X

Reviews of Accord French Language School, Paris, France

Total number of reviews: 151
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 151 reviews of former students of Accord French Language School
Overall Rating
Accord French Language School, Paris, France
4.0/5.0 
City 4.8/5.0 
Organisation 4.0/5.0 
Facilities 3.6/5.0 
Social activities 3.0/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.1/5.0 
Value for money 3.6/5.0 
Accommodation
Homestay 3.9/5.0 
Shared Flat 3.8/5.0 
other 4.0/5.0 

Individual Reviews

Accord French Language School
12. Nov. 2017
1. Michael (66 years) - United States
101. Course:  Afternoon Workshops - 15h/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
7. Sep. 2017
2.  (33 years) - Thailand
102. Course:  Intensive Course C - 26h/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
6. Sep. 2017
3.  (19 years) - Italy
103. Course:  Intensive Course C - 26h/week - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
22. Aug. 2017
4.  (23 years) - Japan
104. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
15. Aug. 2017
5.   - United States
105. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
11. Aug. 2017
6. Alexandru (8 years) - France
106. Course:  Summer Semi-Intensive Course for Kids and Teens (ages 6-12 & 13-17) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
9. Aug. 2017
7.  (76 years) - Netherlands
107. Course:  Oral Communication Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
8. Aug. 2017
8.  (20 years) - Brazil
108. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
26. Jul. 2017
9. Ekaterina (21 years) - Russia
109. Course:  Intensive Course C - 26h/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
19. Jul. 2017
10. Paige (22 years) - United Kingdom
110. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
21. Jun. 2017
11. Amy (30 years) - France
111. Course:  Evening course - 10 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
12. Jun. 2017
12.  (69 years) - United States
112. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Location is good. Staff seems friendly.
Other comments
This was my fifth year at Accord. I enjoyed the experience but feel the curriculum has not changed much. Also, the lack of electronic devices prevents a more sophisticated means of teaching.
2. Apr. 2017
13.  (58 years) - United States
113. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Not all classes have air conditioning so it was difficult in summer.
Other comments
I liked the pedagogical system of professor Lawrence
7. Mar. 2017
14.  (22 years) - France
114. Course:  Intensive Course C - 26h/week - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Other than the fact that it is well located, I didn't like the school at all.
Other comments
This is my third experience learning French at a language school (the first was in Montreal and the second in Montpellier) and this is by far the worst. I never felt welcomed, even the first day. At the schools I'd been to before, all the teachers were very friendly and nice but not here. For me, I think that atmosphere is very important, especially when you are in a city where you know no one. The teachers I had here never bonded with the students, they just taught and didn't care about the students at all. Aside from this, I don't think there was a syllabus for the students to know what they would be learning each week and what they had missed so they can maybe study a bit more by themselves if they are put in a class that is more challenging. It felt like the teachers taught whatever they wanted. And since I had different teachers EACH week, I went to school each week and sat there feeling like I hadn't really learned anything. Lastly, the school provided no after school programs either. The ones I had been to before had activities each day - so I met a lot of people and made really good friends, but they had nothing here. Overall, I strongly advise not to choose this school, and I will never come back again.
1. Dec. 2016
15.  (47 years) - United States
115. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Great location. quality of teaching.
28. Nov. 2016
16. Veronika (16 years) - 
116. Course:  Exam preparation for the DELF/DALF - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
19. Oct. 2016
17.  (24 years) - United Kingdom
117. Course:  Intensive Course B - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
High quality of teaching (Nicholas)
Other comments
One of the most valuable and fun experiences I've had.
17. Oct. 2016
18.  (64 years) - United Kingdom
118. Course:  Intensive Course B - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of teaching in small groups allowed for great progress. All the teachers were fantastic.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Ask for details about the afternoon workshops before making a choice.
Other comments
It was an amazing week and I will definitely go again.
