X

Reviews of Accord French Language School, Paris, France

Total number of reviews: 161
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 161 reviews of former students of Accord French Language School
Overall Rating(
Accord French Language School, Paris, France
4.0/5.0 
City 4.8/5.0 
Organisation 4.0/5.0 
Facilities 3.7/5.0 
Social activities 3.0/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.1/5.0 
Value for money 3.6/5.0 
Accommodation
Homestay 3.9/5.0 
Shared Flat 3.9/5.0 
other 4.0/5.0 

Individual Reviews

Accord French Language School
4. Jun. 2018
1.  (67 years) - Denmark
101. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
7. May. 2018
2.  (15 years) - Denmark
102. Course:  Afternoon Workshops - 15h/week - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
17. Apr. 2018
3.  (31 years) - France
103. Course:  Intensive C - upgraded  - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
17. Apr. 2018
4.  (65 years) - United States
104. Course:  French Culture and Civilisation Course [French] - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
9. Apr. 2018
5.  (51 years) - Iceland
105. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
26. Mar. 2018
6. Julindi (26 years) - France
106. Course:  Intensive Course E  - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
14. Mar. 2018
7.  (30 years) - 
107. Course:  Afternoon Workshops - 15h/week - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
6. Mar. 2018
8.  (15 years) - 
108. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
CISP residences
5. Feb. 2018
9.  (26 years) - France
109. Course:  Intensive Course E - 40h/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
18. Dec. 2017
10.  (26 years) - France
110. Course:  Evening course - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
12. Nov. 2017
11. Michael (66 years) - United States
111. Course:  Afternoon Workshops - 15h/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
7. Sep. 2017
12.  (33 years) - Thailand
112. Course:  Intensive Course C - 26h/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
6. Sep. 2017
13.  (19 years) - Italy
113. Course:  Intensive Course C - 26h/week - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
22. Aug. 2017
14.  (23 years) - Japan
114. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
15. Aug. 2017
15.   - United States
115. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
11. Aug. 2017
16. Alexandru (8 years) - France
116. Course:  Summer Semi-Intensive Course for Kids and Teens (ages 6-12 & 13-17) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
9. Aug. 2017
17.  (76 years) - Netherlands
117. Course:  Oral Communication Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
8. Aug. 2017
18.  (20 years) - Brazil
118. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
26. Jul. 2017
19. Ekaterina (21 years) - Russia
119. Course:  Intensive Course C - 26h/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
19. Jul. 2017
20. Paige (22 years) - United Kingdom
120. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
21. Jun. 2017
21. Amy (30 years) - France
121. Course:  Evening course - 10 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
12. Jun. 2017
22.  (69 years) - United States
122. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Location is good. Staff seems friendly.
Other comments
This was my fifth year at Accord. I enjoyed the experience but feel the curriculum has not changed much. Also, the lack of electronic devices prevents a more sophisticated means of teaching.
2. Apr. 2017
23.  (58 years) - United States
123. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Not all classes have air conditioning so it was difficult in summer.
Other comments
I liked the pedagogical system of professor Lawrence
7. Mar. 2017
24.  (22 years) - France
124. Course:  Intensive Course C - 26h/week - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Other than the fact that it is well located, I didn't like the school at all.
Other comments
This is my third experience learning French at a language school (the first was in Montreal and the second in Montpellier) and this is by far the worst. I never felt welcomed, even the first day. At the schools I'd been to before, all the teachers were very friendly and nice but not here. For me, I think that atmosphere is very important, especially when you are in a city where you know no one. The teachers I had here never bonded with the students, they just taught and didn't care about the students at all. Aside from this, I don't think there was a syllabus for the students to know what they would be learning each week and what they had missed so they can maybe study a bit more by themselves if they are put in a class that is more challenging. It felt like the teachers taught whatever they wanted. And since I had different teachers EACH week, I went to school each week and sat there feeling like I hadn't really learned anything. Lastly, the school provided no after school programs either. The ones I had been to before had activities each day - so I met a lot of people and made really good friends, but they had nothing here. Overall, I strongly advise not to choose this school, and I will never come back again.
1. Dec. 2016
25.  (47 years) - United States
125. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Great location. quality of teaching.
28. Nov. 2016
26. Veronika (16 years) - 
126. Course:  Exam preparation for the DELF/DALF - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
19. Oct. 2016
27.  (24 years) - United Kingdom
127. Course:  Intensive Course B - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
High quality of teaching (Nicholas)
Other comments
One of the most valuable and fun experiences I've had.
17. Oct. 2016
28.  (64 years) - United Kingdom
128. Course:  Intensive Course B - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of teaching in small groups allowed for great progress. All the teachers were fantastic.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Ask for details about the afternoon workshops before making a choice.
Other comments
It was an amazing week and I will definitely go again.
27. Sep. 2016
29.  (50 years) - 
129. Course:  Manager Program - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Alexandrine has arranged and realized the course in an excellent way. A huge compliment and thank you to Alexandrine.
16. Aug. 2016
30.  (18 years) - Italy
130. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/ week - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers, learning environment
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Be sure to be put in the right level

