X

Reviews of Centro Koinè, Florence, Italy

Total number of reviews: 56
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 56 reviews of former students of Centro Koinè
Overall Rating
Centro Koinè, Florence, Italy
4.5/5.0 
City 4.8/5.0 
Organisation 4.6/5.0 
Facilities 4.0/5.0 
Social activities 4.2/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.5/5.0 
Value for money 4.6/5.0 
Accommodation
Homestay 4.4/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.4/5.0 
other 4.4/5.0 

Individual Reviews

Centro Koinè
6. Nov. 2017
1.  (23 years) - United Kingdom
101. Course:  Italian Language and Culture Course (20) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
23. Oct. 2017
2.  (63 years) - 
102. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
18. Sep. 2017
3.  (20 years) - Italy
103. Course:  Italian Language and Culture Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
21. Aug. 2017
4.  (28 years) - United States
104. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
15. Aug. 2017
5. Paula (20 years) - Spain
105. Course:  Italian Language and Culture Course (20) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
14. Aug. 2017
6.  (41 years) - Russia
106. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
8. Aug. 2017
7.  (26 years) - Spain
107. Course:  Italian Language and Culture Course (20) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
30. May. 2017
8. Franziska (25 years) - 
108. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
30. May. 2017
9.  (64 years) - 
109. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
24. Apr. 2017
10.  (76 years) - United States
110. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I very much liked my teacher, Francesca, who was always very friendly, patient and helpful, and her teaching method, which I believe was to get us to practice among ourselves in the classroom as much as possible, while not forgetting about the importance of grammar too. I learned a great deal in 2 weeks, and could converse after the course!! Another thing I loved was my fellow students, from all over the world. They were universally very friendly, fun to be with, and we were all pretty much on the same level.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't kill yourselves trying to see too many museums for too long each day, especially if you're a little up in years. Probably I'm the only one who would do that, but I hope I learned my lesson. Also, don't bring too much stuff!!!
Other comments
I heard from students in other classes that all the teachers there were fabulous, not just mine. Also, we had a substitute the last 2 days, and he was fabulous too!
24. Apr. 2017
11.  (43 years) - 
111. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Tutors
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Choose an apartment close to school
Other comments
The level of knowledge of the Italian language should be at least A2
19. Mar. 2017
12.  (32 years) - Greece
112. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The people
13. Mar. 2017
13.  (31 years) - Russia
113. Course:  Combined Intensive Course (20 Group +10 Individual) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The professors, they are just amazing! ))
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
There is a nice book in the school library Firenze per I bambini: a good one to start with and very interesting
Other comments
5 min from Palazzo Vecchio in Florence. Great teachers. Really helped me to improve my Italian.
21. Feb. 2017
14.  (27 years) - Russian Federation
114. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly atmosphere, great educational program, professional teaching
31. Oct. 2016
15.  (21 years) - 
115. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teaching, good atmosphere and teachers.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Yes, regarding accommodation, in the apartment where I stayed, the kitchen equipment was worn out, we had to buy pans, and comforters.
Other comments
No, if I return to Florence I would go back to this school without hesitation.
30. Aug. 2016
16.  (23 years) - 
116. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Cultural activities offered by the school in the afternoons.
Other comments
The method of this school is based on improving your one's oral skills. Not so much on studying or taking notes, but they expect that to talk, talk and talk. I improved a lot and after 4 weeks I do have a fairly high level.
25. Aug. 2016
17.  (54 years) - Poland
117. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
City tour - extra activities
22. Aug. 2016
18.  (28 years) - 
118. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Relaxed atmosphere.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
They only have three different levels, so in every class there are students with very diverse knowledge. Teachers do not make any kind of correction (sometimes they leave the classroom while the students are doing some speaking exercises). Teachers do not provide grammatical explanations. Only different types of exercises are done in pairs or groups of 3 (and they are not always corrected).
Other comments
It did not help me to improve my level of Italian.
17. Aug. 2016
19.  (25 years) - 
119. Course:  Standard - 7 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
They tell us to talk to be happier.
2. Aug. 2016
20.  (65 years) - Canada
120. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
I liked that the emphasis was on conversation and total immersion. Student participation was extremely helpful.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
It would help if students come to class with some basic vocabulary. I think they would get more out of the total immersion.
Other comments
I enjoyed the small class size, the teachers were very helpful and encouraging. Even though there were different levels of language ability, no one felt left out.
27. Jun. 2016
21. Lise (62 years) - Denmark
121. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