27. Sep. 2016
19.  (50 years) - 
119. Course:  Manager Program - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Alexandrine has arranged and realized the course in an excellent way. A huge compliment and thank you to Alexandrine.
16. Aug. 2016
20.  (18 years) - Italy
120. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/ week - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers, learning environment
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Be sure to be put in the right level

 

Response from school
Merci Cecilia, thank you very much for your hyper positive feedback ! It is highly motivating for us, merci !
9. Aug. 2016
21. Dietlind (56 years) - 
121. Course:  Intensive Course E - 40h/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Other comments
The morning course was very good. My afternoon group, however, was not homogeneous - the language levels of participants were too different (between B1 and C1). Advanced Participants not benefit.

 

Response from school
Merci Dietlind, thank you very much for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your program with us, it is very precious to us !
25. Jul. 2016
22.   - 
122. Course:  Paris Saint Nicolas Program (13 - 17 years) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Monitors and teachers
Other comments
Everything perfect and, in particular, the attention of the contact person, Ruben de Haro.
25. Jul. 2016
23.  (40 years) - United States Minor Outlying Islands
123. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher was so good.
18. Jul. 2016
24. María Rocío (37 years) - 
124. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The do not place student in their right level.
30. Jun. 2016
25.  (47 years) - United Kingdom
125. Course:  Intensive Course C - 26h/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very good atmosphere.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Start speaking French from the beginning!
Other comments
The quality of teaching in the first week and second week varied greatly. The first week I had Maria, a very good teacher who was very well organised and prepared. Second week I had Thierry, an extremely lazy teacher who taught sitting down and was too lazy (disinterested) to even stand up to write on the board. I learnt less because of his teaching, all the students in my group were complaining about him. He gives your school a bad name. The rest of the school was well organised and efficient but this teacher needs guidance, advice and supervision. I used to train teachers in the UK, I know bad teaching when I see it.
19. Apr. 2016
26.  (59 years) - 
126. Course:  Evening Course - General French (4 Lektionen bzw. 3 Stunden pro Woche) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher was very nice and dedicated.
Other comments
There was no school-owned teaching material and we got homework sheets only after asking repeatedly. Otherwise, we worked with monitors and pictures, according to the occasion. I am used to structured learning, so this did not appeal to me. Considering the relatively high price of the courses, I would have expected additional services, as free Tandem meetings or well-priced city tours.
14. Mar. 2016
27.  (50 years) - 
127. Course:  Intensive Course C - 26 h/week (Sonderangebot) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Qualified teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The test or classes on "examination Friday" by Laurent
Other comments
Point of criticism: except for a small writing exercise, I missed having to write texts on my own. This continues to be a major weakness in almost every modern language class.
14. Mar. 2016
28.  (31 years) - Switzerland
128. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Quality of teaching, placement of students
27. Aug. 2015
29.  (53 years) - United States
129. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly atmosphere
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Take afternoon workshops
18. Aug. 2015
30.  (17 years) - 
130. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
30. Jun. 2015
31.  (67 years) - United States
131. Course:  50 + course + Intensive Course C - 26h/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher, Nicholas, (first week only) was wonderful and hard working.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The Senior Program is really non-existent except as introduction to other senior "fools" who want to meet others. (it's appropriate that we were placed in classes according to our ability. That is a good thing. But would happen in any school.) Only one time out of the three afternoon tours/workshops was a teacher sent on the excursion. The four Seniors were on our own and either spoke French or English without professional guidance. It was enjoyable but not for the extra price paid to improve our French conversation.
