Reviews of Taronja, Valencia, Spain - Page 2

Total No. of Reviews: 67
NOTE: All evaluations are authentic. Only former participants who have booked a course with us at the school can publish evaluations after the end of the course. Schools could therefore not manipulate evaluations and you can trust in all published evaluations.

Average Rating

Overall rating
Taronja, Valencia, Spain
4.5/5.0 
(67 reviews)
City 4.6/5.0 
Organisation 4.5/5.0 
Facilities 4.3/5.0 
Social activities 4.5/5.0 
Course Quality / Progress in language 4.4/5.0 
Value for money 4.2/5.0 
Accommodation
Host Family 4.2/5.0 
Shared flat (apartment) 4.0/5.0 
Other 4.2/5.0 
Individual Reviews
23. Jun. 2009
51. (42 years)  -  United Kingdom
51. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
meeting new people
Other comments
I am really satisfied with your service. That is why I am booking my 5. course through LanguageCourse.net I always can find very good quality/price course here. Maaike (my contact) is really helpful and nice.
29. Dec. 2008
52. (39 years)  - 
52. Super Intensive Course - 14 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the familiar atmosphere
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Paella party every monday
9. Dec. 2008
53. (27 years)  -  United Kingdom
53. Super Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly and helpful teachers
Other comments
The only shame was that there were only 3 classes of different abilities, and my language level did not really fit into one of the 3 offered. But that's perhaps to be expected as November is not peak time! Still, it was fun and my Spanish improved a lot so was worthwhile!
25. Nov. 2008
54. (31 years)  - 
54. Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
it was like a family
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The parties in the evening and the cooking lesson
20. Nov. 2008
55. (34 years)  -  Germany
55. Super Intensive Course - 8 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
artistic flair, the personalities of the teachers, the organisation, the secretary was always helpful and very friendly, the environment and the ambiente
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
they would miss something if they would not go to this school
Other comments
I felt very good in this school and I can recommend it to everybody. Was really a nice experience for me :o)
17. Nov. 2008
56. Inge (26 years)  - 
56. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared apartment
14. Nov. 2008
57. (27 years)  - 
57. Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Shared flat (apartment)
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
interior, nice people and very small.
Other comments
Taronja School is a very small school. Because it's a small school the teachers and students are close. The quality of the lessons was good because mostly one to one contact. I had an excellent family. Valencia has been of course the most famous city because of the river park and Kalitrava buildings. But the city centre is more pleasant. And there is a lot of smog in the city centre due to trafic and Sahara sand. But the beach is wonderful.
23. Oct. 2008
58. (18 years)  -  Italy
58. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
University Residence
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teachers are very very nice
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
go now!!!!!!
Other comments
i'm very happy about my experience at Taronja scool!!!
22. Oct. 2008
59. (22 years)  -  Poland
59. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
aquarium
Other comments
very small classes
22. Oct. 2008
60. (18 years)  -  Poland
60. Intensive Course - 3 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
small classes
28. Feb. 2008
61. (35 years)  - 
61. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the spanish classes
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
cooking class with Chef Nando, very funny.
Other comments
Great team! Thanks to my wonderful teachers Adela and Carlos and the whole team for the nice time I had.
1. Dec. 2007
62. (27 years)  -  United Kingdom
62. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers were outstanding.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Make sure to go around the whole city not just the centre.
Other comments
Great team working operating the school who made it a pleasant stay and learning experience. Thoroughly recommend!
20. Sep. 2007
63. (24 years)  - 
63. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
crazy and funny people teaching good spanish
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
activities like the "curso de cocina"
Other comments
beautiful, beautiful, beautiful
18. Sep. 2007
64. (42 years)  - 
64. Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the students and people from the school
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the atmosphere of the old town
Other comments
That was nice to meet happy people from different parts of Europe and speak, drink and eat with them under palm trees in such an interesting and pretty country like Spain. I am glad that the school organised tours and dinners.
8. Aug. 2007
65. Rakel (19 years)  -  Iceland
65. Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared flat (apartment)
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
go to the welcome parties
9. Jul. 2007
66. (68 years)  - 
66. Super Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
good teachers, friendly and competent office personal
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Visit to the Bodega
Other comments
The teachers are competent and use various methods to keep the lessons interesting.The room in the apartment was well kept and clean. A pity I could only spend one week for the course.
27. Jun. 2007
67. (29 years)  - 
67. Spanish + Art Course - 4 weeks

Overall rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared flat (apartment)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
people
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
it's a great experience
Other comments
what a lovely school!!!

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Abrahan (23): I liked the experience of LanguageCourse.Net, they... more
  • Oscar (20): I chose them because they have really good... more
  • Attila (41): I am very satisfied. I found more relevant... more
*required