Reviews of Planete Langues-Institut International, Rambouillet, France

Total No. of Reviews: 14
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
Planete Langues-Institut International, Rambouillet, France
4.6/5.0 
(14 reviews)
City 4.3/5.0 
Organisation 4.4/5.0 
Facilities 3.6/5.0 
Social activities 3.9/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.7/5.0 
Value for money 4.1/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 3.7/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 3.7/5.0 
Other 3.7/5.0 
Individual Reviews
22. Sep. 2014
1. (63 years)  - 
1. French For Seniors - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
9. Sep. 2014
2. Irene Zixuan (16 years)  -  Canada
2. Intensive Programme - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Student Comfort
Other
8. Sep. 2014
3. (18 years)  -  Canada
3. Intensive Programme - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Student Comfort
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The classes were exactly what I needed and I learned a lot from the teachers. The social activities never failed my expectations. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Enjoy yourself as much as possible outside of class. By attending social activities, it will help your French level too!
Other comments
Overall the experience was unique and enjoyable. Not only did I improve my French during the stay, but also I learned about the local culture and definitely had fun.
22. Jul. 2014
4. (17 years)  -  Australia
4. French and Horse Riding - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Student Comfort
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I loved the place where the school was, it was so peaceful and beautiful. I also thought that everyone was extremely helpful and friendly making it easy to establish new friendships.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The horse riding experience was spectacular, so fun and exciting.
Other comments
I had a very good experience.
3. Mar. 2014
5. (18 years)  - 
5. Intensive Programme - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Tuition
3. Sep. 2013
6. (47 years)  - 
6. French For Seniors - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Student Comfort 2
Other
17. Jun. 2013
7. (75 years)  - 
7. French For Seniors - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Chats during breaks with other students and other teachers in the beautiful garden of the campus.
Other comments
The food quality in the cafeteria should be improved.
16. Jun. 2013
8. Leonard (15 years)  - 
8. All Business - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
16. Jun. 2013
9. Margot (58 years)  - 
9. Intensive Programme - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
16. Jun. 2013
10. Karl-heinz (46 years)  - 
10. Intensive Programme - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
17. Sep. 2012
11. (67 years)  -  Norway
11. FRENCH FOR SENIORS - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Studio Residence
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Fantastic, knowledgeable and enthusiastic teachers!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
None
Other comments
Many of us disliked the way the dining hall was managed.
16. Aug. 2012
12. (52 years)  - 
12. Intensive Programme - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Student Comfort 2
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
classes, motivated teachers, internationality
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Classes with Arnaud
Other comments
So far I have only stayed at Rambouillet - the accommodation urgently needs a renovation.
9. Aug. 2012
13. (65 years)  -  Australia
13. FRENCH AND HORSE RIDING - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Location in town surrounded by forest; opportunity to do horse-riding and music.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Stay with a family. My hostess did not speak English at all, so I had to speak French the whole time.
Other comments
The teaching standard was high and the guitar teacher was amazing.
13. Jun. 2012
14. (59 years)  -  Russian Federation
14. SEMI INTENSIVE PROGRAMME - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Student Comfort 2
Other

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Harm Jaap (46): Normally I contact language schools directly, but... more
  • Jacqueline (24): I highly recommend booking with... more
  • Attila (41): I am very satisfied. I found more relevant... more
*required