 

Response from school
Merci Cecilia, thank you very much for your hyper positive feedback ! It is highly motivating for us, merci !
9. Aug. 2016
31. Dietlind (56 years) - 
131. Course:  Intensive Course E - 40h/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Other comments
The morning course was very good. My afternoon group, however, was not homogeneous - the language levels of participants were too different (between B1 and C1). Advanced Participants not benefit.

 

Response from school
Merci Dietlind, thank you very much for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your program with us, it is very precious to us !
25. Jul. 2016
32.   - 
132. Course:  Paris Saint Nicolas Program (13 - 17 years) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Monitors and teachers
Other comments
Everything perfect and, in particular, the attention of the contact person, Ruben de Haro.
25. Jul. 2016
33.  (40 years) - United States Minor Outlying Islands
133. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher was so good.
18. Jul. 2016
34. María Rocío (37 years) - 
134. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The do not place student in their right level.
30. Jun. 2016
35.  (47 years) - United Kingdom
135. Course:  Intensive Course C - 26h/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very good atmosphere.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Start speaking French from the beginning!
Other comments
The quality of teaching in the first week and second week varied greatly. The first week I had Maria, a very good teacher who was very well organised and prepared. Second week I had Thierry, an extremely lazy teacher who taught sitting down and was too lazy (disinterested) to even stand up to write on the board. I learnt less because of his teaching, all the students in my group were complaining about him. He gives your school a bad name. The rest of the school was well organised and efficient but this teacher needs guidance, advice and supervision. I used to train teachers in the UK, I know bad teaching when I see it.
19. Apr. 2016
36.  (59 years) - 
136. Course:  Evening Course - General French (4 Lektionen bzw. 3 Stunden pro Woche) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher was very nice and dedicated.
Other comments
There was no school-owned teaching material and we got homework sheets only after asking repeatedly. Otherwise, we worked with monitors and pictures, according to the occasion. I am used to structured learning, so this did not appeal to me. Considering the relatively high price of the courses, I would have expected additional services, as free Tandem meetings or well-priced city tours.
14. Mar. 2016
37.  (50 years) - 
137. Course:  Intensive Course C - 26 h/week (Sonderangebot) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Qualified teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The test or classes on "examination Friday" by Laurent
Other comments
Point of criticism: except for a small writing exercise, I missed having to write texts on my own. This continues to be a major weakness in almost every modern language class.
14. Mar. 2016
38.  (31 years) - Switzerland
138. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Quality of teaching, placement of students
27. Aug. 2015
39.  (53 years) - United States
139. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly atmosphere
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Take afternoon workshops
18. Aug. 2015
40.  (17 years) - 
140. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
30. Jun. 2015
41.  (67 years) - United States
141. Course:  50 + course + Intensive Course C - 26h/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher, Nicholas, (first week only) was wonderful and hard working.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The Senior Program is really non-existent except as introduction to other senior "fools" who want to meet others. (it's appropriate that we were placed in classes according to our ability. That is a good thing. But would happen in any school.) Only one time out of the three afternoon tours/workshops was a teacher sent on the excursion. The four Seniors were on our own and either spoke French or English without professional guidance. It was enjoyable but not for the extra price paid to improve our French conversation.
Other comments
The school out-sources the search for apartments for family stay. I had to move from one apartment due to a fire in the complex that stopped the hot water flow. But there was not going to be a family to eat with or talk with and the apartment was messy and the toilet was down a steep spiral staircase. I moved to another apartment where I was expected to wash and dry my breakfast dishes before rushing to school. When I refused on the second morning the "hostess" told me I'd have to move out. I was shocked. Then the administrator at the school showed me the paper work that never arrived on my computer where dish washing is a possibility with some family stays. My "senior" friend who signed on for home stay was having a good experience with no required dish washing. So I had bad experiences twice with no chance of speaking French at home. Went to a small hotel near the school. Noise from the narrow street below was a problem. But not bad. Convenient walking to school. I changed to a more advanced class to challenge myself and could keep up….but the teacher was inconsistent and sometimes not up to par in teaching by refusing to write on the board important language corrections---he corrected us orally.. Not good enough!
8. Jun. 2015
42. Philipp (29 years) - 
142. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
30. Apr. 2015
43.  (56 years) - United States
143. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The informal format
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't go in summer. No air conditioning, and cannot open windows
Other comments
The professors, M.Rodrique, M.Thiery and Frederique are fantastic.
27. Apr. 2015
44. Clemency  (16 years) - United Kingdom
144. Course:  Intensive PLUS Option (26 Group + 5 Individual) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
6. Apr. 2015
45.  (25 years) - Germany
145. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/ week - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Afternoon classes
Other comments
Avoid the period before a DELF test since the classes are really overbooked.
9. Mar. 2015
46.  (63 years) - United Kingdom
146. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Quality of teaching, interesting classes, small class size .
Other comments
Everyone was really helpful, office staff etc. Lovely part of the city and very easy to reach by metro. Absolutely loved the course. The lessons were challenging in a good way: I made progress.
10. Feb. 2015
47.  (28 years) - United States
147. Course:  Intensive Course C - 26h/week - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Nicholas, my first teacher
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Highly recommend a mix of afternoon classes
23. Oct. 2014
48. Aleix (22 years) - 
148. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
8. Oct. 2014
49.  (55 years) - United States
149. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good teachers, friendly
Other comments
No air conditioning, and cannot open large windows because of the street noise. Avoid in summer.
19. Aug. 2014
50.  (36 years) - 
150. Course:  Intensive Course E - 40h/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
15. Jul. 2014
51.  (51 years) - United States
151. Course:  Family Programme in Paris (Parent&Child: 6-17) Semi intensive - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were helpful.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The evaluation process for language level was not very effective (especially for lower level students) and the first morning of classes wasted a significant amount of time (1.5 hours out of 3 in total) getting students placed.
Other comments
The St. Nicholas campus is convenient for families who are in Paris and want to enroll children under age 16.
5. Apr. 2014
52.  (29 years) - Singapore
152. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Language Teacher: Valerie
Other comments
Slightly too expensive...
11. Mar. 2014
53. Oliver (30 years) - France
153. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/ week - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
30. Dec. 2013
54.  (29 years) - 
154. Course:  Intensive Course D - 29h/ week + Private classes - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
CISP residences
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
A large number of teachers, which changed every week.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Great school and the teaching staff. Communicate as much as possible in French, do not be shy.
Other comments
I loved it!
22. Oct. 2013
55. Marco (34 years) - 
155. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
CISP residences
27. Sep. 2013
56. Daniel (34 years) - Germany
156. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
3. Sep. 2013
57.  (21 years) - Slovenia
157. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Maison des Mines Student Residence (summer only)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teacher Thierry, he was one of the best language professors I ever had.
Other comments
Great location, comprehensive courses and good teachers.
3. Sep. 2013
58.  (28 years) - Australia
158. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/ week - 7 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers are very helpful and welcoming. Central location easy to get to by public transport.
Other comments
Some classes had too many students. Smaller classes so some of the less confident students can feel comfortable in particpating in activities and learn more
30. Aug. 2013
59.  (35 years) - 
159. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Overall, the facilities.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
No outdoords activities.
17. Aug. 2013
60.  (63 years) - Brazil
160. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/ week - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The possibility of speaking everyday in the class with the teacher and students.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
To make the most of every class. Pay attention to the teacher information.
Other comments
I had a great time, I enjoyed very much the teacher, the lessons, I learned a lot during the course.
16. Aug. 2013
61.  (30 years) - Australia
161. Course:  Intensive Course C - 26h/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Variety of materials
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Do your homework and stop speaking English!
6. Aug. 2013
62.  (12 years) - 
162. Course:  Summer Intensive Course for Kids and Teens (ages 6-12 / 13-17) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The classmates are from many different countries!
6. Aug. 2013
63.  (49 years) - 
163. Course:  Intensive Course D - 29h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers are all well trained, very knowledgeable, extremely friendl, helpful. and they're all native speakers. In my opinion that's really great.
Other comments
The administratve staff are also very friendly, patient and helpful.
5. Aug. 2013
64.  (27 years) - 
164. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher I had (Sara) is really friendly and above all very prepared. In addition, the course was attended by people from every corner of the world, especially young people, aged 18 to 40 years.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The course is really worth, the lessons, the day dedicated to theater, preparation, friendliness and helpfulness of the teachers are authentic.
1. Jul. 2013
65. Alba (24 years) - 
165. Course:  Special Theme Afternoon Course - 15h/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Other comments
I think we all are eager to return. Time flies.
26. Jun. 2013
66.  (48 years) - 
166. Course:  Intensif D 29h/semaine - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The engagement of the teachers to advance the individual learning progress impressed me most.
20. Jun. 2013
67.  (23 years) - Australia
167. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I love every aspect of Accord Langues! The experience I had was very positive. I chose the 1 week french course for 20 hours a week. The school was able to help me out when I made a mistake with my arrival time to Paris which coincided with the 1st day of school. They told me I could leave my luggage at the school. The teachers are excellent and they are so engaging. I have made so many new friends and I will definitely be back again in the future!
20. May. 2013
68.  (26 years) - 
168. Course:  Intensive Course C - 26h/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
CISP residences
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were very professional and I built a good relationship with some of my classmates.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The accommodation CISP was really bad, disorganized, unprofessional and not very polite ... don't book it.
Other comments
The school is very good and valid, and if I had to give an evaluation, it would certainly be positive in general.
29. Apr. 2013
69.  (38 years) - United Kingdom
169. Course:  Intensive Course C - 26h/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Excellent teaching staff, great location, good organisation.
8. Apr. 2013
70. Caroline (36 years) - 
170. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Other comments
The acting classes are great, but not everyone is in favour of it. Therefore, the classes should have been offered as an option and not as a part of the regular syllabus.
11. Mar. 2013
71.  (47 years) - France
171. Course:  Special Theme Afternoon Course - 20h/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching was EXCELLENT...and I'm a teacher-trainer for second-language teachers. These teachers just did a really super job. The classes were smaller than advertised, which shows that the school is willing to run small classes if necessary rather than shoehorning students into wherever there's space. There was a good mix of nationalities in the classes, too.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
This school has NO registration fee, which will save you €50-€85, so that's important for short-term students to know. Important tip for the coffee machine in the cafeteria: first put in money, then choose how much sugar, and only then choose the type of drink you want. Otherwise you'll get "medium sugar" in everything! If you are in the market for souvenirs, there's an "overstock store" down the road that has a supply. Also, there's a theater next door that has a really funny show, all in English.
Other comments
I was only there for 1 week, and I'm very low level, but everyone was as kind and helpful as if I'd signed up for a year! All of these intensive courses are expensive, however...probably best for either tourists or prospective university students who need to learn French ASAP.
3. Dec. 2012
72.  (27 years) - 
172. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of teaching. Valerie was very calm, patient and nice and overall she was an amazing teacher.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Plan in advance so you can get hold of the school accommodation. I booked late so I was only able to stay in expensive hotels.
Other comments
I just wished it was a bit cheaper!
21. Nov. 2012
73.  (18 years) - Australia
173. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 9 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
meeting people from all over the world who share a common interest in french.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
buy the go go paris guide for the best local experience of paris.
22. Oct. 2012
74.  (23 years) - 
174. Course:  Intensive course B - 23 h/ week - 30 lessons/week - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The tutor that I had for the majority of my time at the school, Bruno, He was fantastic!
7. Sep. 2012
75.  (18 years) - 
175. Course:  Intensive course B - 23 h/ week - 30 lessons/week - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the variety of the students' nationalitlies
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Rodin Muesum, l'Orangérie and you should visit as many museums as possible :)
Other comments
The "Ateliers" (afternoon classes) are not so good.
20. May. 2012
76.  (59 years) - 
176. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I had great teachers (Matthias and Jeremy)
8. May. 2012
77.  (22 years) - 
177. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teachers available and prepared, recreational areas where you can stop even after the lessons, school in a nice area, classroom with a few students
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
more info on public transport (such as the subscription weekly-monthly) that is very convenient. Moreover all the museums are free up to 25years in EU (even Versailles, without going through a travel agency)
Other comments
