X

Reviews of The Linguaviva Centre, Dublin, Ireland

Total No. of Reviews: 8
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Overall Rating
The Linguaviva Centre, Dublin, Ireland
4.2/5.0 
(8 reviews)
City 4.4/5.0 
Organisation 4.6/5.0 
Facilities 4.5/5.0 
Social activities 3.1/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.6/5.0 
Value for money 3.7/5.0 
Accommodation
Host family 4.6/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.6/5.0 
other 4.6/5.0 
Individual Reviews
1. Mar. 2016
1. Gauttier (17 years)  - 
1. General English Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
8. Sep. 2015
2. (29 years)  - 
2. General English Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
Hostel
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The punctuality of the teachers and the right mix of nationalities in the classes, and not have too many compatriots in the same class
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
You can trust completely the organizational skills of the staff
Other comments
Wonderful experience
2. Sep. 2015
3. (34 years)  - 
3. General English Standard - 5 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
UCD Residence
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The team of people working in the school.
Other comments
The social activities are a little bit lax. Must-see activities such as the Guinness Storehouse and the Dublin Kilmainham Gaol, among others are not included...
24. Aug. 2015
4. (18 years)  - 
4. General English Standard - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the very playful way of teaching and targeting our difficulties
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the pedestrian city center next to the Trinity College where there is always something to see on the street
Other comments
very good center with good organization
28. Oct. 2014
5. (29 years)  -  Russian Federation
5. IELTS Preparation Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Students from all over the world
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Do not catch cold in Dublin.
Other comments
Very nice school and teaching process is well thought-out.
26. Aug. 2014
6. (61 years)  - 
6. Seniors Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The organization in general, the way they welcomed me.
Other comments
It was a pity that there was no other student of my age, or younger than me.As I am a beginner, I also found it hard that I had to ask questions in English to understand the exercices in English.
30. Jun. 2014
7. Dzhamal (16 years)  - 
7. General English Super Intensive - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host Family
Shared Flat
other
2. Mar. 2014
8. (28 years)  - 
8. Combination Course (20 General + 6 Private) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Host family
Shared Flat
other
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Competent and professional teachers.
Other comments
The school's staff is very friendly and available for any type of requirement.

I Liked
about LanguageCourse.net
  • Sarah: LanguageCourse.Net is very cheap and the schools... more
  • Oscar (20): I chose them because they have really good... more
  • Inesa (25): I think the service works really well. I have had... more
*required