X

Reviews of CIAL Centro de Linguas, Lisbon, Portugal - Page 6

Total number of reviews: 274
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 274 reviews of former students of CIAL Centro de Linguas
Overall Rating
CIAL Centro de Linguas, Lisbon, Portugal
4.2/5.0 
City 4.7/5.0 
Organisation 4.1/5.0 
Facilities 3.8/5.0 
Social activities 3.9/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.3/5.0 
Value for money 3.9/5.0 
Accommodation
Homestay 4.0/5.0 
Shared Flat 3.9/5.0 
other 3.9/5.0 

Individual Reviews

CIAL Centro de Linguas
23. Mar. 2004
251. Martina (33 years) - 
251. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
23. Mar. 2004
252.  (57 years) - Usa
252. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teachers and materials
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Lisbon is an enchanting city!
Other comments
One area school could improve is student support. I asked, in my application, for a non-smoking home. They initially placed me with a chain smoker. In their favor, they immediately found me another home, where the woman was wonderful, and we will probably always be friends.
23. Mar. 2004
253.  (28 years) - 
253. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good teachers, very qualified and enjoyable lessons!
23. Mar. 2004
254.   - Japan
254. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
There are different levels of textbooks and we are given one adequate for each of us. everyone was friendly
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Teachers are friendly and I enjoyed the classes.
23. Mar. 2004
255. Sandra  - Germany
255. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
11. Mar. 2004
256. Anonymous (25 years) - Deutschland
256. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Other comments
I think it would be very important if I knew before, what my previous knowledge had to be like in order to be able to follow the course. I did a VHS course before I started the language course at this school and after the level test I have been placed in a course, which has started two weeks ago. My previous knowledge was not enough for this course, which led to the fact that I was not really motivated. The course has been so much fun. If I would have been in this course right from the start, it would have been certainly better.
11. Mar. 2004
257. Tina (27 years) - Denmark
257. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
4. Feb. 2004
258. Carsten (22 years) - 
258. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
22. Jan. 2004
259.  (41 years) - Germany
259. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the teacher
Other comments
it was a very good experience and i did learn quite a bit! Thank you
27. Nov. 2003
260. Anonymous (44 years) - D
260. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
1. Oct. 2003
261.  (22 years) - Deutschland
261. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Our teacher.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Say it directly if you don't like something.
1. Oct. 2003
262.  (27 years) - Deutschland
262. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Family atmosphere.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Don't miss a visit to the castello, a trip to belem, to go out I recommend bairrio alto.
14. Aug. 2003
263.  (36 years) - España
263. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Warm atmosphere, like at home.
13. Aug. 2003
264. Liset (21 years) - Holland
264. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
9. Aug. 2003
265.  (18 years) - United Kingdom
265. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly atmosphere. I enjoyed myself immensely.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
A trip to Sintra is well worth it.
Other comments
I really enjoyed myself, many thanks!
14. Jul. 2003
266. Anonymous (29 years) - 
266. Course:  One-to-One

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
27. Jun. 2003
267.  (28 years) - Schweiz
267. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
small classes (max. 6 students)
24. Apr. 2003
268. Anonymous (26 years) - 
268. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
9. Apr. 2003
269.  (23 years) - Austria
269. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
teacher was very good
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
participate in the acivities offered by the school
2. Apr. 2003
270. Holger (43 years) - Germany
270. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
26. Aug. 2002
271. Antonio (34 years) - Italy/germany
271. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Other comments
Very good and dynamic teachers. I definitely recommend the school in Lisbon. I made excellent progress! :-)
14. Aug. 2002
272. Ulrich (38 years) - D
272. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
12. Aug. 2002
273. Raffaele (29 years) - Italy
273. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
4. Dec. 2001
274.  (33 years) - Germany
274. Course:  One-to-One

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Excellent teachers, international students.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Ask directly at CIAL for the schedules of the classes.

In the press:
Press mentions
Press mentions
Trusted by:
trusted by
trusted by
{$words.androidicon_alt}
+
{$words.appleicon_alt}
+
{$words.vtapptablet_alt}
+
{$words.vtappmob_alt}

Learn English with our free app

Vocabulary Trainer

+10.000.000 Downloads