Reviews of Scuola Leonardo da Vinci, Rome, Italy

Total No. of Reviews: 141
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
Scuola Leonardo da Vinci, Rome, Italy
4.1/5.0 
(141 reviews)
City 4.8/5.0 
Organisation 4.2/5.0 
Facilities 3.2/5.0 
Social activities 3.9/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.4/5.0 
Value for money 4.0/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.0/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.0/5.0 
other 4.0/5.0 
Individual Reviews
16. Nov. 2015
1. (58 years)  - 
1. cours intensifs + Dolce Vita + cours intensifs - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teaching
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
lessons with teachers-to be and of course visit of Rome
Other comments
seriousness and helpfulness
16. Nov. 2015
2. (60 years)  - 
2. cours intensifs + Dolce Vita + cours intensifs - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
course quality and especially the timeliness
Other comments
we rented ourselves an accomodation situated Piazza Cavour, as the housing proposed by the school was too far.
22. Oct. 2015
3. (68 years)  -  United States
3. Private Tuition - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
22. Sep. 2015
4. (23 years)  - 
4. Super Intensive Group Course - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were always motivated and my classmates were also great. A perfect experience!
9. Sep. 2015
5. (46 years)  -  Netherlands
5. Super Intensive (20 group + 5 individual) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
enthusiastic teachers and personnel
Other comments
really a good place to go, location of the school is in the heart of Rome, so perfect
24. Aug. 2015
6. (19 years)  - 
6. Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
7. Aug. 2015
7. (63 years)  - 
7. Intensive - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
3. Aug. 2015
8. (62 years)  - 
8. Super Intensive (20 group + 5 individual) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
26. Jul. 2015
9. (49 years)  - 
9. Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
2. Jun. 2015
10. Ginny (76 years)  -  Australia
10. Private Tuition - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
5. May. 2015
11. (62 years)  - 
11. Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teaching
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
To put tables in the classrooms
4. May. 2015
12. (58 years)  - 
12. cours intensif - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Quality of teaching
4. May. 2015
13. (47 years)  - 
13. Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers and a welcoming atmosphere
6. Apr. 2015
14. (73 years)  - 
14. Intensive Italian - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The location in the old town
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Greater expense for the allocation of power and age groups
Other comments
Improve room acoustics
11. Mar. 2015
15. (40 years)  -  Bulgaria
15. Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I really like the school and its location in the city center
9. Mar. 2015
16. (69 years)  -  United Kingdom
16. Super Intensive Group Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The excellent teaching.
1. Jan. 2015
17. (56 years)  -  Philippines
17. Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Really great how you can show up any Monday, take a test, and be placed in the appropriate level. Also, my teacher, Marta, was excellent.
6. Dec. 2014
18. (58 years)  -  France
18. Super Intensive Group Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The human contact with the teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The organized walks for discovering the history of the area, by Silvia
Other comments
The classrooms are not ideal. The furniture is outdated
10. Nov. 2014
19. (58 years)  - 
19. Super Intensive Group Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked the conversation course. The atmosphere was also good. All of it gave me the motivation I needed to study Italian.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I wish that one book would have been given at the end of the course with answers to exercises so that I could have continued studying and improving. I would have also liked to have received an evaluation at the end of the course and some personal recommendations to continue studying of Italian.
Other comments
I can not answer some of these questions as I live myself in Rome.
27. Oct. 2014
20. (57 years)  - 
20. Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very well located with a great teacher
Other comments
Lacks a work room to revise the course
25. Oct. 2014
21. (53 years)  - 
21. Super Intensive \\\\ - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Sophisticated and cheerful atmosphere at the same time. Very good teaching methodology.
Other comments
I would retake a course at any time.
5. Aug. 2014
22. (26 years)  - 
22. Intensive - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers and the activities organised after school hours.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The school organised evening activities which allow me to meet a lot of people!
Other comments
An exceptional school with skilled teachers and which is located close to everything!
30. Jul. 2014
23. Elke (57 years)  - 
23. Super Intensive Small Group Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
7. Jul. 2014
24. (48 years)  - 
24. Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Classes and teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Additional options in the afternoon
Other comments
Top, as good as it gets
30. Jun. 2014
25. (41 years)  -  Germany
25. Middle length intensive course - 5 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The professionalism and Loredana who is an absolutely brilliant teacher!!!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Wandering through Rome at night is awesome!
Other comments
I had an absolutely amazing time there! The classes were fantastic, I did not expect to make such quick progress, the resources are very well put together and relevant to the student's life and current situation! I loved my accommodation in Trastevere that I shared with Francesca. She is Italian and helped me incredibly with my language learning!
