X

Reviews of Sant'Anna, Sorrento, Italy

Total number of reviews: 20
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Sant\'Anna, Sorrento, Italy
4.2/5.0 
(20 reviews)
City 3.8/5.0 
Organisation 4.2/5.0 
Facilities 4.1/5.0 
Social activities 3.5/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.6/5.0 
Value for money 4.3/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.1/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.2/5.0 
other 4.3/5.0 
Individual Reviews
12. Oct. 2016
1. (65 years)  - 
1. Superintensive A (20 group + 5 individual) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
B & B
3. Oct. 2016
2. Veselka (34 years)  -  Bulgaria
2. Basic - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
28. Sep. 2016
3. (75 years)  - 
3. Standard course 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
relaxed atmosphere with serious work
1. Aug. 2016
4. (21 years)  - 
4. Basic - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of education, teachers are really friendly, open-minded and caring about students quick progression.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Do not stay only in the center of Sorrento,there is almost nothing but instead travel around Naples, a lot of things to visit and quite easy to access from Sorrento
Other comments
Although the teachers are great, organization is poor, and nobody seems to care or rather worry about the student's needs, the manager is unfriendly!
25. Jul. 2016
5. (50 years)  -  United Kingdom
5. Basic - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Excellent teaching, especially the grammar by Lucia and Simona
Other comments
Excellent, loved it and really want to go back soon, especially if I can get a one-to-one lesson!
19. May. 2016
6. (80 years)  -  United States
6. Individual 10 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
B & B
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
An enthusiastic and accomplished teacher.
Other comments
Disappointed with inflexibility of administration regarding scheduling when I arrived with a severe cold that made learning virtually impossible.
26. Oct. 2015
7. Dorothy (73 years)  -  United States
7. 50+ Language and Culture - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
26. Oct. 2015
8. (68 years)  -  United States
8. 50+ Language and Culture - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I very much liked the teachers and the method of teaching.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Take advantage of the side trips and school activities. Also, sign up with a local student to practice your language skills. It's free.
Other comments
I liked the 50+ program. It's nice having activities available with other fellow students.
18. Sep. 2015
9. Uta (54 years)  - 
9. Basic - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
18. Aug. 2015
10. (46 years)  - 
10. Basic - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The hospitality, teachers and their availability, their patience ...
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Take advantage of the afternoons to visit the region.
Other comments
Super School +++
11. May. 2015
11. (68 years)  -  United States
11. Superintensive A (20 group + 5 individual) - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
B & B
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers: Great people and I learned a lot from them.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Push yourself to speak so that other people can hear you.
Other comments
Beautiful setting for school. Extraordinary setting.
26. Jan. 2015
12. (52 years)  -  United States
12. Basic + private lessons - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
They have a wonderful building and grounds.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't miss taking the excurion to the Amalfi coast and to Villa Poppea.
Other comments
The people there are very welcoming and helpful. They will smooth any bumps you might encounter.
19. Oct. 2014
13. (61 years)  - 
13. Basic - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Location.
Other comments
They offer a matching program that I have asked for and for which I have heard nothing.
4. Aug. 2013
14. (46 years)  -  Romania
14. Basic - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
B & B
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The people and the location
Other comments
They do a good job! And it's fun, too!
24. Oct. 2012
15. (66 years)  -  United States
15. Basic - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The instructors are excellent and the support staff are most helpful. I had a dental emergency while there, and the staff went out of their way to help me.I think the grammar instruction is better than the conversation piece. It really depends on which instructor you have. They are all good, but some are better than others. My favorites were Lucia for grammar and Guisseppe for conversation. They work there only during high season.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Sorrento is very expensive. Be prepared for sticker shock.
Other comments
I was quite satisfied with my experience at the school. I was there for six weeks, and Italians I encounter tell me I speak very well.
11. Apr. 2012
16. Adeline (34 years)  - 
16. Basic - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
11. Oct. 2010
17. Saki (62 years)  -  Spain
17. 50+ Language and Culture - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
8. Oct. 2009
18. (34 years)  - 
18. Basic - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
help/engagement
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
It would be better - especially for language improvement - to host only one student in one house.
Other comments
I had an excellent room in the house of my host family (really wonderful!!),the second week there was also another student - her bed was not really good.
2. Aug. 2007
19. (53 years)  - 
19. Basic - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
environment and quality
1. Aug. 2007
20. (53 years)  - 
20. Basic - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teachers attentive, nice, dynamic and qualified

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Oscar (20): I chose them because they have really good... more
  • Francesco (36): I had a doubt, a quick and precise reply helped me... more
  • Jacqueline (24): I highly recommend booking with... more