good!
3. Apr. 2012
78.  (29 years) - 
178. Course:  Intensive course B - 23 h/ week - 30 lessons/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teacher's quality
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
try to express everything you think without having any fear
Other comments
The teacher Valerie is very good!!!
20. Jan. 2012
79.  (43 years) - Germany
179. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
CISP residences
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the school is in the center, but too many students in one class (in my class every day between 15 and 20 students)
Other comments
too much students in one class: between 15 and 20 students when I was studing there.
19. Dec. 2011
80.  (21 years) - New Zealand
180. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The class environment and the amazing teacher!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Book ahead! I had a mix up prior to the school which was quite stressful when I first got to Paris, but the school worked it out.
Other comments
A great place to learn French and meet great people
24. Oct. 2011
81.  (23 years) - Ukraine
181. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
communication, the atmoshpere of the classes
22. Aug. 2011
82. Oliver (17 years) - Switzerland
182. Course:  Intensive Course E - 40h/ week - 52 lessons / week, Standard Course - 5 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
10. May. 2011
83.  (23 years) - 
183. Course:  Intensive course B - 23 h/ week - 30 lessons/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My professor was very good. She taught us a lot. I even liked the drama class, very nice.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I didn't like the ateliers at all, something unuseful (no link with what you are doing in the morning). The morning is divided just with a break of 20 min at 11. You have the same professor all 4 hours. Then I didn't like that there are new students even during the week..
Other comments
Visit Paris! It's an amazing city.
5. Apr. 2011
84. Paul (38 years) - 
184. Course:  Intensive Course E - 40h/ week - 52 lessons / week, Standard Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
21. Dec. 2010
85. Chiemi (44 years) - Japan
185. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Hotel ** or ***
12. Oct. 2010
86. Jeanine (19 years) - 
186. Course:  Intensive course B - 23 h/ week - 30 lessons/week - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Other comments
Poor level placement ...!
22. Sep. 2010
87.  (35 years) - France
187. Course:  Intensive course D - 29h/ week - 38 lessons/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers were approachable although I thought the syllabus could have been clearer. I thought I would be writing a resume in the Business class and all we talked about was the structure of a business.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Make sure you are well informed about what will be taught in each class, especially if you are on limited time. Cafes are great although sometimes service is very slow. Cafe next door has better coffee than the school.
23. Aug. 2010
88.  (17 years) - 
188. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The good thing was the social contact with other students!
7. Aug. 2010
89. Jasmine (17 years) - 
189. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
19. Jul. 2010
90.  (21 years) - Mexico
190. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching method is very good.
9. May. 2010
91. Cecilie (21 years) - Denmark
191. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
1. Feb. 2010
92.  (33 years) - 
192. Course:  Intensive course B - 23 h/ week - 30 lessons/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The workshops are useful, if you recommend the right one
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
that the school does not rent any book
Other comments
The books are essential and also tests every once in a while
26. Nov. 2009
93.  (42 years) - 
193. Course:  Intensive course B - 23 h/ week - 30 lessons/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Our highly motivated, dynamic and personable teacher
28. Oct. 2009
94. Josefin (27 years) - Sweden
194. Course:  Afternoon Theme Course - 15h/week -20 lessons/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
16. Oct. 2009
95.   - 
195. Course:  Intensive course D - 29h/ week - 38 lessons/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
dedicated teachers, varied activities
5. Oct. 2009
96. Marc (24 years) - Germany
196. Course:  Intensive Course D - 29h per week / 38 lessons per week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
4. Oct. 2009
97.  (20 years) - Poland
197. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Hotel ** or ***
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The location
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Do not be afraid to change of group if you feel it does not correspond to your level
1. Oct. 2009
98. Marco (27 years) - 
198. Course:  Intensive Course E - 40h/ week - 52 lessons / week, Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
18. Sep. 2009
99.   - Hungary
199. Course:  Intensive course D - 29h/ week - 38 lessons/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Development of communication skills
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Internet at the accomodation
21. Aug. 2009
100.  (17 years) - Slovenia
200. Course:  Intensive course B - 23 h/ week - 30 lessons/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Great teachers!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
French keyboards will drive you insane.

In the press:
Press mentions
Press mentions
Trusted by:
trusted by
trusted by