Reviews of Máximo Nivel, Cuzco, Peru

Total No. of Reviews: 9
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
Máximo Nivel, Cuzco, Peru
4.2/5.0 
(9 reviews)
City 4.3/5.0 
Organisation 4.3/5.0 
Facilities 4.3/5.0 
Social activities 3.9/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.9/5.0 
Value for money 4.2/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 3.6/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 3.0/5.0 
Other 3.5/5.0 
Individual Reviews
3. Jul. 2014
1. (39 years)  - 
1. Spanish Program - Group 20 - 6 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very professional organization, super nice staff, brilliant group of teachers
17. Apr. 2013
2. (24 years)  -  United States
2. Native Spanish Program - Group - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The Spanish lessons were good. I really enjoyed the instructors and the methods they used for teaching.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Students should be aware that Cusco is very, very cold at night and that there is no indoor heating whatsoever.
Other comments
Staying with Patricia is horrible. Students should try not to be placed in her home. While Patricia is kind and good hearted, staying with her is uncomfortable at best. No breakfast is served, not even coffee. The food she serves for dinner and lunch is usually rice and sauces with no fresh fruits or veg. Dinner was always late by at least an hour, and many times she didn't serve us until 9 pm. Also, her home is about a 45-minute bus ride from the school. If I were to return to Maximo, I would make sure to request a different accommodation.
27. Jan. 2013
3. (35 years)  -  Singapore
3. Spanish Program - Group 20 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Family House
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good orientation session,experienced and enthusiastic teachers who planned the lesson according to the need of student.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Homestay is a definitely good choice and experience that should not miss.
Other comments
This is a well organized centre with good facilities,experieced teachers and network of homestay families.
3. Aug. 2011
4. (22 years)  -  Denmark
4. Native Spanish Program - Group - 5 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Native Spanish speaking teacher. She was very good. I learned a lot though I took the group class.
25. Jul. 2011
5. (59 years)  -  Canada
5. Native Spanish Program - Private 15 (One-to-One) - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My teacher Maria Ines Santisteban is an excellent teacher. She knows both Spanish and English grammar inside out and backwards and she is a wonderful human being.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
All the teachers at the school are excellent - you can't go wrong
Other comments
Awesome experience - I would love to go back.
22. Feb. 2011
6. (70 years)  - 
6. Native Spanish Program - Group - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The lessons, the organization
Other comments
I have paid 4 weeks accommodation ... a week has 7 nights that would be 28 nights. However, only 27 nights were paid to my host family and I therefore had to move out a day earlier. My suggestion would be to indicate the accommodation reservation in days on the bill and not in weeks. This would dismiss any errors. I have paid the same amount for 7 nights as for 6 nights. So I want the 7th Day of my last week refunded.
7. Dec. 2010
7. (40 years)  - 
7. Native Spanish Program - Group - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
12. Dec. 2009
8. (19 years)  -  Canada
8. Native Spanish Program - Group - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the service
13. Dec. 2006
9. (71 years)  - 
9. Intensive, one to one - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Kindness and professionalism of teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Free-time activities, not only visit cultural sites and landscapes, but also use sporting activities such as paragliding (in the Andes, a unique experience) and do not forget to talk to the Peruvians!
Other comments
The only unpleasant side effect was the arrogance and ignorance of many of the participating American students.

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Piotr (35): Good service, helpful.... more
  • Oscar (20): I chose them because they have really good... more
  • Inesa (25): I think the service works really well. I have had... more
*required