16. Mar. 2016
22.  (65 years) - 
122. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The reception, the teaching method and the teachers' good mood.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The guided tour of the Palazzo Pitti
13. Feb. 2016
23.  (43 years) - United Kingdom
123. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Well-thought-out lessons with an experienced teacher. Plus the location was ideal.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Go on the initial guided tour with your teacher on the first day. It is very useful.
Other comments
Friendly staff, quality teaching and good location.
20. Nov. 2015
24.  (51 years) - United Kingdom
124. Course:  Italian and cooking with Mamma + Italian language course 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly atmosphere, very helpful teachers and staff.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The afternoon culture activities are very interesting. I strongly recommend taking part in those activities.
Other comments
I really enjoyed my time with them, including the host family. Everyone was very helpful and kind. I wish I could go again. There was only one thing I was disappointed with: there was no organised excursion tour to Lucca. When I received a sample afternoon activity list, there was a tour to Lucca and Pisa with a teacher. I was looking forward to it. Anyway, I went on a tour to Pisa with an external group that the school staff arranged for me . Maybe the information you gave to me was not up-to-date. However, on the whole, I am very satisfied.
6. Oct. 2015
25.  (28 years) - 
125. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The recreational activities and the warmth of the staff
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Do the recreational activities at school!
Other comments
Unfortunately, the organization in the school was bad - there were obviously just very few students, so only 4 levels were offered and accordingly the differences in knowledge of each student per level were great.
5. Oct. 2015
26.  (52 years) - 
126. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The kindness of the staff and the willingness for dialoguing with you.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Koinè's method is not for people with little motivation or desire to work, but I think it works. I leaved the school talking a little bit (and understanding) after only two weeks of contact with the language.
Other comments
The location of the school and the friendliness of the staff makes the stay enjoyable. I think the teaching method they implement is not suitable for one-week courses, even less if you're starting, because it will not give you time to take profit of it. But in my two weeks course I got a good initiation. I will repeat without any doubt, because I still have to learn much more. The school is small, so the atmosphere is very familiar and with a very personal treatment. Maybe you are lucky and Marco is your teacher and then a apart from learning you will enjoy working and you will have fun.
23. Sep. 2015
27.  (66 years) - Australia
127. Course:  Italian Language and Culture - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly, professional staff and my teacher was fabulous.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
In you have any concerns the staff are very responsive and will help you immediately.
Other comments
I have enjoyed immensely studying at both the Firenze and Lucca schools and would recommend them to anyone.
29. Jun. 2015
28.   - Australia
128. Course:  Italian language course - 5 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers are excellent
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The excursions
Other comments
The location is great! Just around the corner from Santa Croce.
22. Apr. 2015
29.   - United States
129. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Italian teacher spoke excellent Italian and was easy to understand. He also was knowledgeable about Italian culture.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Try to avoid Florence in peak season or over holidays like Easter. The city can just be jammed with tourists and people. Reserve your admission ticket online for the Uffizi and Galleria Academia well in advance.
Other comments
My host family was disappointing compared to a French family I had stayed with for a similar French language class. While the emphasis on getting the students to speak as much Italian as possible to each other in small groups was helpful, it also seemed that we listened to each other's bad Italian for much of the class!
2. Mar. 2015
30.  (33 years) - United States
130. Course:  Combined course (20+5)  - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Location
23. Feb. 2015
31.  (64 years) - 
131. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The very friendly atmosphere of the school thanks to all the teaching staff and quality of courses I followed thanks to the skilled, knowledgeable and good humored teacher.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Difficult to choose in Florence but I really loved the city at night, including Piazza della Signoria, illuminated and empty (in February). The visit of San Miniato al Monte with its spectacular view of Florence is a must!
Other comments
I like the teaching method focused primarily on communication between students, exchange between different cultures, exclusively in Italian of course!
17. Nov. 2014
32.  (46 years) - 
132. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
3. Nov. 2014
33.  (59 years) - 
133. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The friendly staff.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Be sure to participate in guided tours! Outstanding quality!
Other comments
Very good school.
27. Oct. 2014
34.  (60 years) - 
134. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Small groups, outstanding teachers, an extremely friendly atmosphere.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The afternoon program with guided tours through the city.