Other comments
The school out-sources the search for apartments for family stay. I had to move from one apartment due to a fire in the complex that stopped the hot water flow. But there was not going to be a family to eat with or talk with and the apartment was messy and the toilet was down a steep spiral staircase. I moved to another apartment where I was expected to wash and dry my breakfast dishes before rushing to school. When I refused on the second morning the "hostess" told me I'd have to move out. I was shocked. Then the administrator at the school showed me the paper work that never arrived on my computer where dish washing is a possibility with some family stays. My "senior" friend who signed on for home stay was having a good experience with no required dish washing. So I had bad experiences twice with no chance of speaking French at home. Went to a small hotel near the school. Noise from the narrow street below was a problem. But not bad. Convenient walking to school. I changed to a more advanced class to challenge myself and could keep up….but the teacher was inconsistent and sometimes not up to par in teaching by refusing to write on the board important language corrections---he corrected us orally.. Not good enough!
8. Jun. 2015
32. Philipp (29 years) - 
132. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
30. Apr. 2015
33.  (56 years) - United States
133. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The informal format
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't go in summer. No air conditioning, and cannot open windows
Other comments
The professors, M.Rodrique, M.Thiery and Frederique are fantastic.
27. Apr. 2015
34. Clemency  (16 years) - United Kingdom
134. Course:  Intensive PLUS Option (26 Group + 5 Individual) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
6. Apr. 2015
35.  (25 years) - Germany
135. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/ week - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Afternoon classes
Other comments
Avoid the period before a DELF test since the classes are really overbooked.
9. Mar. 2015
36.  (63 years) - United Kingdom
136. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Quality of teaching, interesting classes, small class size .
Other comments
Everyone was really helpful, office staff etc. Lovely part of the city and very easy to reach by metro. Absolutely loved the course. The lessons were challenging in a good way: I made progress.
10. Feb. 2015
37.  (28 years) - United States
137. Course:  Intensive Course C - 26h/week - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Nicholas, my first teacher
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Highly recommend a mix of afternoon classes
23. Oct. 2014
38. Aleix (22 years) - 
138. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
8. Oct. 2014
39.  (55 years) - United States
139. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good teachers, friendly
Other comments
No air conditioning, and cannot open large windows because of the street noise. Avoid in summer.
19. Aug. 2014
40.  (36 years) - 
140. Course:  Intensive Course E - 40h/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
15. Jul. 2014
41.  (51 years) - United States
141. Course:  Family Programme in Paris (Parent&Child: 6-17) Semi intensive - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were helpful.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The evaluation process for language level was not very effective (especially for lower level students) and the first morning of classes wasted a significant amount of time (1.5 hours out of 3 in total) getting students placed.
Other comments
The St. Nicholas campus is convenient for families who are in Paris and want to enroll children under age 16.
5. Apr. 2014
42.  (29 years) - Singapore
142. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Language Teacher: Valerie
Other comments
Slightly too expensive...
11. Mar. 2014
43. Oliver (30 years) - France
143. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/ week - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
30. Dec. 2013
44.  (29 years) - 
144. Course:  Intensive Course D - 29h/ week + Private classes - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
CISP residences
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
A large number of teachers, which changed every week.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Great school and the teaching staff. Communicate as much as possible in French, do not be shy.
Other comments
I loved it!
22. Oct. 2013
45. Marco (34 years) - 
145. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
CISP residences
27. Sep. 2013
46. Daniel (34 years) - Germany
146. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
3. Sep. 2013
47.  (21 years) - Slovenia
147. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Maison des Mines Student Residence (summer only)
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teacher Thierry, he was one of the best language professors I ever had.
Other comments
Great location, comprehensive courses and good teachers.
3. Sep. 2013
48.  (28 years) - Australia
148. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/ week - 7 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay with Use of Kitchen
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers are very helpful and welcoming. Central location easy to get to by public transport.
Other comments
Some classes had too many students. Smaller classes so some of the less confident students can feel comfortable in particpating in activities and learn more
30. Aug. 2013
49.  (35 years) - 
149. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Overall, the facilities.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
No outdoords activities.
17. Aug. 2013
50.  (63 years) - Brazil
150. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/ week - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The possibility of speaking everyday in the class with the teacher and students.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
To make the most of every class. Pay attention to the teacher information.
Other comments
I had a great time, I enjoyed very much the teacher, the lessons, I learned a lot during the course.
