X
Back to International House , Belfast

Reviews of International House , Belfast, Northern Ireland

Total number of reviews: 15
NOTE: All reviews are authentic. Only students who booked their course through us can publish evaluations here, and only after the end of their programme. These evaluations then are not manipulated in any way, neither by us nor by the school, and can be trusted as honest opinions about personal experiences with the school.

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews of former students of International House
Overall rating
International House , Belfast, Northern Ireland

Rating: 4.6

4.6 
City

Rating: 4.7

4.7 
Organisation

Rating: 4.6

4.6 
Facilities

Rating: 4.2

4.2 
Social activities

Rating: 4.0

4.0 
Course quality / Progress in language

Rating: 4.5

4.5 
Value for money

Rating: 4.1

4.1 
Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 3.3

3.3 
Shared Flat (apartment)

Rating: 4.0

4.0 
Other ---

Individual Reviews

International House
13. Oct. 2021
1. Martin (51 years)  
101.Course: Intensive English Group - 2 weeks

Overall rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Other

Rating: 3/5.0

3. Oct. 2021
2. Shu Ling (40 years)  Taiwan
102.Course: General English [English] - 2 weeks

Overall rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money
---
Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization
---
Facilities (library, classrooms)
---
Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress
---
15. Apr. 2020
3. Edson (31 years)  United Kingdom
103.Course: IELTS Exam Preparation Course - 4 weeks

Overall rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Other comments:
I really liked the school. All the staff are very polite, I felt at home. My suggestion is for teachers to provide feedback on student difficulties. Most students do not work in Northern Ireland, I think that establishing a student development plan during this period of the course would be interesting, I mean for example, where the student wants to go and what exactly he needs and work with development tests , to find out if at the end of the course he achieved this goal.
City/place
Belfast is amazing!
Quality of teaching / language progress
I had never taken an IELTS preparation course. For me Thomas is an excellent teacher, very objective and very technical in his observations. So far I haven't taken the IELTS test, but soon I will do it and return with the score result.
15. Nov. 2019
4. Maurizio (41 years)  
104.Course: General English - 25 weeks

Overall rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

16. Oct. 2019
5.  (28 years)  
105.Course: General English [Anglais] - 2 weeks

Overall rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
The varied activities they offer and the patience that the teachers have with the students and above all they did not put pressure on me and I was able to progress at my own pace.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss:
The activities of the establishment
City/place
Personally the climate was a bit harsh for me because I come from a warm country, but on the whole it is good. It is a very clean country that respects nature, which I find good. I didn't want to go out too much at night. But people are pleasant and remain positive.
Accommodation
The family received me well and I was very well taken care of. Even during my moments of panic and it is a very important element. And the fact that it is a bit far from the school allows us to start to visit and observe the life of the country.
26. Aug. 2019
6. Przemyslaw (38 years)  Poland
106.Course: General English - 2 weeks

Overall rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Sandhurst House Apartment

Rating: 4/5.0

6. Aug. 2019
7. Tamás (46 years)  Hungary
107.Course: Intensive English Group - 2 weeks

Overall rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

14. May. 2019
8. Jutta (48 years)  Germany
108.Course: General English [Englisch] - 1 week

Overall rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress
---
City/place
Great city
Quality of teaching / language progress
Excellent teachers, great atmosphere, well thought-out teaching material.
25. Mar. 2019
9. Gilles (58 years)  France
109.Course: General English Intensive Plus [English] - 4 weeks

Overall rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place
---
School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities
---
Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

2. Aug. 2018
10.  (24 years)  Italy
110.Course: General English [English] - 3 weeks

Overall rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 4/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 4/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
The teachers made the lessons very interesting. A lot of group exercises, which help you to socialise with the others. The school is simple and organised. My English improved for sure.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss:
Don't miss the social activities proposed by the school. They help you to socialise with the other students and you can visit a lot of wonderful places.
Other comments:
The staff are available at every request. The teachers are good. The school is near the city centre. Some classrooms are a little small.
17. Jul. 2018
11.  (56 years)  Brazil
111.Course: General English [English] - 2 weeks

Overall rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 4/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 4/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
The teachers are excellent
Other comments:
The staff are lovely
30. Apr. 2018
12.  (69 years)  France
112.Course: General English [English] - 3 weeks

Overall rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 3/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 2/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Homestay

Rating: 1/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
I liked the method as well as an excellent preparation of our tuition and all the conversations we were encouraged to participate in. There were very pleasant students too.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss:
It is worthwhile visiting all other cities in Northern Ireland because their inhabitants are very friendly and welcoming and the scenery is beautiful.
Other comments:
I'll go on attending International House.
19. Feb. 2018
13.  (29 years)  
113.Course: IELTS Exam Preparation Course [Inglese] - 1 week

Overall rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 4/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 3/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 3/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
The teachers
Insider tips about what future students should not miss:
A better explanation of the planning right after the test
14. Nov. 2016
14.  (48 years)  
114.Course: General English Intensive - 1 week

Overall rating

Rating: 5/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 5/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 5/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 5/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 5/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Accommodation
Other

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
The limited number of students per class. The professionalism of teachers.
12. Aug. 2016
15.  (13 years)  United Kingdom
115.Course: Queens University Programme (12-17 years) - 2 weeks

Overall rating

Rating: 4/5.0

Value for money

Rating: 3/5.0

Detailed review
City/place

Rating: 5/5.0

School organization

Rating: 3/5.0

Facilities (library, classrooms)

Rating: 4/5.0

Social activities

Rating: 4/5.0

Quality of teaching / language progress

Rating: 5/5.0

Additional information
Positive aspects of school:
I liked the excurcions and the English lessons the most.
Insider tips about what future students should not miss:
Definitely, future students should not miss the excursion to the Stormont.
Other comments:
Most of the students were from Spain and Italy. During free time they only spoke in their own language. It would be better if the students would be from different locations.

Terms & ConditionsRefund policyPrivacy & CookiesAbout usContact UsImprintReview and User Content PoliciesTrust and safety