X

Reviews of Scuola Leonardo da Vinci, Milan, Italy

Total No. of Reviews: 34
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Scuola Leonardo da Vinci, Milan, Italy
4.3/5.0 
(34 reviews)
City 4.3/5.0 
Organisation 4.5/5.0 
Facilities 4.1/5.0 
Social activities 4.2/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.4/5.0 
Value for money 4.1/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.1/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.0/5.0 
other 4.1/5.0 
Individual Reviews
27. Oct. 2015
1. (56 years)  -  United Kingdom
1. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The instructors were pleasant and enthusiastic teachers.
11. Aug. 2015
2. Dora (18 years)  -  Montenegro
2. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
1. May. 2015
3. (60 years)  - 
3. Super Intensive Group Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The school is very large and access to various courses is very well shown! ... The staff is welcoming and is informing well if necessary. I could call Canada without any problem from the reception! ... I really liked our teacher Claudio!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I believe that the daily trips made me feel less lonely : where I was staying, I was the only student and I would have enjoyed being with others. But the house was very pretty and I had a lot of space for me!
Other comments
I would recommend it without any doubt!
28. Apr. 2015
4. Valeriya (36 years)  - 
4. Intensive Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
17. Mar. 2015
5. (27 years)  -  Australia
5. Intensive Course - 5 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
It's nice and modern with friendly, helpful people.
Other comments
We didn't get a book - just printed pieces of paper. The classes are really repetitive with not a lot of speaking. Other than that they are good.
9. Feb. 2015
6. Valeriia (26 years)  - 
6. Super Intensive Group Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
6. Oct. 2014
7. (37 years)  -  United States
7. Intensive Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teacher Claudio was best I ever had
Other comments
Was a great experience
4. Aug. 2014
8. (30 years)  - 
8. Intensive Course - 12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The professionalism of certain teachers, attention to the needs of students by those who organize the learning process, responsive administrators, intense leisure programme
20. Feb. 2014
9. (23 years)  -  Egypt
9. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
They are very organised and the academic as well as the administration staff do their best to meet the students' satisfaction.
Other comments
It would be great if they had a kind of garden to act as a kind of lounge for students.
12. Aug. 2013
10. (16 years)  - 
10. Standard Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teacher Valentina with tattoos. She is very good, puts soul into the work!
24. Jun. 2013
11. (63 years)  - 
11. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The hospitality, the kindness and the teaching method
Other comments
a friendship drink for departures on Friday would be nice: the school took into account my desire to stay in the city centre thank you very much, I've saved time.
25. Apr. 2013
12. Angelika (48 years)  - 
12. Standard Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
7. Aug. 2012
13. (30 years)  - 
13. Intensive Group Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Extremely professional teacher - in my case, Laura and Roberto were amazing!
26. Mar. 2012
14. (53 years)  -  United States
14. Intensive Group Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Selected teachers. Sara. Simona.
Other comments
Generally very nice, but some teachers are much better than others.
7. Dec. 2011
15. (22 years)  - 
15. Langzeitstandardkurs (12 Wochen) - 12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Motivated teachers, small groups, flexible in the level placements, leisure activities
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Always check out the bill-board and participate in all the activities if possible!
27. Nov. 2011
16. (49 years)  - 
16. Private Tuition - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendliness, flexibility of the teacher
4. Apr. 2011
17. Gabriel (24 years)  - 
17. Intensive Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
27. Dec. 2010
18. (20 years)  - 
18. Standard Course - 7 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Great, young, super nice teachers, that it is fun to learn with! Also, the location on the NABA campus with many students.
7. Oct. 2010
19. (68 years)  -  Sweden
19. La Dolce Vita - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
You have a very good teacher in Alberto Carenini; you could write a book in pedagogy, by studing how he is teaching.
30. Sep. 2010
20. (53 years)  - 
20. Intensive Group Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers' commitment and competence. Very good teaching and methodology. The needs of the students were individually addressed. The good organization, bright clean classrooms and the overall good atmosphere.
Other comments
Especially I would like to mention the two teachers, Simon and Irene, who were without exception friendly at all times, well prepared and motivated. Please pass my thanks to the two.
21. Sep. 2010
21. Sigurd (25 years)  -  Norway
21. Standard - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
17. Sep. 2010
22. (28 years)  - 
22. Long Term Semester Course - 12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Not all teachers were well prepared! These teachers are very good: Babara, Claudio and Sara.
8. Sep. 2010
23. (19 years)  -  Russian Federation
23. Intensive Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Giada Finizio
24. Aug. 2010
24. Susan (26 years)  - 
24. Intensive Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
15. Mar. 2010
25. (26 years)  -  United Kingdom
25. Intensive Group Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers, facilities, and other students
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The school arranged activities
Other comments
If you need a language school in Milan, look no further. Scuola Leonardo taught me so much Italian, and made it fun along the way.
10. Jan. 2010
26. (22 years)  -  United States
26. Intensive Group Course - 12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
location
8. Jul. 2009
27. (57 years)  - 
27. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
very helpful and friendly
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The school activities -most of them- and the Happy Hours along the Navigli, close to the school.
Other comments
I found your website and I called. I didn't reach you right away, but I was quickly called back by the Dutch consultant Anouk. We discussed what I wanted and what they could organize for me - and that she did very well. Thank you for this!
30. Oct. 2008
28. (19 years)  -  United Kingdom
28. Standard - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Social activities
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Trips to the beach etc.
Other comments
Some teachers better than others. Would've liked if the school helped students meet Italians by organising excursions with the neighbouring fashion college for example.
23. Jan. 2008
29. (29 years)  -  Germany
29. Standard Course - 12 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
tests are being held after the different levels, if you are doing well, you might be able to skip certain levels, which is handy if you don't have 6 months of time
Other comments
some of the classrooms are a bit small, i was lucky though and had almost all my lessons in one of the bigger ones. Teachers are really nice and helpful!
26. Dec. 2007
30. Priscilia (34 years)  - 
30. Long Term Semester Course - 24 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
8. Oct. 2007
31. Thomas (30 years)  - 
31. Intensive Plus 10 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
4. Jul. 2007
32. (25 years)  -  Finland
32. Standard Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Nice and relaxed atmosphere
Other comments
The tables in the classrooms were a bit too small (for writing, keeping your books on them..)But the most important; the quality of teaching was very good!
17. May. 2007
33. (33 years)  -  Russian Federation
33. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I want to say "thank you" my teacher Davide. He is great teacher and he helped me much. Also all teachers are nice, the classrooms are spacious and equipment. Everything is ok.
6. Jul. 2006
34. (31 years)  - 
34. Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Nice atmosphere
Other comments
Good organisation Very helpful and kind employees. Dynamic teachers

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Abrahan (23): I liked the experience of Cursos-de-idiomas.com,... more
  • Oscar (20): I chose them because they have really good... more
  • Anne (36): I found all the information I needed on your site... more
*required