16. Aug. 2013
51.  (30 years) - Australia
151. Course:  Intensive Course C - 26h/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Variety of materials
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Do your homework and stop speaking English!
6. Aug. 2013
52.  (12 years) - 
152. Course:  Summer Intensive Course for Kids and Teens (ages 6-12 / 13-17) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The classmates are from many different countries!
6. Aug. 2013
53.  (49 years) - 
153. Course:  Intensive Course D - 29h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers are all well trained, very knowledgeable, extremely friendl, helpful. and they're all native speakers. In my opinion that's really great.
Other comments
The administratve staff are also very friendly, patient and helpful.
5. Aug. 2013
54.  (27 years) - 
154. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher I had (Sara) is really friendly and above all very prepared. In addition, the course was attended by people from every corner of the world, especially young people, aged 18 to 40 years.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The course is really worth, the lessons, the day dedicated to theater, preparation, friendliness and helpfulness of the teachers are authentic.
1. Jul. 2013
55. Alba (24 years) - 
155. Course:  Special Theme Afternoon Course - 15h/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Other comments
I think we all are eager to return. Time flies.
26. Jun. 2013
56.  (48 years) - 
156. Course:  Intensif D 29h/semaine - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The engagement of the teachers to advance the individual learning progress impressed me most.
20. Jun. 2013
57.  (23 years) - Australia
157. Course:  Intensive Course B - 23 h/ week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I love every aspect of Accord Langues! The experience I had was very positive. I chose the 1 week french course for 20 hours a week. The school was able to help me out when I made a mistake with my arrival time to Paris which coincided with the 1st day of school. They told me I could leave my luggage at the school. The teachers are excellent and they are so engaging. I have made so many new friends and I will definitely be back again in the future!
20. May. 2013
58.  (26 years) - 
158. Course:  Intensive Course C - 26h/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
CISP residences
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were very professional and I built a good relationship with some of my classmates.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The accommodation CISP was really bad, disorganized, unprofessional and not very polite ... don't book it.
Other comments
The school is very good and valid, and if I had to give an evaluation, it would certainly be positive in general.
29. Apr. 2013
59.  (38 years) - United Kingdom
159. Course:  Intensive Course C - 26h/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Excellent teaching staff, great location, good organisation.
8. Apr. 2013
60. Caroline (36 years) - 
160. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Other comments
The acting classes are great, but not everyone is in favour of it. Therefore, the classes should have been offered as an option and not as a part of the regular syllabus.
11. Mar. 2013
61.  (47 years) - France
161. Course:  Special Theme Afternoon Course - 20h/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching was EXCELLENT...and I'm a teacher-trainer for second-language teachers. These teachers just did a really super job. The classes were smaller than advertised, which shows that the school is willing to run small classes if necessary rather than shoehorning students into wherever there's space. There was a good mix of nationalities in the classes, too.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
This school has NO registration fee, which will save you €50-€85, so that's important for short-term students to know. Important tip for the coffee machine in the cafeteria: first put in money, then choose how much sugar, and only then choose the type of drink you want. Otherwise you'll get "medium sugar" in everything! If you are in the market for souvenirs, there's an "overstock store" down the road that has a supply. Also, there's a theater next door that has a really funny show, all in English.
Other comments
I was only there for 1 week, and I'm very low level, but everyone was as kind and helpful as if I'd signed up for a year! All of these intensive courses are expensive, however...probably best for either tourists or prospective university students who need to learn French ASAP.
3. Dec. 2012
62.  (27 years) - 
162. Course:  Intensive Course A - 20 h/ week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of teaching. Valerie was very calm, patient and nice and overall she was an amazing teacher.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Plan in advance so you can get hold of the school accommodation. I booked late so I was only able to stay in expensive hotels.
Other comments
I just wished it was a bit cheaper!
