Reviews of Sol Schools, Toronto, Canada

Total No. of Reviews: 30
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
Sol Schools, Toronto, Canada
4.2/5.0 
(30 reviews)
City 4.4/5.0 
Organisation 4.4/5.0 
Facilities 3.9/5.0 
Social activities 4.1/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.2/5.0 
Value for money 3.8/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 3.8/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 4.2/5.0 
Other 4.2/5.0 
Individual Reviews
5. Sep. 2012
1. Andrea (25 years)  -  Spain
1. Specialized Intensive (SG-30) - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
2. Dec. 2011
2. (27 years)  - 
2. Specialized Intensive (SG-30) - 7 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Student House
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I found really good teachers, but not all of them in the school r so good: especially in the afternoon classes under level intermediate. From my little personal experience and from talking with other students I advice u don
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The cost of living in Toronto is high. Eating is expensive and also drinking and travelling. Don
Other comments
Average age of students when i was there it was about 23 years old. If u need an accomodation, choose the student house, it
18. Oct. 2011
3. (23 years)  -  Spain
3. Semi-Intensive (SG-20), Standard Course - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers and partners were very friendly
19. Sep. 2011
4. (36 years)  - 
4. Private Lessons - General English - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Private lessons
Other comments
I managed on my own for accommodation and recreation, and I did not need the library or computer room... I can not give an opinion. But I am very satisfied with the teaching I've received.
11. Sep. 2011
5. Maria (28 years)  - 
5. Semi-Intensive (SG-20), Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
5. Sep. 2011
6. Alexis (23 years)  -  Spain
6. Semi-Intensive (SG-20), Standard Course - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
5. Sep. 2011
7. Sara (23 years)  -  Spain
7. Semi-Intensive (SG-20), Standard Course - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Other comments
i didn
12. Jul. 2011
8. Björn (31 years)  - 
8. Semi-Intensive Plus (SG-25) - 12 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
23. Dec. 2010
9. (44 years)  -  Spain
9. Semi-Intensive Plus (SG-25) - 9 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Student House
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers and people at reception are always in a good mood and ready to help you. They also sometimes share their free time at dinners/activities.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
If it is available, choose the student house.
10. Nov. 2010
10. (43 years)  - 
10. Intensive - C 110 - 6 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
we will soon feel like with family
18. Oct. 2010
11. (26 years)  - 
11. Intensive - C 110 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Student House
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The organization and the teaching
28. Sep. 2010
12. Andrea (29 years)  - 
12. Intensive - C 110 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
23. Mar. 2010
13. (58 years)  - 
13. Semi-Intensive Plus - C 080 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Excellent teacher.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Too much interaction with other students and not enough grammar
Other comments
It is a good school for the immersion of young people as well organized but not fast enough for someone like me Young people from 18-20 years, Japanese, Korean ... who whisper and have considerable accents.
19. Nov. 2008
14.  - 
14. Semi-Intensive Plus - C 080 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The relationships with the teachers
16. Nov. 2008
15. (26 years)  - 
15. Intensive - C 110 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Student House
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
There are only a few people in the classes and so you can speak and learn a lot. The teachers have a good structured plan of their lessons and they take care to send you to a class with a suitable level. There are a lot of students from very different countries.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
You should try to stay at the Student House, it is nice, clean and in a great location. You will have great oppotrtunities to make friends. You should also go to Niagara Falls or stay in Canada for Halloween.
22. Oct. 2008
16. Alejandro Javier (23 years)  -  Spain
16. Semi-Intensive Plus - C 080 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
29. Sep. 2008
17. (37 years)  -  Germany
17. Intensive - C 110 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the school is in walking distance to downtown.
7. Sep. 2008
18. (48 years)  -  Italy
18. Semi-Intensive Plus - C 080 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
good organization
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
it is very important to begin in your own right level
Other comments
I suggest to attend at least 4 weeks of language course.
10. Aug. 2008
19. Leonhard (21 years)  - 
19. Semi-Intensive Plus - C 080 - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Student House
15. May. 2008
20. (20 years)  -  Canada
20. Intensive - C 110 - 8 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
good relationship,friendly and nice friends, everybody takes care of each other
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
boat cruise
18. Aug. 2007
21. (22 years)  - 
21. Intensive - C 110 - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
first of all the teachers,and then the school!!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Choose IH Toronto will be your best choice that you have ever made!
Other comments
Wonderful!
30. Apr. 2007
22. (26 years)  -  Germany
22. Intensive - C 110 - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the school, classes were ok, we had much fun
13. Feb. 2007
23. (42 years)  - 
23. Intensive - C 110 - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
very good environment, teachers kind and competent
Other comments
the social activities are execllent and the person addicted to this is very active; some teachers have a very good level of preparation
20. Sep. 2006
24. (29 years)  - 
24. Semi-Intensive Plus - C 080 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
very friendly and motivated young teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
CN-Tower, Niagara Falls, New York
Other comments
Easy and fast registration at IH! Toronto is a great city! I had a lot of fun with people from all over the world! I recommend everybody the IHT, for me it has been the best trip ever...
9. Aug. 2006
25. (43 years)  - 
25. Semi-Intensive Plus - C 080 - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Diversity
Other comments
If you should have a good time, go to IHT
27. Jul. 2006
26. (20 years)  -  Saudi Arabia
26. Intensive - C 110 - 16 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Atmosphere
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Activites
Other comments
The small capacity of school should be considered.
24. May. 2006
27. (21 years)  - 
27. Intensive Plus - C 140 - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
It's very friendly, like a big family
Other comments
IHT is a small school but all the people are very friendly and helpful... there are a lot of activities organized by the school (every day ) !!!
19. Dec. 2005
28.  - 
28. Semi-Intensive Plus - C 080 - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
All the teachers are young and very friendly.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Toronto Island and CN-Tower
Other comments
It was a wonderful time! I met lots of people from all over the world. Learning english was fun!!!
30. Jun. 2005
29. (28 years)  - 
29. General

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The good, funny, high dedicated and cooperatively behaviour of the majority of the teachers and the other people from the staff.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
To go out with other students with a different nationality and in this way learn about their culture and try their food.
Other comments
If you are in a lower level especially at the beginning of your course it is very difficult to unterstand your classmates who are from an asian country. At my first weeks I felt that some of the teaching rooms were too narrow. But after a few weeks the school opened a second building and then the rooms were okay. Nevertheless, the number of toiletts at the school is too small. However, the majority of the teachers is highly motivated, knows how to interest you in the lesson topics and is willing to answer all your question and to give you some extra work if you want. Sometimes at the school is a high quantity of teachers changes which makes you feel uncomfortable. Eventually, you can use the internet for free.
30. Jun. 2005
30. (28 years)  - 
30. Super Intensive (+35h)

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the nice contacts with some teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the boat cruise-party for all language schools in Toronto. Great fun!
Other comments
After the language test at my first day, I was in level 6 (of 8). Unfortunately, my class comprised over 80% asian students with a really bad pronounciation, and I had the impression that I was a little bit unchallenged. The second day, the school offered me to change into a higher level. After that, my class was much better and I was really happy.

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Attila (41): I am very satisfied. I found more relevant... more
  • Piotr (35): Good service, helpful.... more
  • Anne (36): I found all the information I needed on your site... more
*required