!
7. Dec. 2009
30. (32 years)  - 
30. Intensive 30 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly atmosphere, flexibility
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I recommend you to set your own goal in advance.
Other comments
This was my 3rd time of studying at this school. Previously I took one-week course and two-week one. I want to come back in the near future. Thanks to the good location of the school, you can enjoy having the lunch at Tuileries Park and shopping at boutiques.
4. Oct. 2007
31. (30 years)  - 
31. Standard Course - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The coat

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Jacqueline (24): I highly recommend booking with... more
  • Harm Jaap (46): Normally I contact language schools directly, but... more
  • Francesco (36): I had a doubt, a quick and precise reply helped me... more
*required