21. Nov. 2012
63.  (18 years) - Australia
163. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 9 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
meeting people from all over the world who share a common interest in french.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
buy the go go paris guide for the best local experience of paris.
22. Oct. 2012
64.  (23 years) - 
164. Course:  Intensive course B - 23 h/ week - 30 lessons/week - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The tutor that I had for the majority of my time at the school, Bruno, He was fantastic!
7. Sep. 2012
65.  (18 years) - 
165. Course:  Intensive course B - 23 h/ week - 30 lessons/week - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the variety of the students' nationalitlies
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Rodin Muesum, l'Orangérie and you should visit as many museums as possible :)
Other comments
The "Ateliers" (afternoon classes) are not so good.
20. May. 2012
66.  (59 years) - 
166. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I had great teachers (Matthias and Jeremy)
8. May. 2012
67.  (22 years) - 
167. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teachers available and prepared, recreational areas where you can stop even after the lessons, school in a nice area, classroom with a few students
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
more info on public transport (such as the subscription weekly-monthly) that is very convenient. Moreover all the museums are free up to 25years in EU (even Versailles, without going through a travel agency)
Other comments
good!
3. Apr. 2012
68.  (29 years) - 
168. Course:  Intensive course B - 23 h/ week - 30 lessons/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teacher's quality
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
try to express everything you think without having any fear
Other comments
The teacher Valerie is very good!!!
20. Jan. 2012
69.  (43 years) - Germany
169. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
CISP residences
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the school is in the center, but too many students in one class (in my class every day between 15 and 20 students)
Other comments
too much students in one class: between 15 and 20 students when I was studing there.
19. Dec. 2011
70.  (21 years) - New Zealand
170. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The class environment and the amazing teacher!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Book ahead! I had a mix up prior to the school which was quite stressful when I first got to Paris, but the school worked it out.
Other comments
A great place to learn French and meet great people
24. Oct. 2011
71.  (23 years) - Ukraine
171. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
communication, the atmoshpere of the classes
22. Aug. 2011
72. Oliver (17 years) - Switzerland
172. Course:  Intensive Course E - 40h/ week - 52 lessons / week, Standard Course - 5 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
10. May. 2011
73.  (23 years) - 
173. Course:  Intensive course B - 23 h/ week - 30 lessons/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
My professor was very good. She taught us a lot. I even liked the drama class, very nice.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I didn't like the ateliers at all, something unuseful (no link with what you are doing in the morning). The morning is divided just with a break of 20 min at 11. You have the same professor all 4 hours. Then I didn't like that there are new students even during the week..
Other comments
Visit Paris! It's an amazing city.
5. Apr. 2011
74. Paul (38 years) - 
174. Course:  Intensive Course E - 40h/ week - 52 lessons / week, Standard Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
21. Dec. 2010
75. Chiemi (44 years) - Japan
175. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Hotel ** or ***
12. Oct. 2010
76. Jeanine (19 years) - 
176. Course:  Intensive course B - 23 h/ week - 30 lessons/week - 8 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Other comments
Poor level placement ...!
22. Sep. 2010
77.  (35 years) - France
177. Course:  Intensive course D - 29h/ week - 38 lessons/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers were approachable although I thought the syllabus could have been clearer. I thought I would be writing a resume in the Business class and all we talked about was the structure of a business.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Make sure you are well informed about what will be taught in each class, especially if you are on limited time. Cafes are great although sometimes service is very slow. Cafe next door has better coffee than the school.
23. Aug. 2010
78.  (17 years) - 
178. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The good thing was the social contact with other students!
7. Aug. 2010
79. Jasmine (17 years) - 
179. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
19. Jul. 2010
80.  (21 years) - Mexico
180. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teaching method is very good.
