Reviews of Scuola Palazzo Malvisi, Bagno di Romagna, Italy

Total No. of Reviews: 12
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
Scuola Palazzo Malvisi, Bagno di Romagna, Italy
4.7/5.0 
(12 reviews)
City 4.5/5.0 
Organisation 4.8/5.0 
Facilities 3.9/5.0 
Social activities 4.3/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 5.0/5.0 
Value for money 4.7/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 4.4/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 4.4/5.0 
Other 4.3/5.0 
Individual Reviews
20. May. 2014
1. (65 years)  - 
1. Group Course 26 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Studio / Apartment (for two persons)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Sympathetic, competent and helpful teachers.
Other comments
Highly recommended if you feel comfortable in a small town without much bustle! Familiar school with good teachers.
19. May. 2014
2. (59 years)  - 
2. Group Course 26 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Studio / Apartment (for two persons)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers
3. Nov. 2013
3. (60 years)  -  Netherlands
3. Italian + Wine & Cooking course (16 language + 12 cooking) - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
We had a small class and a splendid teacher.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
For me it's the first time I speak Italian, and I miss the right pronunciation. Some phonetic explanation would be a great help.
Other comments
We had a great time, please go on being a nice school!!
2. Feb. 2013
4. (55 years)  -  United States
4. G/26+2 Group course 26 +2 individual tuition lessons per week / Italian + Wine & Cooking course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I loved the teachers. They were very professional and knowledgable. Also, overall the school staff took great care to ensure all students were well received in the school and that we had everything we needed to enjoy the school and the city.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The whole small town is so enchanting. If you enjoy the great outdoors and warm mineral spas, this is the place to go. I would recommend renting a bike during your stay.
Other comments
The school offers a great cooking class and I would highly recommend this class to all students. During the day you will take group language lessons and in the evening you will visit a local restaurant and prepare a full dinner and enjoy it with your chef. A wonderful experience not to be missed!
26. May. 2012
5. (47 years)  -  United States
5. Group Course 26 - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers and the small town atmosphere.
7. Sep. 2011
6. (49 years)  - 
6. Group Course 26 - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher was very competent and well-organized. She has responded to our every need.
19. Jul. 2011
7. (43 years)  - 
7. Group Course 26 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Great teachers, the whole team is very helpful and friendly
10. Jun. 2011
8. (42 years)  -  Australia
8. Group Course 26 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The small classes and tailored teaching were great.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The school is near lots of really nice mountain treks - bring good walking shoes!
Other comments
Bagno di Romagna isn't a big town, so there isn't very much nightlife, but there are some good restaurants and you do get total immersion in the Italian language.
9. Nov. 2009
9. (39 years)  -  Finland
9. Group Course 26 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
nice teachers and good groupspirit
26. Oct. 2009
10. (57 years)  - 
10. Combination Course 26 Group + 4 Individual - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Familiar and friendly, small classes, great learning success, I'm definitely going back
6. Oct. 2009
11. (68 years)  - 
11. Group Course 26 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
excellent teaching/Friendly teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
go out in the evening, enjoy the atmosphere
Other comments
Places to visit in the area can be reached by bus.
17. Sep. 2007
12. (42 years)  - 
12. Combination Course 26 Group + 4 Individual - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
informal atmosphere
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Framework
Other comments
I would immediately undergo a course at this school.

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Attila (41): I am very satisfied. I found more relevant... more
  • Francesco (36): I had a doubt, a quick and precise reply helped me... more
  • Jacqueline (24): I highly recommend booking with... more
*required