X

Reviews of inlingua Porto, Porto, Portugal

Total number of reviews: 20
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews of former students of inlingua Porto
Overall Rating
inlingua Porto, Porto, Portugal
4.6/5.0 
City 4.7/5.0 
Organisation 4.6/5.0 
Facilities 4.1/5.0 
Social activities 3.6/5.0 
Course quality / Progress in language 4.6/5.0 
Value for money 4.4/5.0 
Accommodation
Homestay 4.3/5.0 
Shared Flat 4.3/5.0 
other 4.3/5.0 

Individual Reviews

inlingua Porto
22. Aug. 2017
1. Véronique  (28 years) - France
1. Course:  Mini-Group Intensive - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
14. Jun. 2017
2.  (64 years) - 
2. Course:  Mini-Group Intensive - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Good teachers, systematic lessons.
Other comments
At the beginning training for the online learning system
12. Jun. 2017
3.  (64 years) - 
3. Course:  Mini-Group Intensive - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Nice welcome, small group.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Participate absolutely in the elearning, here you repeat intensively the learned
7. Jun. 2017
4. Karl (41 years) - Iceland
4. Course:  Mini-Group Intensive - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
3. Apr. 2017
5.  (70 years) - United Kingdom
5. Course:  Combi-Mix 1 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Executive Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Friendly atmosphere
27. Feb. 2017
6.  (42 years) - 
6. Course:  Combi-Mix 1 - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Small classes, effective teaching, friendly atmosphere and friendliness of the teachers and staff.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The city center, restaurants, the sea
21. Nov. 2016
7.  (43 years) - 
7. Course:  Combi-Mix 1 + CIP1.5 - Crash Intensive Programme 1.5  - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The whole team (teachers and staff) is fantastic! Welcoming, available, effective and above all competent. A real joy.
Other comments
I'll sure be coming back.
26. Jul. 2016
8.  (36 years) - Italy
8. Course:  Mini-Group Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Standard homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the quality of teaching , the kindness of the staff and the social activities
Other comments
I will suggest it to other people
3. Aug. 2015
9.  (49 years) - 
9. Course:  Mini-Group Holiday Programme - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
the quality of teaching and courses at reduced strength
14. Jul. 2015
10.  (52 years) - South Africa
10. Course:  Combimix 1 - 15 group lessons + 5 private lessons/week - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Executive Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The atmosphere was very receptive and my teachers were outstanding. They put a lot of effort into making sure I got all the information and perceived it well
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
just don't miss the opportunity to be part of this wonderful experience
Other comments
I had a great experience here with lots of people eager to help. Everyone was involved in making sure I went out better than I came in.
3. Oct. 2014
11.  (24 years) - United Kingdom
11. Course:  Mini-Group Intensive - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The people there (the teachers, the receptionists, the director).
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The Director, Alex, is a big fan of the language learning tool 'Anki' - I followed his advice and downloaded it and have been using it ever since!
Other comments
I am still living in Porto and taking lessons at inlingua!
23. Jun. 2014
12.  (29 years) - Netherlands
12. Course:  Mini-Group Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very nice and informal approach to teaching, you quickly get to know other students and teachers. I also liked the location of the school and the teaching method. Also there are free cookies. I arranged my own accomodation, so I can't say anything about that. From what I heard it seems well-arranged.
6. Nov. 2013
13.  (60 years) - Canada
13. Course:  Mini-Group Intensive - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Standard Host Family - breakfast only
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The Teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
The Porto municipal library is not far away and is a good place to study with internet access.
Other comments
I would have appreciated a bit of orientation to the city and the metro.
29. Oct. 2013
14.  (50 years) - 
14. Course:  Combi-Mix 1 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Executive Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
It is a small school, located in the centre of Porto
Other comments
The computers were old and the computer room was often occupied by groups. I relied on the possibility to be able to work there.
9. Aug. 2013
15.  (54 years) - United States
15. Course:  Combi-Mix 1 - 3 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Great individual attention--my group class was only 3 people! the change of teachers on a daily basis was also helpful to get grammar explanations in different words and get used to different people's pronounciation.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
View from top of the metro station down on the Douro and Porto.
Other comments
Staff was very accommodating and nice--scanning all my coruse notes as I accumulated about 1" of copies in the process and could not take them along on my (very weight-sensitive) Ryanair flight.
22. Jul. 2013
16.  (36 years) - Australia
16. Course:  Mini-Group Intensive - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Teaching was great. I learnt a lot in a month.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss
Well it is never a good idea to go to school with a hangover :)
Other comments
I think the prices were very expensive.
27. May. 2013
17.  (66 years) - 
17. Course:  Combi-Mix 2 - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Executive Homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The classes which were held in small groups by different teachers. The central location.
8. Apr. 2013
18.  (41 years) - 
18. Course:  Mini-Group Intensive - 2 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The teachers are very helpful and explained everything very carefully. They offer you water, tea and coffee. Overall, the learning atmosphere within the school is very good.
4. Mar. 2013
19.  (22 years) - Netherlands
19. Course:  Mini-group Intensive - 4 weeks

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Accommodation
Standard homestay
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
The quality of the lessons.
31. Jul. 2012
20.  (45 years) - 
20. Course:  Mini-group Intensive - 1 week

Overall Rating
Value for money
Detailed review
City/place
School organization
Facilities (library, classrooms)
Social activities
Quality of teaching / language progress
Additional information
Positive aspects of school
Very friendly staff and available/pedagogue teachers
Other comments
Very good school which I would recommend.

In the press:
Press mentions
Press mentions
Trusted by:
trusted by
trusted by
{$words.androidicon_alt}
+
{$words.appleicon_alt}
+
{$words.vtapptablet_alt}
+
{$words.vtappmob_alt}

Learn English with our free app

Vocabulary Trainer

+10.000.000 Downloads