9. May. 2010
81. Cecilie (21 years) - Denmark
181. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
1. Feb. 2010
82.  (33 years) - 
182. Course:  Intensive course B - 23 h/ week - 30 lessons/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The workshops are useful, if you recommend the right one
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
that the school does not rent any book
Other comments
The books are essential and also tests every once in a while
26. Nov. 2009
83.  (42 years) - 
183. Course:  Intensive course B - 23 h/ week - 30 lessons/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Our highly motivated, dynamic and personable teacher
28. Oct. 2009
84. Josefin (27 years) - Sweden
184. Course:  Afternoon Theme Course - 15h/week -20 lessons/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
16. Oct. 2009
85.   - 
185. Course:  Intensive course D - 29h/ week - 38 lessons/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
dedicated teachers, varied activities
5. Oct. 2009
86. Marc (24 years) - Germany
186. Course:  Intensive Course D - 29h per week / 38 lessons per week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
4. Oct. 2009
87.  (20 years) - Poland
187. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Hotel ** or ***
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The location
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Do not be afraid to change of group if you feel it does not correspond to your level
1. Oct. 2009
88. Marco (27 years) - 
188. Course:  Intensive Course E - 40h/ week - 52 lessons / week, Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
18. Sep. 2009
89.   - Hungary
189. Course:  Intensive course D - 29h/ week - 38 lessons/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Development of communication skills
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Internet at the accomodation
21. Aug. 2009
90.  (17 years) - Slovenia
190. Course:  Intensive course B - 23 h/ week - 30 lessons/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Great teachers!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
French keyboards will drive you insane.
30. Mar. 2009
91.  (54 years) - United Kingdom
191. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The staff and the students.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Perfectly located in central Paris.
Other comments
Extremely friendly atmosphere, very encouraging too!
2. Jan. 2009
92.  (35 years) - United Kingdom
192. Course:  Intensive Course E - 40h/ week - 52 lessons / week, Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
always check what level the school is putting you in. I had to ask 3 times to change my level and go to a higher level.
Other comments
very good method, in 2 weeks I have learnt a lot and the teachers managed to cover more then I have expected.
29. Dec. 2008
93.  (39 years) - Norway
193. Course:  Intensive Course E - 40h/ week - 52 lessons / week, Standard Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Young and energetic teachers, relevant teaching materials, small groups and lots of interaction
3. Dec. 2008
94.  (39 years) - United Kingdom
194. Course:  Course E - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Location
Other comments
I found my comprehension improved but I gained no confidence in the spoken language.
15. Nov. 2008
95.  (30 years) - 
195. Course:  Intensive course C - 26h/ week - 34 lessons / week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
the nightlife
14. Nov. 2008
96.  (38 years) - United Kingdom
196. Course:  Intensive course C - 26h/ week - 34 lessons / week - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
classmates
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
choose the good teacher
22. Oct. 2008
97.  (30 years) - Austria
197. Course:  Intensive course C - 26h/ week - 34 lessons / week - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teacher
29. Sep. 2008
98.  (38 years) - United Kingdom
198. Course:  AYP - Academic Year Program (9 months - 36 weeks) - 36 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The theatre classes are good exercise for thinking on your feet
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The cultural trips, i.e. sightseeing with the school
Other comments
On average I changed teacher every 2/3 weeks. The quality of teaching, the topics covered and the material used varied hugely from teacher to teacher.
13. May. 2008
99.  (20 years) - Iceland
199. Course:  Intensive course B - 23 h/ week - 30 lessons/week - 6 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers were very good and had a modern approach to teaching languages with diverse activities. The emphasis on communication and useful everyday phrases, also giving you insight in french culture.
Other comments
The administration was a bit slow as I tried to change my afternoon class repetedly since I was, in my opinion and according to the management themselves, not on an high enough level. Still I was on the list for the same class every week and it made me somewhat tired and unenthusiastic about them.
6. May. 2008
100.  (59 years) - Australia
200. Course:  Intensive course A - 20 h/ week - 26 lessons/week - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Variety of relevant topics for discussion and quality of teaching.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't take on too much. You need time to take in all the new information.

In the press:
Press mentions
Press mentions
Trusted by:
trusted by
trusted by