Reviews of Study & Live in your Teacher's Home, Paris, France

Total No. of Reviews: 12
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
Study & Live in your Teacher's Home, Paris, France
4.4/5.0 
(12 reviews)
City 4.7/5.0 
Organisation 4.0/5.0 
Facilities 3.8/5.0 
Social activities 4.0/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.3/5.0 
Value for money 3.9/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 4.5/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 4.3/5.0 
Other 4.3/5.0 
Individual Reviews
28. Aug. 2013
1. (33 years)  - 
1. Standard Programme - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I had many opportunities to speak with French people, as I stayed at teacher's home.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
If you place priority on the location of a teacher's house, I recommend you to request it clearly in advance. In my case, as the house was located more than 1-hour away from Paris, it was a bit inconvenient.
Other comments
Thanks to staying at teacher's house, I had many chances to speak French and really enjoyed one-week program. However, since my teacher was a kindergarten teacher, she didn't have enough experiences to teach French to foreigners. Her explanation of the grammar and the pronunciation was quite vague and she excused for her lack of knowledge of teaching. I was not very happy with the aspect.
28. Aug. 2013
2. Maria (16 years)  - 
2. French lessons and cultural activities - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
14. May. 2013
3. Yuka (29 years)  - 
3. Standard Programme - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
10. Mar. 2013
4. (66 years)  -  United Kingdom
4. Standard Programme Intensive - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I stayed at the teacher's home, so there was no travel to classes and no formal library but the teacher used a wide variety of books and Internet-based resources.
Other comments
Stimulating and effective.
12. Nov. 2012
5. (29 years)  - 
5. Standard Programme Intensive - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
29. Jan. 2012
6. Maryana (18 years)  - 
6. Standard Programme - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
You really need to study if you want to see the result. Speak more with the family you live with.
Other comments
My family was perfect! I could always get an advice where to go and what place to visit. The lessons were not boring, as the teacher combined grammar with speaking.
29. Dec. 2010
7. Morena (47 years)  - 
7. Two student standard programme - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
10. Oct. 2010
8. (50 years)  -  United States
8. Standard Programme - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I never felt like a visiting student. From the start I felt like I belonged in France.
30. Dec. 2008
9. Valeriya (27 years)  - 
9. Standard Programme - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
22. Oct. 2008
10. (51 years)  -  Japan
10. French and Wine tasting - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
home teacher was very nice and kind
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
it is very good to take 'live with the teacher' program if the teacher is nice
Other comments
My homestay teacher is highly recommended.
31. Jan. 2008
11. (47 years)  -  United Kingdom
11. Standard Programme - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
1 TO 1 TUITION and AN EXCELLENT, ENTHUSIASTIC, CARING TUTOR
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I HARDLY SPOKE ANY ENGLISH THE WHOLE TIME I WAS THERE!
Other comments
EXCELLENT OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN 24/7! MY TUTOR'S MOTHER CARED ENOUGH TO CORRECT MY SPOKEN ERRORS! EVEN THE CAT & DOG HAD TO BE SPOKEN TO IN FRENCH! GOOD TRADITIONAL FEEL, EXCELLENT QUALITY HOME & MEALS, INCLUDING RED WINE!
12. Jul. 2006
12. Christine (20 years)  - 
12. Standard Programme - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Anne (36): I found all the information I needed on your site... more
  • Fiza (39): LanguageCourse.Net provides great rates, is very... more
  • Jacqueline (24): I highly recommend booking with... more
*required