X

Reviews of Eurocentres, Paris, France

Total number of reviews: 16
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews of former students of Eurocentres
Overall Rating
Eurocentres, Paris, France

Rating: 4.6

4.6 
City

Rating: 4.9

4.9 
Organisation

Rating: 4.6

4.6 
Facilities

Rating: 4.3

4.3 
Social activities

Rating: 3.7

3.7 
Course quality / Progress in language

Rating: 4.6

4.6 
Value for money

Rating: 4.1

4.1 
Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4.0

4.0 
Shared Flat

Rating: 4.0

4.0 
other ---

Individual Reviews

Eurocentres
5. Mar. 2020
1. Lyat (16 years)  
101. Course:  Basic 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

3. Mar. 2020
2.  (27 years)  Switzerland
102. Course:  General French Language Course 20 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money
---
Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization
---
Facilities (library, classrooms)
---
Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress
---
Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
I liked the teachers, they were dedicated to help every student. Afternoon activities were nice as well!
27. Jan. 2020
3.  (20 years)  France
103. Course:  General French Language Course 25 - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
I liked the variety of material in the classes and the professionalism of the teachers. Also, the extra tutorials after class were appreciated.
18. Dec. 2019
4. Nafeesa (22 years)  United Kingdom
104. Course:  General French Language Course 25 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money
---
Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization
---
Facilities (library, classrooms)
---
Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress
---
15. Dec. 2019
5.  (54 years)  United Kingdom
105. Course:  Intensive 25 - DELF DALF preparation [French] - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 1/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
Teaching was excellent and the variety of activities and content provided kept us engaged!
Insider tips about what future students should not miss:
Make sure you understand how the course is structured and how the intranet can help with this.
Other comments:
The accommodation would need a makeover.
8. Nov. 2019
6. Dina (32 years)  
106. Course:  Basic 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization
---
Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

16. Oct. 2019
7. Sina (27 years)  Germany
107. Course:  Intensive 25 [French] - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

2. Sep. 2019
8.  (70 years)  United States
108. Course:  Basic 20 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 3/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
The teachers are excellent and provided different activities to keep students engaged.
Other comments:
Cons: There was no wireless internet available for the entire month of August. Just before leaving for France, I was asked to provide proof of my payment to the school as they could not find it. After I had wired the money to the school, I emailed a request that they confirmed that they received the money. I received a response that they had, indeed, received the money. So it was disconcerting to be asked to provide proof of payment. I understand that ownership has changed and this has caused some transition difficulties.
27. Aug. 2019
9.  (24 years)  Denmark
109. Course:  Basic 20 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
The best thing was the way of teaching and the teaching methods. The central location of the school was great too.
25. Jul. 2019
10. Andreas (56 years)  Germany
110. Course:  Basic 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

9. Jul. 2019
11. Sandra  (20 years)  Spain
111. Course:  Intensive 25 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Résidence St Mandé

Rating: 4/5.0

14. May. 2019
12.  (40 years)  Japan
112. Course:  Intensive 25 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 3/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
When I read the description of the school, it said that the average age of the students are 27 year old or something. I am 40, so I thought I wouldn't be able to make friends at school but I met students youngest 17 year old and oldest 62 year old. I made lots of friends there and teachers and admin staffs were all very very friendly.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss:
They arrange so many activities on Thu. & Fri. afternoons, and weekend trips as well. There are very good opportunities to talk to the teachers and admin staffs in French and you can also learn more about the city and culture. Definitely worth joining the afternoon activities. My favourite one was making my own perfume with one of the admin lady. Now I have my original perfume!!!
Other comments:
The school is surrounded by cafes, restaurants, and shops which sell food. You can enjoy so many kinds of food there.
30. Apr. 2019
13. Suvd  (16 years)  Germany
113. Course:  Basic 20 [French] - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress
---
Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4/5.0

21. Jan. 2019
14.  (66 years)  United States
114. Course:  Intensive 25 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
Brenda was an excellent instructor. She kept pace with the course materials. The reception staff was accommodating.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss:
Being a very non-traditional student you may want to discuss with future students the class which was made up of ages from 16-23. This was not a problem for me, but I wonder if others may have trouble fitting in.
Other comments:
The course material was more intense than I experienced in a 6-week course at my home university. I walked away with an overload of vocabulary, grammar and verb conjugations. Excellent overall. I still have pronunciation issues, but I'm planning on coming back in April.
31. Dec. 2018
15.  (34 years)  
115. Course:  Basic 20 - 1 week

Overall Rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
That the instructors are kind and friendly
Insider tips about what future students should not miss:
I think it's a great place.
13. Jun. 2018
16.  (54 years)  
116. Course:  Basic 20 - 4 weeks

Overall Rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0


Save money! Exclusive promotions!
Sign up to benefit from the best language course deals.
Terms & ConditionsPrivacy & CookiesImprintReview and User Content Policies