X

Reviews of Colegio de Español La Janda, Vejer de la Frontera, Spain

Total number of reviews: 15
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews of former students of Colegio de Español La Janda
Overall Rating
Colegio de Español La Janda, Vejer de la Frontera, Spain

Rating: 4.1

4.1 
City

Rating: 4.5

4.5 
Organisation

Rating: 4.1

4.1 
Facilities

Rating: 3.9

3.9 
Social activities

Rating: 4.2

4.2 
Course quality / Progress in language

Rating: 4.3

4.3 
Value for money

Rating: 3.8

3.8 
Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 3.0

3.0 
Shared Flat

Rating: 4.0

4.0 
other ---

Individual Reviews

Colegio de Español La Janda
17. Sep. 2019
1.  (59 years)  Belgium
101. Course:  General Intensive 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
extremely friendly teachers and staff
9. Sep. 2019
2. Stephanie (54 years)  Belgium
102. Course:  Spanish and Flamenco - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

6. Jul. 2017
3. Huberz (43 years)  Austria
103. Course:  Spanish and Yoga - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 2/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 2/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 2/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 3/5.0

28. Mar. 2016
4.  (61 years)  United Kingdom
104. Course:  General Intensive 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
Friendly staff who managed to fit us into a class at short notice.
Other comments:
I liked the efforts made to do everything in Spanish. For me 3 lessons in a morning would have been enough.
28. Mar. 2016
5.  (60 years)  United Kingdom
105. Course:  General Intensive 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, good quality teaching.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss:
Take part in the social activities.
18. Dec. 2011
6. Rika (40 years)  
106. Course:  Standard - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

6. Sep. 2010
7.  (37 years)  
107. Course:  Standard - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 1/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 1/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 2/5.0

School organization

Rating: 1/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 2/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 1/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
The classes were well planned-out and interesting.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss:
Research your host family and the exact location of the school. I was robbed the first week, my wallet disappeared in the house but nothing was proven so I left early.
Other comments:
The school was good about reimbursing me for part of the home stay and for leaving the course early.
3. Apr. 2010
8.  (54 years)  
108. Course:  Standard - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Shared apartment

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
Good location on the hill in the village
Insider tips about what future students should not miss:
There aren't many moves at night.
Other comments:
I wanted to share the apartment with a flat mate though, I stayed in a single room and I felt lonely after school. I wanted someone whom I can have a conversation (even though it is broken Spanish). Actually I noticed this after arriving there. I recommend you to inform of your requests (even a small concerns) in advance.
8. Dec. 2009
9.  (56 years)  
109. Course:  Standard - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Shared apartment

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
teacher
12. Sep. 2007
10.  (40 years)  United Kingdom
110. Course:  Standard - 5 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
Friendliness
14. Mar. 2007
11.  (48 years)  
111. Course:  Standard - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
small classes, excellent teaching staff, teaching customized to needs of the sudents
Insider tips about what future students should not miss:
stay with a host family,
Other comments:
We initially came for 4 weeks and then decided to add 3 more After one week we upgraded to the super intensive course. We love it in Vejer and would highly recommend it to anyone who is serious about language studies.
28. Sep. 2006
12.  (44 years)  
112. Course:  Standard - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
flexibility, friendly and nice people,
Other comments:
each problem was solved! very familiar environment
12. Aug. 2006
13.  (36 years)  Scotland
113. Course:  Standard - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
small and personal
Other comments:
I liked the school as well as the professors, however as a beginner I thought it would have been my advantage to have done some Spanish before doing the course because I felt I needed to repeat the beginners class after my first two weeks and perhaps didn't get as far as I would have liked to.
8. Sep. 2005
14.    Usa
114. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
Concha, one of my teachers - the friendly staff
Other comments:
Great people, small city atmosphere, the beach is just a short bus ride away.
18. Aug. 2005
15.  (16 years)  Usa
115. Course:  General Course

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money
---
Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
great teachers and fun students
Insider tips about what future students should not miss:
make friends among the locals to practice your spanish!!!

Save money! Exclusive promotions!
Sign up to benefit from the best language course deals.
Terms & ConditionsPrivacy & CookiesImprintReview and User Content Policies