Other comments
Absolute fantastic language school!
17. Oct. 2014
35.  (55 years) - Australia
135. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher, Francesca, was superb. Very serene and calm. As an ex language teacher myself, I knew how good she was as was her methodology. She encouraged us to communicate, which at Level 3, was just what we needed.
Other comments
The whole school operated in a professional, friendly way.
6. Oct. 2014
36.  (43 years) - United Kingdom
136. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher Chiara was excellent and I felt the group was well chosen.
24. Jun. 2014
37.  (20 years) - 
137. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
A school with very friendly staff and a good location.
7. Apr. 2014
38. Isabel (66 years) - 
138. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
27. Nov. 2013
39.  (29 years) - Italy
139. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teacher Marco
Other comments
good school, programs, nice teachers.
17. Jun. 2013
40.  (33 years) - Japan
140. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Small class, nice host family.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Teachers and students go to a cafe during a break.
4. Jan. 2013
41.  (57 years) - 
141. Course:  Combined Intensive Course - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
They really know what they're doing both in the classroom and out of it. Marco is a great teacher who really helped me improve.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Do take part in the after school activities even if it doesn't sound like your thing. They are very informative.
Other comments
I tried most of the places to eat they had on their list - always good!
14. Nov. 2012
42.  (28 years) - United States
142. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers were excellent, secretary/admin ppl were great
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
get a good It-Eng/Eng-It dictionary
Other comments
great value for the money
11. Sep. 2012
43. Marina (31 years) - Netherlands
143. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
11. Jun. 2012
44.  (31 years) - United States
144. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Marco taught in a very clear and decisive maner
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
go on all the field trips they are well worth the expense
5. Jun. 2012
45.  (25 years) - 
145. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The stay in Florence was a hit. The school is great! Small, but very personal. I was very satisfied with the size of the groups and the quality of the lessons. I went from A1 to B1 in 3 weeks. Incredibly nice teachers and staff create a nice learning atmosphere.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
All afternoon activities with Marco are great. You will learn a lot about little secrets of the city that you cannot find in travel guides ...
28. Nov. 2011
46.  (59 years) - 
146. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers
4. Oct. 2011
47. Sofiia (32 years) - Malta
147. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
12. Sep. 2011
48.  (40 years) - Spain
148. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good teaching method, dynamic and participatory
5. Apr. 2011
49.  (72 years) - 
149. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Albergo Benivieni - 3-star Hotel
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teaching method. friendly staff.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
reserve your museum tickets in advance to save on queueing time.
Other comments
thanks to marco. clear pronunciation and slow speech made it easy to understand.
22. Sep. 2010
50.  (17 years) - 
150. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
effective learing in samll groups
26. Oct. 2009
51.  (37 years) - 
151. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teacher
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Take time to see all sides of Florence
Other comments
I did not like the fact that the owner was not notified of my arrival and that I had to wait outside all day until he arrived. Also, internet never worked and the school's bar was never open.
5. Oct. 2009
52. Vera Donata (16 years) - Germany
152. Course:  Italian Language Course (30) - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Homestay
3. Aug. 2009
53.  (34 years) - Germany
153. Course:  Italian Language Course (20) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The school was well run and in a professional manner.
17. Jun. 2009
54. Malte (21 years) - 
154. Course:  Italian Language Course (30) - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Shared Apartment
15. Nov. 2008
55.  (55 years) - 
155. Course:  Combined Intensive Course - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The tgeachers and the school's consequent method of building on what you already know
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
have lunch at mercato San Ambrogio
Other comments
I was very pleased with the lessons and with the international mix of students of all ages.
28. May. 2008
56.  (50 years) - 
156. Course:  Italian Language Course (30) - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The method of teaching
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
I booked lessons in the afternoon which are different to those in the morning. The main subject of the morning is talking, teamwork, little grammar while we used to do writing in the afternoon. The combination of the two is great!
Other comments
The teachers are all very nice and they do a great thing in teaching. It's recommendable to talk italian even during the breaks. You really lose the fear of talking. It's also much fun to go out and do some interviews. Thanks a lot to Marco, Cristina and Cosetta, not to forget Leonardo, chief of the cafeteria, who cooks deliciuos lunches!!

In the press:
Press mentions
Press mentions
Trusted by:
trusted by
trusted by