30. Jun. 2014
26. (42 years)  -  Belgium
26. Intensive - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The diversity of our group, great interaction between teacher/students
26. May. 2014
27. Anna (26 years)  - 
27. Intensive - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
19. May. 2014
28. (24 years)  -  Russian Federation
28. Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Really good quality of teaching
Other comments
free wifi good chairs in classrooms air conditioning
14. Apr. 2014
29. (23 years)  - 
29. Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
learn the language & meet new people
27. Mar. 2014
30. (66 years)  - 
30. Super Intensive Plus 10 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The commitment of the teacher of group lessons
Other comments
My accommodation in a family was very far away from the school
3. Mar. 2014
31. (35 years)  -  United Kingdom
31. Intensive - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The friendly, helpful attitude of teachers and other students
Other comments
My greatest disappointment that, having paid for 20 lessons per week, I lost the first two lessons due to the inefficiencies of the initial test. We were asked to be there by 8.30 for the test, then classes started at 9. Yet, even though I finished my test by 9, I was asked to come back only for the last two lessons for the day, thus lost 2 lessons I have paid for. I was very unhappy that I had to sit in a cafe while the lessons I had paid for were running, I should have been in the classroom! I was then allocated a class with 14 people in it, this was way to big and I found that such a big class slowed down my progress. Also, very little homework was given; if there were more and this was checked by teachers the next day, I would have learned a lot more. When asking for another class, I was put in a much smaller one, which was ideal, but then I have already lost two days, which I had paid for. Also, private tutorials were very expensive, 40 euros for 45 minutes, but at least these were very good.
8. Dec. 2013
32. (62 years)  - 
32. Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Contact with people from many different nations
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Take advantage of the different offers
17. Oct. 2013
33. (47 years)  - 
33. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The tour with Silvia on Wednesdays
Other comments
Everything great
16. Oct. 2013
34. (68 years)  -  United States
34. Intensive Group Course - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
small classes, location, intensive option, weekly options, social activities
14. Oct. 2013
35. (64 years)  - 
35. Group Intensive Course 30 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Standard Plus
Shared Flat
other
7. Oct. 2013
36. (25 years)  - 
36. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The school is located in the center, convenient to plan the day after the classes. Near the school snack bar with delicious coffee and discounts for school students.
6. Oct. 2013
37. (34 years)  - 
37. Standard - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
30. Sep. 2013
38. (77 years)  -  Sweden
38. La Dolce Vita - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
location
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
if you are allergic to smoke or have asthma, make sure that your accommodations are smoke free
Other comments
The first day registration took too long and severely impacted on the already limited time for classes. Also beginners and students with some previous knowledge were mixed in my class which was not what I had wanted or expected.
7. Sep. 2013
39. (24 years)  -  Switzerland
39. Intensive Group Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the very competent and friendly teachers!
Other comments
an amazing school, where I made huge progress in short time!
3. Sep. 2013
40. (51 years)  - 
40. Standard - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
quality of teaching, organization, hospitality
Other comments
strongly recommended
2. Sep. 2013
41. (33 years)  -  Poland
41. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
professional teachers, location, additional activities
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
have fun!
Other comments
High level of teaching, friendly, well organised!
28. Aug. 2013
42. (43 years)  -  Switzerland
42. Intensive Group Course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Staff very friendly, great location
Other comments
Language course should have been more structured, both the content and the learning process for students.
6. Aug. 2013
43. (25 years)  -  Netherlands
43. Standard - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Location of the school..
Other comments
The quality of the teaching methodology depends on the teacher that is assigned to you. Some teachers are very good, others are not good enough for the money you spend.
9. May. 2013
44. (70 years)  - 
44. Intensive Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The very friendly and welcoming atmosphere from the beginning. The tandem meeting on Monday night is a very good opportunity to get to know each other.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The locations for the tandem meeting and the dinner were well selected.
Other comments
Very effective classes with excellent teachers.
25. Feb. 2013
45. (28 years)  - 
45. Standard - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Located in the center of Rome and close to many tourist attractions ...
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Classes can also be from 2.15 to 5.30.
Other comments
There is a maximum of 12 students per class, so that learning is guaranteed.
29. Nov. 2012
46. (29 years)  - 
46. Intensive Group Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The lessons, friendliness and warmth of teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The group dinner on Tuesday.
11. Sep. 2012
47.  - 
47. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
my first teacher, Eleonora! Nice and positive person, liking her job!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
nothing special..
Other comments
too many students in class (12 although it was mentioned 6; also, there was another beginner group with only 5 students, so i do not understand why we were so many in our group); some vocabulary lists were missing
22. Aug. 2012
48. Paula (22 years)  -  Spain
48. Standard - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared Flat
other
15. Jul. 2012
49. (55 years)  -  Australia
49. Standard - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
fantastic teacher
Other comments
air-conditioning would improve comfort levels in the class rooms and reduce the impact of noise from that noisy lane down the side of the building.
14. Jul. 2012
50. (35 years)  -  Finland
50. Standard - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Apartment
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
atmosphere, good teacher
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
join the social activities
Other comments
school

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Francesco (36): I had a doubt, a quick and precise reply helped me... more
  • Sarah: LanguageCourse.Net is very cheap and the schools... more
  • Abrahan (23): I liked the experience of LanguageCourse.Net, they... more
*required