X

Reviews of Planete Langues-Institut International, Rambouillet, France

Total number of reviews: 20
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Planete Langues-Institut International, Rambouillet, France
4.6/5.0 
(20 reviews)
City 4.3/5.0 
Organisation 4.4/5.0 
Facilities 3.6/5.0 
Social activities 4.1/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.8/5.0 
Value for money 4.3/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 3.6/5.0 
Shared Flat 3.6/5.0 
other 3.6/5.0 
Individual Reviews
7. Jun. 2016
1. Cilla (69 years)  -  Australia
1. French and Music and Horse Riding - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Other comments
Everything was very good. My only complaint is the lack of WiFi except in the Salle-à-manger. People travelling need to keep connected.
25. Jan. 2016
2. (47 years)  -  Germany
2. All Business - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I had a one-to-one intensive French language course. The teacher was really good, I made great progress and enjoyed class a lot. Was not lodged on the school premises. Classrooms could use a paint job. Anyway, I can recommend the language course and would consider going again.
3. Sep. 2015
3. (47 years)  - 
3. French and Horse Riding - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher and the building
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
A bike tour through the countryside
Other comments
If you book a beginner's course and it gets confirmed then you should also get one and are not suddenly reclassified on the spot !!!
20. Aug. 2015
4. (15 years)  - 
4. French junior programme (13-17 years old) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
22. May. 2015
5. (71 years)  -  Australia
5. French and Culture / Cooking - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Residence
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly teaching staff and good lively conversation between students
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Be prepared for an uncomfortable bed and wifi that doesn't work in your room.
Other comments
My two weeks at Rambouillet were thoroughly enjoyable and valuable.
7. Oct. 2014
6. (56 years)  -  United States
6. Intensive Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
Hotels
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of teaching was superb, and all the teachers were excellent, particularly Arnaud.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The accommodation on campus was simple but clean. It is very convenient as the classes are right there.
Other comments
It's a quiet but beautiful city with plenty of nice places around to visit. Paris is just a train hop away.
22. Sep. 2014
7. (63 years)  - 
7. French For Seniors - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers and the environment
9. Sep. 2014
8. Irene Zixuan (16 years)  -  Canada
8. Intensive Programme - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Student Comfort
other
8. Sep. 2014
9. (18 years)  -  Canada
9. Intensive Programme - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Student Comfort
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The classes were exactly what I needed and I learned a lot from the teachers. The social activities never failed my expectations. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Enjoy yourself as much as possible outside of class. By attending social activities, it will help your French level too!
Other comments
Overall the experience was unique and enjoyable. Not only did I improve my French during the stay, but also I learned about the local culture and definitely had fun.
22. Jul. 2014
10. (17 years)  -  Australia
10. French and Horse Riding - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Student Comfort
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I loved the place where the school was, it was so peaceful and beautiful. I also thought that everyone was extremely helpful and friendly making it easy to establish new friendships.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The horse riding experience was spectacular, so fun and exciting.
Other comments
I had a very good experience.
3. Mar. 2014
11. (18 years)  - 
11. Intensive Programme - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Tuition
3. Sep. 2013
12. (47 years)  - 
12. French For Seniors - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Student Comfort 2
other
17. Jun. 2013
13. (75 years)  - 
13. French For Seniors - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Chats during breaks with other students and other teachers in the beautiful garden of the campus.
Other comments
The food quality in the cafeteria should be improved.
16. Jun. 2013
14. Leonard (15 years)  - 
14. All Business - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
16. Jun. 2013
15. Margot (58 years)  - 
15. Intensive Programme - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
16. Jun. 2013
16. Karl-heinz (46 years)  - 
16. Intensive Programme - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
17. Sep. 2012
17. (67 years)  -  Norway
17. FRENCH FOR SENIORS - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Studio Residence
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Fantastic, knowledgeable and enthusiastic teachers!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
None
Other comments
Many of us disliked the way the dining hall was managed.
16. Aug. 2012
18. (52 years)  - 
18. Intensive Programme - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Student Comfort 2
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
classes, motivated teachers, internationality
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Classes with Arnaud
Other comments
So far I have only stayed at Rambouillet - the accommodation urgently needs a renovation.
9. Aug. 2012
19. (65 years)  -  Australia
19. FRENCH AND HORSE RIDING - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Location in town surrounded by forest; opportunity to do horse-riding and music.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Stay with a family. My hostess did not speak English at all, so I had to speak French the whole time.
Other comments
The teaching standard was high and the guitar teacher was amazing.
13. Jun. 2012
20. (59 years)  -  Russian Federation
20. SEMI INTENSIVE PROGRAMME - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Student Comfort 2
other

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Piotr (35): Good service, helpful.... more
  • Jacqueline (24): I highly recommend booking with... more
  • Inesa (25): I think the service works really well. I have had... more