Reviews of Scuola Palazzo Malvisi, Ravenna, Italy

Total No. of Reviews: 28
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
Scuola Palazzo Malvisi, Ravenna, Italy
4.4/5.0 
(28 reviews)
City 4.5/5.0 
Organisation 4.6/5.0 
Facilities 3.9/5.0 
Social activities 3.6/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.5/5.0 
Value for money 4.1/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 4.5/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 4.4/5.0 
Other 4.4/5.0 
Individual Reviews
29. Jul. 2014
1. (55 years)  - 
1. Group Course (G/20 - G/24) - 14 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching staff prepares the classes outstandingly. The classes are very varied (grammar, conversation, information about the country and people, (language) games ...). The teaching staff is very flexible and reacts to the students' wishes. Consequently, the lesson is always very entertaining, informative and very instructive. I'm going to recommend this school for sure! Also, the leisure activities are interesting and offer a great opportunity to practice the learned. :-)))
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I can't think of anything.
Other comments
Not only the teaching staff but all the other employees are very friendly and helpful. :-)
28. Jul. 2014
2. Anna Lena (16 years)  - 
2. Group Course (G/20) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
20. Aug. 2013
3. (30 years)  - 
3. Group Course (G/20) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher Valentina
21. Jul. 2013
4. (67 years)  - 
4. Group Course (G/20) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teaching method of teacher
Other comments
Have already completed 5 courses at this school and I am satisfied with their quality and performance. However, the costs are very high.
11. Jun. 2013
5. (23 years)  - 
5. Group Course (G/20) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
social Activities
10. Jun. 2013
6. (35 years)  -  Australia
6. DELE Inicial Preparation Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The lovely lady I lived with.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Enrolled the week of a beginner course but was placed in a course with students that had been learning for a couple of years. Little or no support from admin staff.
Other comments
I got the feeling they are more for making money than providing education. There are far better schools in Italy
30. Oct. 2012
7. (33 years)  - 
7. Group Course + 2 Individual lessons (G-20+I2) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The school is centrally located, well managed, family atmosphere and above all the teachers are excellent. I have made amazing progress in a short period of time and in addition I spent a good time in a very nice city. I can really recommend to live with a host family; this gives you the opportunity to speak Italian outside of school and you get to know Italy in a way that you will never do when you are a tourist.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
You should definitely visit Maria Grazia's cooking course.
22. Sep. 2012
8. (52 years)  - 
8. Group Course (G-20) - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Executive
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching style of the teacher
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The landmarks of the city and a trip to the sea
17. Sep. 2012
9. (50 years)  - 
9. Group Course (G-20) - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Anna Maria taught well. Even though we had only one week to learn we obtained basic knowledge, conjugations, pronouns and much more. We found out a lot about the country and the people and she was always confident.
20. Jul. 2012
10. (66 years)  - 
10. Group Course (G-20) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Interesting classes, small groups
13. Jun. 2012
11. (45 years)  - 
11. Group Course (G-20) - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Familiar atmosphere
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Cultural visit of the city
Other comments
There are different teaching theories (teacher), I don't like all of them.
23. Oct. 2011
12. (35 years)  - 
12. Group Course (G-20) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very good language school with great organization and motivating teachers. Ideal to learn Italian quickly and on a high level. My host family has also been wonderful, and from my classmates I only heard positive things regarding their host families.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
By train it is a short ride to Rimini or Bologna. Definitely worth visiting.
Other comments
I would have appreciated more leisure activities organized by the school. With surcharge, of course, but the offer was a bit poor and repeated weekly. Don't miss the Aperitivo on the first day, because only then you get to know students from other classes and that way you can make plans for the afternoons.
12. Oct. 2011
13. (65 years)  - 
13. Group Course (G-22) - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I already did the third language course in Ravenna (Malvisi) and this time I had a teacher (Anna Maria) which I especially liked because she attended our language difficulties with a lot of patience and organized the lessons very well, which in the other courses hadn't been the case.
5. Jul. 2011
14. Heinrich (52 years)  -  Switzerland
14. Group Course (G-20) - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
4. Jul. 2011
15. (65 years)  - 
15. Group Course (G-20) - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Helpful teachers
11. May. 2011
16. (62 years)  -  Canada
16. DELE Inicial Preparation Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Location in relation to the town centre.
Other comments
I was only there one week. My stay was really too brief to give a fair evaluation. Principally, I would like to commend the staff for their effectiveness and friendliness. I also appreciated the quality of my homestay - my hosts were very welcoming and my room very comfortable.
25. Apr. 2011
17. (42 years)  - 
17. Group Course + 8 Individual lessons (G-20+I8 ) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Executive
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Individual supervision and small group
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Complete the placement test before
11. Aug. 2010
18. (61 years)  - 
18. Group Course (G-20) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the excellent instruction, very well built, with enough practice materials. I felt very comfortable and the homework.
Other comments
I would have appreciated a larger program activities such as sightseeing tours with Italian explanations very much.
10. Aug. 2010
19. (63 years)  -  Iceland
19. Group Course + 4 Individual lessons (G-20+I4 ) - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Dynamic teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Great to mix group classes plus individual lessons.
9. Aug. 2010
20. (47 years)  -  Switzerland
20. Group Course (G-20) - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The service of the secretary
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
a trip to Brisighella
Other comments
the schooltrips are not worthwhile as everybody wants to go too the beach
3. Aug. 2010
21. (22 years)  - 
21. Group Course (G-20) - 12 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The family and their willingness to help.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Information über Ravenna mit Führung durch Ravenna
3. Jun. 2010
22. (51 years)  - 
22. Group Course (G-20) - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Executive
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Central location
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
For example information on catering options
Other comments
The school engages the host families to talk a lot to the students. I really liked that, even though I would have liked if they would have asked me a bit more during conversations and that I could have answered. I was mostly just the listener. But after four weeks I was able to understand a lot but could not speak much.
24. Apr. 2010
23. (59 years)  - 
23. Group Course (G-20) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
3 Star Hotel
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Dedicated teachers, relaxed working atmosphere, perfect organization
23. Jun. 2009
24. (50 years)  - 
24. Group Course (G-20) - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay Executive
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
small classes
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the 'history of art' lesson
Other comments
all my questions were directly answered, I like the selection criteria on your website which makes it easy to select the course etc.
15. Nov. 2008
25. (47 years)  - 
25. Group Course + 2 Individual lessons (G-20+I2) - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Small classes (3-8), excellent teachers, flexibel program, good combination class room teaching and individual lessons
Other comments
interesting region with a lot of historical sites to see as well as very close to the sea.
15. Nov. 2008
26. (25 years)  - 
26. Group Course + 2 Individual lessons (G-20+I2) - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very good teacher
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
City tour organized by the school
3. Jan. 2008
27. (23 years)  -  Russian Federation
27. Group Course (G-20) - 12 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Wonderful teachers!!! Very kind, without academical seriousness
Other comments
Again - perfect staff!!!!
24. Jun. 2007
28.  - 
28. Combination Course (G-20+I4 ) - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
friendly atmosphere, even the director of the school shows up and is interested in the students

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Abrahan (23): I liked the experience of LanguageCourse.Net, they... more
  • Oscar (20): I chose them because they have really good... more
  • Fiza (39): LanguageCourse.Net provides great rates, is very... more
*required